Tin HiFi T3 IEM
Tin HiFi T3 IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
3.3k Sold
Product Description
Tin HiFi has earned a lot of praise from audio enthusiasts for its T2 and T2 Pro: two IEMs whose sound and build quality punch well above their price. A continuation of this series, the T3 promises more of the same, with dual drivers (one 10-millimeter dynamic and one Knowles balanced armature) and an upgraded 5N eight-core oxygen-free-copper-plated silver cable Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
185
check
82%
would recommend to a friend
search
Benkochoco
37
Jun 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
King of the hill
I took my sweet time with these and I went to feeling burned out of my money to thanking the good lord for chi-fi. When I received them I was completely weirded out by the treble. I felt like Its treble was completely off and my favorite songs just sounded weird. I still stuck with them and ended up noticing something : The clean, fast bass. Bass just sounds incredible on these. Don't expect them to rattle your skull because the bass is light in quantity but its so well executed that you wont miss your bassy in-ears. For the first time in my life bass didn't sound loud it sounded good. Really good. I started to truly appreciate the mids when I switched back to lesser Iems in the budget bracket. What was striking was the exceptional clarity the T3 presents in comparison. When listening to the first-gen KZ ES4 for example (still good for the price) there was glare in the vocals that made them sound distorted and an unnatural emphasis in the presence region that, while improving on the fun factor, gave vocals (especially female) an unnatural timbre These caracteristics are common to a lot of cheap in-ears. T3 had none of these issues and vocals sound lifelike and clear. Clearly the best thing about the Tins. Treble is clear and not grainy-sounding but there's an unfortunate spike around 10K that induces some light sibilance. The treble isn't very airy either but I personally feel that the roll-off is well executed and keeps the natural decay in cymbals. The package is great for something so cheap: A very nice looking box with a nice presentation and lots of tips. The foam tips are comfortable and of good quality. Unfortunately they are white and will look disgusting very quickly. The silicone red core tips are all small bore and I found this to be NOT the best choice for these. I don't know the internal construction but while these would usually tame the treble it was the opposite in this case which is not ideal for the T3. They still sound perfectly fine and are of good quality. They are also textured in a way that makes them stick to the canal so its great for sports. The Sony tips are genuine and are pretty standard fare. They sound the same as the red core but have a soft texture. They are a pain to fit on the nozzle though. The T3 sound best with either foam tips or wide bore ear tips. I recommend the KZ whirlwind ( NOT starline ) tips for best sound quality with silicone. The cable is simply glorious. Just perfect. Plug is just the right size and looks pimp. The wire is soft and supple and doesn't tangle. The split is metal and doesn't catch on things, the ear hooks have just the right angle and the connectors are well finished and look solid. Worth it just for the cable. The earpieces themselves look great and look even better IRL. The MMCX connectors are well fitted and the metal body is very well finished. They fit much better than the T2 but they tend to push on the ear with the back of the piece. Above average comfort overall and you should be fine for a few hours before having to nudge them a bit. Sound isolation is very potent for vented Iems. No need to push the volume. I'm not going back to any of my other In-ears. Buy them now.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 20, 2019
LuckyLuke575
553
Jun 27, 2019
bookmark_border
Nice review and feedback, thanks for this
Jun 27, 2019
luis_tapia
8
Nov 5, 2019
bookmark_border
Hello. Cannot find those kz tips. Any link or info would be useful
Nov 5, 2019
jaxtrauma
853
Jun 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For the frugal audiophile
search
Didn't know what to expect when ordering the T3, was hoping for deep bass response, well-defined highs without sibilance and full midrange. Strangely, at $60.00 US that's exactly what the T3 delivers and more. Right out of the box these little powerhouses provided serious thump without being muddy in the least. I've only got 8 or 9 hours with these so I expect them to only get better after some use. I love the 10mm driver/Knowles BA combo. What surprises me most is how crystal clear the highs are. I was hearing strong cymbal work that I hadn't heard in years, which I had attributed to my age. Nope, my ears are better than I thought! Buy the T3 and your life will improve :) Mine has. Can't take them off now. Still can't believe the price. BTW it has a great silver plated copper cable and they look pretty cool, too. No included case but that's easily taken care of. I don't think you can find a better sound, or value at the price, sounding like IEMs costing much more. Directly compared these to Shinola Canfield IEM (by Campfire Audio) and Massdrop/Sennheiser HD6XX (and some other cheapo sets).
