Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Topping D50s DAC

Topping D50s DAC

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
3K requests
·
772 Sold
Product Description
The much-anticipated sequel to the popular Topping D50 DAC is here. The Topping D50s brings users improved sound quality with a wider array of connectivity options Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
96
check
85%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Omniel
2
Apr 20, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Clear sound!
This thing sounds great! It’s a little smaller than I expected however as a desk dac it’s a great size. I am using it as input to a speaker amplifier so it looks tiny in comparison.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Artifiz
178
Mar 25, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent DAC for the Budget Minded Audiophile
Small footprint. Its clear. Runs cool. I like the auto display feature. Bluetooth works great with my mobile devices. I bought it about 4 years ago and I still keep it. Its hard to let go a good dac. I like to rotate dacs and amps, not to get bored, lol. Sometimes I use it to control the volume on my power speakers since I can comfortably use its remote control. Sure, the Topping D90se is twice better, but for the price you pay, this little dac is a gem.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Little DAC
Great DAC, small and excellent build quality.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
nubduck
3
Aug 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Item never reached me, was sad. Went to Amazon instead.
So Drop happily sent me notification that item has shipped and reached me, sent me panicking since I clearly did not receive it. Finally opened a ticket and Drop support said "oops, there was a shipping error, and the item was returned, we will refund you, kthxbye".
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
StandingDonkey
1
Mar 22, 2022
You should review the product not drop
sleddy
3
Mar 23, 2022
I don't mind hearing about the company I am potentially buying from. this is not a reddit post or a forum. I want to hear about the product, the way it was shipped, returns etc. If you want a flat product review there are tons of places to go.
deadwax
23
Jul 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality budget lps
Can’t comment on the dac, but the p50 linear power supply is excellent. Using one to power a network streamer and the sound was noticeably better than the smps I was using previously.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
psp161
11
Jun 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really clean sound, superb bass
I'm hearing basslines on songs I've never noticed before, very good.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Home_slice
6
Mar 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
All or nothing
I’ve had a dragonfly black for a few years and never heard enough of a difference to consider other dacs. Most of the music I listen to on great speakers is vinyl so I’ve put more energy into that system. For whatever reason, I decided to grab the stack and matching headphone amp and have to say that it really does a great job. If you’re just streaming from Spotify, you won’t hear much of a difference and that’s where I went wrong with the dragonfly. I now use title instead of Spotify and can finally hear but I’ve spent my money on. If you’re new to DAC/amps, you should understand that they are only a part of the bigger picture and you’ll need to go all-in to experience that next level sound.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MichaelBelluso
2
Jan 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely lovely.
The depth and soundstage are gorgeous. Like decadent chocolate cake for the ears. Being able to use bluetooth to my home stereo is also a big plus. I just wish my home connection had more bandwidth. Envious of Tidal type Hi Res streamers. Didn't feel the need for Balanced at this stage with my setup. Haven't even used the iFi power yet. I'd definitely buy it again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TheTrentMeister
2
Dec 16, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lasted about 6 months
The A50 lasted about 6 months before failing from what i assume was static shock from me touch my headphones. Very dissapointed that something as small as static shock can kill something so expensive, waste of money.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Aphova
6
Dec 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great functionality but premium price for subpar quality
This DAC looks good and is mostly built quite well, aside from the slightly flimsy feeling front controls. The functionality is great and it's worked well for me but I quickly got very noticeable screen burn in which is very disappointing for a product at this price, with cheaper products not suffering this issue. It also gets quite warm but so far that doesn't seem to have caused an issue. The burn in is the main reason for the poor review. If it hadn't been for the screen burn in I would have given it five stars. Also, as others have noted, it's not the nice white image shown above but a rather washed out blue. So overall I feel like I paid a premium for a sub par item. As for the sound quality, I believe DAC technology long ago surpassed human hearing. This DAC doesn't have "better attack" or "smoother transients" or pair better with certain amps or not. It's clean and transparent in sound, same as any other decent modern DAC. That said, with my JDS Atom amp I get speaker crackle when adjusting the volume. JDS says if that happens the input source (i.e. this DAC) is to blame. I can't be sure which piece is to blame but it is worth mentioning.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
asdfasdfafhgah
22
Feb 3, 2021
its an oled screen that will always happen, you can prevent it by pressing the power button to open the menu every 4 hours or so
TetraEngine
32
Sep 26, 2021
I've been using the D50s dac for more than a year on my desktop, almost everyday, for probably 4 to 8 hours a day, with it's screen set to the lowest brightness and left it always on. Haven't noticed much burn in of the Oled screen. Maybe a little bit? I can't notice it from my sitting distance from the Dac (around 1 meter).
Showing 14 of 171
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
171 OF 171 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Related Products