search
search
  I have the Cardas EM5813 and the QDC Anole V3 on the way, so I'll be able to better compare. As it is now, these are the go-to set for me. Used the ifi nano iDSD BL & Activo CT10 on TIDAL MQA. I did an A/B test with the T3 and the HD6XX and, I gotta tell you the T3 was superior sounding in almost every way. The Sennheiser did sound much more open (cuz open-backed) and imaging was slightly better, but the T3 handled subsonics and deep bass notes with aplomb. The T3 spanked the Senns on the high end, it seemed as if a 'veil' (dang, its real) was draped over the high end of the HD6XX. Mids on the T3 sound like honey flowing from the drivers. These little cans are totally addictive and all around comfortable once you choose the proper fitting of the included silicone or foam tips. Isolation is quite good, allowing quieter passages to be heard amidst the din of daily life. The separation is startling in its balance and definition between the two channels.
search
search
search
Edit: Full disclosure - after being disappointed with the HD6XX in the first test, I used the Schiit Magni 3 for the A/B test and the Sennheiser 'veil' disappeared. I guess the Black Label doesn't have the nuts to drive them like the Schiit have, nor should I have expected it to, it is a portable. But it was in fact, a whole different ballgame. I'd say the race is much closer with significant power applied, with the HD6XX reversing the roles and beating out the T3 due to openness and imaging (and bass punch). Although the T3 still has an edge in the high end, I'm thrilled the veil disappeared! Lesson learned: when using 300 Ohm headsets for comparisons, use the Magni.
search
TL;DR: This one punches way over it's class. I don't know if the T3 can be beat at a $60 price point (or many times higher, I suspect). My advice: just buy them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jun 3, 2019
tinamou62
75
May 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
Hello everyone, I was looking for a new pair of IEMs when the Tin Audio T3 launched. Although I did not personally own a T2, the glowing reviews for those headphones made me think the (presumably) upgraded T3’s would suit me. When they launched on Massdrop, I pulled the trigger and waited eagerly for them to arrive, and was thrilled when they came a few days early. I’ve been listening to them since – here’s my review! All songs are FLAC (minimum 750kbps, max 3009kbps, average 1111kbps) through my SDAC/CTH. I used the tips that come attached (large size foam) for my listening. As a note, I tend to prefer a neutral-bright sound signature, and I prioritize clarity and instrument separation as far as technical ability goes. I’ve always been more of a fan of over-ear headphones, as I have owned/own the ATH-M50, Sennheiser HD800S, Audeze LCD2C, and the Momentum. As far as in-ears go, I have a bunch of cheap Bluetooth exercise headphones and the Thinksound Rain3 – I’m certainly not a big in-ear guy and this is my first review of an in-ear. My favorite out of that bunch is the 800S, so maybe that’ll give you some insights into what kind of sound I like (and whether our prefs are similar). This review is entirely based off of my own subjective opinions of how these headphones perform with songs I love and have heard many times. Cheers, and enjoy. Build: Very nice – it’s an all metal design; simple yet elegant. It’s my first experience with MMCX, so maybe this is par for the course but I found the headphones a bit hard to connect to the cable ( I felt like I really had to press beyond what I felt comfortable with for it to snap into place), although I suppose this is a good thing because I wouldn’t want them falling off. Not much to say here, it feels nice, heavy enough in the hand, but what you see is essentially what you’re getting. Accessories: A lot of people have talked about the cable, it is admittedly very nice. It’s a beautiful clear silver/gold cable with metal components at the jack and the Y-connector. If you looked at these vs. the included LCD2C cable, you’d think this was the more expensive headphone. No microphonics issues. The headphone also comes with 2 foam tips (large/small) and a sampling of silicon tips. No carry case though. Pictures of everything the headphone came with are in the album. Fit/Comfort: These fit easily. I actually wore them cable-down and had no issues as I went around my day listening out of my phone while walking around. Comfort-wise, they started making my ear a bit sore after about ~3 hours of use although I experience this with many in-ears so take that with a grain of salt. The metal earbud doesn’t rub up against my ear or anything, I just don’t like having stuff in my ear canal too long. Sound:

Bass: The bass is generally enjoyable but not overpowering. I found bass to be accurate, clean, and rumbly, although it lacked punch. I found these headphones pretty good for rock, as long as you don’t want a darker sound signature. For example, there was a pleasant rumble to the electric guitars in Livin’ on a Prayer that really allowed me to feel the music. On that note, bass guitars were also very enjoyable. Songs with bass guitar lines like Lisztomania, Feel Good Inc., and Pumped Up Kicks really benefited from the accuracy and clarity in the bass region – instead of just sounding like a general rumble, it was easy to differentiate the different notes being played by the bass guitar, allowing them to contribute to the harmonies in a song as opposed to just providing some oomph. I found electronic bass (like on rap/electronic music) to be especially enjoyable, Love Lockdown was again rumbly yet clear Finally, I found that some bass notes had a really enjoyable grit to them -a great example is the electric guitar-like sound at 3:50 in Drive It Like You Stole It. The lines really dig deep and have a rumble to them that makes them feel powerful. It’s enough bass to make songs feel full-bodied and impactful. However, I found that there wasn’t all that much punch – while a sustained bass line would shake, the initial slam of a drum was more a sound rather than an impact, if that makes sense. These wouldn’t be good for a basshead, but they’re accurate and provide enough of a rumble to make me feel my music. Midrange: Mids are simultaneously a strong and weak point for these headphones. Let’s start with the good. Vocals are exceptional. The presentation of vocals is very forward and intimate – they definitely take center stage in any track with vocals, and the voices are high quality too. Songs like KOD and DNA sound excellent on these, and Hide and Seek is phenomenal. Vocal separation is also pretty good too – Hide and Seek is a great example with the various synchronous vocal lines – it feels like each line is distinct and clear. I found that even in songs like 24K Magic, the vocals rise above the busy background and are immediately apparent. I found these to be really good at male vocals and good at female vocals which could get a bit bright at times (more about this in treble). Synth lines also sound really good on these, they’re again clear and refined, so I find these headphones an excellent match for electronic music. Songs like To Eternity, Lose Yourself to Dance, Feel good Inc., or Livin’ on a Prayer that have plenty of synth sounded great. I’d recommend this for people who like heavily-produced hip-hop and rap as well, as I found Travis Scott and Rae Sremmurd pretty enjoyable – electronic lines are really clean. Instruments…that’s where these are not the best. In fact, disappointing with guitar. While electric guitars (and electronic-sounding notes in general) sound really good, acoustic guitars are a real let down. I love listening to guitar strums – whenever I listen to Horizon by Daft Punk or Wish You Were Here by Pink Floyd, I repeat the strums again and again – and with these, I just skipped over it. It was bad. The timbre is just off for guitars, it’s almost like the guitar cuts out a split second too early such that you don’t get that nice, acoustic reverb. It’s hard to explain, but while the HD800 makes it feel like someone is playing a real guitar in the room with you, these make acoustic guitars sound electronic and plasticky. The notes are accurate, but the timbre and reverb that make a real instrument just aren’t there. I also found this to be true of harp – one of my favorite reference tracks is Video Games by Lana del Rey. Thee opening strums of the harp sound wonderful to my ears, but this time they just sounded like another note, they didn’t have the liveliness and naturalness that I’m used to. With that being said, I did enjoy piano on these, songs like Hello by Adele that feature a lot of piano did indeed have both a full-bodied and realistic presentation of piano that was nice. Overall, these are great for vocals (as long as those vocals aren’t prone to sibilance…more on that next), great for synth, but instruments are a miss. Treble: I’d like to preface the treble section by saying I think I do generally like bright sound signatures – I love my HD800S and don’t find them overly bright or sibilant at all. Treble is another thing where I have a pretty mixed review of these…again, let’s start with the good. These headphones have plenty of treble, and as such excel in producing a good deal of clarity. Songs that feature “sparkle” like Kusanagi or Thin Floors and Tall Ceilings therefore sound excellent – the chimes are really, really clean and honestly the only other headphone I’ve heard that does those chimes as well is the HD800S. This also helps cymbals sound snappy and clean, and percussion in general benefits from the clarity achieved by boosting treble. Yet, I found myself shrinking away at the treble of the T3 occasionally. Not on every song, but certainly more than I’ve experienced with other headphones. Songs like Hello and Huncho Jack had a raspiness and sibilance about some of the words that was flat-out unenjoyable. S-sounds were near unlistenable at times because of how sharp they sounded. The opening of KOD with its ticks sounds really sibilant and harsh. I get why people critiqued the T2 treble – like, the HD800S has plenty of treble but it never hurts. This does at times. Sad! Other sound things:
Speed – good, not great. A go-to test of speed for me is the drumline in Loyal by Odesza. While they sounded separated, it wasn’t super clear like other fast headphones. Separation – good, not great (again). Maybe this is a bit of an unfair comparison as my standard is the HD800, but I found that while nothing was muddled, sounds weren’t necessarily easy to pick apart. What I mean by that is that even though you can pick apart the parts of a busy song like Midnight City, 24K Magic, A Moment Apart, or Night Riders, the individual sounds don’t jump out at you, they’re a bit more blended and not as distinct. It’s not bad at all – in fact I found myself often thinking the separation was pretty good - just not world-class; you can pick out things if you want but it’s not immediately apparent. Imaging is good but soundstage feels pretty small. Not sure what to expect in the IEM world – obviously open-backs have much larger soundstage. Overall, an intimate presentation, you’re not going to feel like sounds are coming from a mile away on these. I was able to pick out left-right really easily but these don’t have as good of forward/back or up/down imaging. But you’re definitely able to hear, for example, that the bass guitar in Hotel California is in the bottom left. Dynamic range is mediocre. Take a song like Wish You Were Here or High For This – both of them have intros that have very, very quiet sounds that sound just a bit louder on these, if that makes sense. The soft noises aren’t quite as soft and differentiated from the medium volumes. Instead of hearing a pin drop, you hear many pins drop, if that makes sense. Overall: These are a pretty technically good headphone for the price, in my opinion. My previous IEMs, the Thinksound Rain3, are nowhere near as clear (much more bass-heavy), and so I prefer the T3’s a lot. The bass is enjoyable – accurate but controlled. Mids and Treble are a mixed bag – while vocals sound forward and really accurate, they can also be sibilant. Synth lines are great, but instruments just lack timbre that makes them sound realistic. I would recommend these for people that like male-vocal, electronic heavy songs. So hip-hop/rap, electronic, and rock. I wouldn’t get these if you are a big classical or jazz fan because they just don’t do instruments and instrument separation phenomenally. As far as pop/female vocals go, I suppose they could be good as long as your songs don’t feature too many instruments and aren’t too treble-heavy/sibilant. This is a clear yet full-bodied headphone that really immerses you in the music with its forward presentation. While accurate, it risks sibilance at times. I think it’s a good fit for those who like neutral sound signatures, but not the end-all-be-all of IEMs. I would rate it a 7.5/10 Hello/Adele, Ghostin/Ariana Grande, 24K Magic/Bruno, Livin’ on a Prayer/Bon Jovi, To Eternity + Rocket/Chrome Sparks, Talk/Coldplay, Lose Yourself to Dance/Daft Punk, Hotel California/Eagles, Helix + Hyperreal/Flume, Pumped Up Kicks/Foster the People, Sin City/GOOD Music, Feel Good Inc./Gorillaz, New Americana/Halsey, Hide and Seek/Imogen Heap, KOD/J. Cole, Homecoming + Love Lockdown/Kayne, ADHD + The Blacker the Berry + DNA/Kendrick Lamar, Video Games/Lana del Rey, Midnight City + Go!/M83, Night Riders/Major Lazer, Billie Jean + Beat It/Michael Jackson, Electric Feel/MGMT, Kusanagi + A Moment Apart + Thin Floors and Tall Ceilings + Loyal/Odesza, Lisztomania/Phoenix, Wish You Were Here/Pink Floyd, So American/Portugal The Man, Looking For Love But Not So Sure/Pretty Lights, Huncho Jack/Quavo and Travis Scott, Bohemian Rhapsody/Queen, Come Get Her/Rae Sremmurd, Open Your Eyes/STRFKR, Let It Happen + The Less I Know The Better + The Moment/Tame Impala, Style/Taylor Swift, Drive It Like You Stole It/Glitch Mob, Battle Born/The Killers, High For This + Sidewalks/The Weeknd, Antidote + Nightcrawler + goosebumps + wonderful + SICKO MODE + BUTTERFLY EFFECT + WHO? WHAT! / Travis Scott
(Edited)
May 1, 2019
IEMagnet
32
May 10, 2019
bookmark_border
excellent review. I agree with you on most all aspects.
May 10, 2019
tinamou62
75
May 14, 2019
bookmark_border
Thank you!
May 14, 2019
J_T_C
10
Jun 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Better than my f9 pros
These $60 pair of IEMs not only sound better, but come with a much nicer cable than my fiio f9 pros. The f9 pros may have an extra balanced armature, but in my opinion the t3’s sound more lively and musical. The bass reaches low and has a nice impact, the mids are clear and not overemphasized, and the highs are sweet and smooth. I thoroughly enjoyed songs such as Summertime by Billy Strings (a very well recorded acoustic guitar and mandolin song), While I’m Still Here by Nine Inch Nails, Prophet’s Song by Queen, Thirty Three by Smashing Pumpkins, Galapogos by Smashing Pumkins, Someone to Lose by Wilco, and Can’t Play Dead by The Heavy. All of these songs bring out the different aspects of these IEMs that I really like. Overall, this set of earbuds is a steal for $60, and I believe that they’re worth well over $100.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 15, 2019
LuckyLuke575
553
Jun 27, 2019
bookmark_border
"Highs are sweet and smooth" is a great statement. Looking forward to hearing mine :)
Jun 27, 2019
stephenbond42
8
Jun 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very uncomfortable.
amazing sound, but they won't stay in my ears. The T2's did not have this problem.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jun 29, 2019
stephenbond42
8
Aug 15, 2019
bookmark_border
I've tried. My review stands.
Aug 15, 2019
Gramblor
46
Sep 8, 2019
bookmark_border
Some weird reviews for this earphone....
Sep 8, 2019
who_cares
9
Apr 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Received it yesterday. Given the entire travesty of a process of actually getting it, I think a few conclusions of the end result are merited for posterity. Please pardon my poor grasp of audiophile lingo. I have a Philips SHP9500+Fulla 2 setup, and needed something a mite more portable. This was my baseline, and the T3's sound signature, by happy coincidence was a relatively close match. To its credit it's not very amp-dependent; the audio quality is generally up to par on, say, synthwave that's not detail oriented, but I noticed that music with front-loaded instruments tend to lose detail (apparently known as 'recessed mids') that's especially noticeable on genres such as classical (Bach specifically made me stop mid-test). Otherwise, I am used to having great soundstage from open-backs (to the detriment of my fellow man) and the lack of it in this IEM is a contrast in and of itself. Your music will at least feel stereo, but not much else - but that's really not expected given the context. Build quality is quite nice - this thing does not feel flimsy at all, and the cables are a huge plus. However, the ear loop is annoying when using glasses, and in my case the left ear loop is actively painful. On top of that, both the drivers emit a degree of static electricity that was most evident when amp-driven on my PC. On weaker devices the discharge (and twinging pain) is a lot weaker, worth a note at best. Overall, this all combines to make this an underwhelming, and sometimes (physically) painful experience. If you're prepared to deal with the quirks (getting mildly electrocuted* in your ear canals), then by all means go ahead. I regretfully cannot offer recommendations for alternates owing to my limited experience with IEMs, but I hope my impressions will help someone in their decision to find for themselves the right sound. *Of course, please keep in mind that I may have been shipped a defective product. One way or another, I reserve the right to make an issue of it. tl;dr meh EDIT: Found out the included foam tips, while making the sound marginally worse, will alleviate the electrocution issue. EDIT 2: In contact with seller about replacement. Not counting chickens before they hatch, though. EDIT 3: Replacement arrived today - happy to report am not getting electrocuted anymore.
(Edited)
Apr 9, 2019
who_cares
9
Apr 12, 2019
bookmark_border
I got the Fulla February this year. Also note, the electrocution does not happen ONLY when on the amp, but on everything, even smartphones.
Apr 12, 2019
RstyKnfe
41
Oct 16, 2019
bookmark_border
Why "fool" though, if the problem is caused by a mistake by Schiit?
Oct 16, 2019
Muddy_MuD
15
Mar 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The IEMs sound great. The wire I received sucks. The ear loops are super loose and barely hang over my ear. The tips I received on the iem were smashed and won't go back to original shape. I needed to add new dekoni tips and I used a FIIO cable and these became usable. The production seems rushed, and quality seems to have decreased. Also next time, don't say you have a couple hundred of the IEM ready to ship right when the drop ends, and not ship them until weeks later.
(Edited)
Mar 12, 2019
yacktion
7
Mar 15, 2019
bookmark_border
My tips are also smashed and have not expanded to a normal shape.. However, I love the cable.
Mar 15, 2019
jtwteo
8
Apr 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Was order ~1000 in the first drop and finally arrived two weeks ago and have been listening to them since. Am very disappointed after all the pre-release hype (esp. from the first review on YT that mentioned that sibilance is far improved in the T3). Own a number of sub-$100 IEMs. Direct comparisons against Tenhz P4 Pro, CCA C16, CCA C10, Senfer DT6, KZ ZS7, Moondrop Crescent, KZ ZSN, Senfer UES, and even the 1More Triple Driver, I can safely say that, to my ears anyway, the T3 is extremely sibilant. On some tracks, it is unlistenably harsh. Cable swaps and even tip-rolling with foamies could not significantly reduce it. Never owned the T2 or T2 Pro due to the reported treble harshness, so was hoping that the T3 would have overcome this issue but unfortunately it has not. And tbh, the cable is nothing really to shout about, comparable to run-of-the-mill 8-core TRN SPCs that you can pick up from Ali for less than $10. After all the hype, waiting/delays and massdrop/tinaudio shipping dramas (smh), I have to say that this has been my most disappointing IEM purchase so far, at any price range. For $10-20 more, you would be far better off with the CCA C16 or Tenhz P4 Pro if monitoring on chi-fi equipment is your cup of tea (after all, that is what this rabbit hole is all about, isnt' it? :) ) Edit: And I forgot to mention that the T3 was the most difficult to fit in my ear of all the IEMS that I have. Swapping tips and even changing orientations (from over-ear to hanging-down and yes, I did swap sides), I could not get a good seal as I could with the others.
(Edited)
Apr 12, 2019
Hanslau
2
Jun 27, 2019
bookmark_border
So with your collection of IEMs, which would you recommend. I am currently deciding between the Moondrop Crescent and Aria. Crescent is more bang for buck but I already have the QT2 at the same price. Aria might not be worth the upgrade in price. What do you think, or is the C16 a better choice?
Jun 27, 2019
jtwteo
8
Jun 27, 2019
bookmark_border
I have since added the KZ ZS10 Pro to my collection which you might like to consider. It is more fun-sounding than the C16 but less resolving. There are many detailed reviews online that you can refer to for the ZS10 Pro. To my ears, both the C16 and ZS10 Pro sound better than the Crescent. But then again, all three are at distinctly different price points. So I guess it comes down to how much you are willing to spend and what type of sound signature you are going for. Edit: Crescent and ZS10 Pro are actually priced identically. It was the Senfer DT6 (my sub-$20 king) that I was thinking of, which I managed to get at half the price of the Crescent during an AliE sale.
(Edited)
Jun 27, 2019
Nplateau77
27
Mar 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Interesting. On their own, these are really good. Clarity and imaging are excellent for its class and the extra touch of oomph down low is appreciated. Like the T2 I have, it is tight and well controlled on the low end but with a more presence and hit. However, and this is the reason why I can't give it the full five stars, is the next to the original T2, the T3 is missing a touch of magic. The T2's have a vocal forwardness that is more engaging as well a wider soundstage that gives a noticeable airiness in comparison. If I could combine the best qualities of the T2 and T3, I think I would arrive at my budget endgame. As it stands, however, I will most like reach for the T2 over the T3 more often than not.
Mar 16, 2019
AeselleFabroa
32
Mar 16, 2019
bookmark_border
How about the sibilant or high peak in highs?
Mar 16, 2019
Nplateau77
27
Mar 16, 2019
bookmark_border
The T2 has a touch more sibilance than the T3, but for my ears neither present much of a problem in that regard.
Mar 16, 2019
WildChinoise
235
Jul 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really good sound, if you find an eartip to give you a good seal.
The T3s are really well made, they feel very premium. The cable is as well made and as good looking as some after-market cables that I have bought. There shouldn't be any reason to swap cables. The shell is compact and lightweight, the metal casing is solid and sturdy. The T3s stay in my ear without any problem. The included ear tips are disappointing. The larger foam ear tips fit comfortably, but seemed to suck all the bass out of the sound. None of the included silicone ear tips were large enough to provide a good seal. Without the good seal, the T3s sound tinny and uninspiring. Swapping over to Spiral Dots silicone ear tips gave me a good seal and reveal the T3s for the gems that they are. I found the sound very clear, with good detail, with a good low end. Lows, mids and highs are all present and seem to be in good balance with each other. There is some thump in the low end, but they shouldn't be considered bass cannons. I did not find the highs sibilant or fatiguing. I have 65yo ears so you probably can't just go by my opinion. The shell is pretty low profile, so I don"t expect any issue listening to music and then falling asleep.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 30, 2019
Showing 32 of 322