shopping_cart
Topping NX1s Portable Headphone Amp

Topping NX1s Portable Headphone Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
839 requests
·
418 Sold
Product Description
Ideal for amplifying IEMs or headphones from a smartphone or DAP, the Topping NX1s headphone amp takes your portable music setup up a notch. It measures 3.3 by 2.2 inches, weighs just 2.8 ounces, and provides 40 hours of playback between charges Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
12
search
close
IaninSpain
25
Nov 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent smaller amp!
With different DAP's it's necessary sometimes to use a different sized amp. For example, I use mine with a Shanling M1, good player, good sound, not quite enough 'oomph!', some amps, like the FiiO Alpen have a much more flexible sound output, with more variable bass, treble and gain. However use this with a good sounding signal source, and it does it's job really well!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
LX_Emergency
213
May 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mine arrived yesterday. What a functional piece of sound hardware this is. It's smaller than I feared. And comes not just with the rubber bands (that I saw everywhere that suck when coupling them with a mobile phone) but also with velcro patches that work great with a mobile phone.
The bass boost give it a nice bit of extra kick on the truly low notes. Can drive my bigger pair of headphones easily and very cleanly. No background noise whatsoever when it's turned on.
Don't know about the battery yet, will update once I've been using it for longer.
kevinclot93
26
May 20, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounded decent, the volume was acceptable and slightly better than expected for the price. I should've checked what they were actually selling for outside of Massdrop, I could've had one in 2 days with Amazon for a few bucks more. Also, the left channel would intermittently stop working every time I used the device. I had to return it because the drop ended and they didn't have a unit to exchange with.
awsumatt
8
May 19, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I use it with my ATH-M40X's and it works very well
Sitomanvoy
68
May 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Geat little amp, with good battery life and enough juice to power my senheisser hd 6xx
Carter227
4
May 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Was ok little amp for two weeks before the headphone out decide to only work on the right channel. What seemed to be a solid little device is just more junk
Allgorhythm
0
May 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The NX1 is compact, solidly built, and very stylish. The battery life is exceptional. Though not of audiophile quality, it significantly improves the sound quality from 3.5 mm output jacks on devices like smartphones or computer monitors. Moreover, it does so at an affordable price. The output is neutrally clean with gain and bass switches to make adjustments in order to accommodate the listener's headphones or earbuds/IEMs.
Caiz
22
Jan 18, 2020
one way i supposed he could mean that "it removes background noise" is if as compared to directly connecting headphoens to a noisy source which has a lineamp-headphone amp output, one might hear the system noise of that device, as "background noise" lol, however when connecting this amplifier to such a device when using the volume knob to set the control to low volume, the application can cut down on that noise floor, since between the noisy source and the headphone is the resistive element of the volume controller, which may (will i should think, if it's at the input as per usual regarding headphone amps) bring down the level of the noise floor of signal from the source device when used at the signal input. But I suspect the repliants assertions are generally incorrect and|or misguided.
Caiz
22
Jan 18, 2020
  • If you will; why would you be under the impression that the Fiio E17 is more suited for "audiophiles" when the Nx1, by specs has better "audio-quality"? Wouldn't the amplifier with the higher quality audio be of more interest to audiophiles than one with lesser performance in audio quality? the E17 is a 109 SNR device @rating (depending on the factor) the NX1s is around 110 @ the same rating I do believe, and is more aggressively priced. But they are very different devices, like comparing a jeep and a sports hatchback. i think the driving enthusiast would prefer the hatchback for cityfare. The Fiio costs more, imo, due to popularity and it's offroad capability (DAC) which has little to do with audiophiles or incity (amp) performance; I should say. It's not that it's better audio quality, right? The E17 isnt exactly "top tier" audio, like a high end computer sound-card or top flight cd player an audiophile might be plugging into in order to get the top audio quality possible, if you think audiophile are interested in listening to top-quality audio? Not sure what you think an audiophiles interest should be,.., I understand it to be that the Nx1s is a much simpler device, an simple audio amplifier that lets one connect it's higher audio-quality amplifier stage(than the E17) to a higher quality digital audio converter than the Fiio E17 eh? Or even to be used in more|fdifferent general applications. Some would prefer to simply line out of a cellphone, which has "pretty good" line outputs already, for the variable bit depth audio processing@embedded hardware than adding another device to the output. I think the Fiio's best for people who have poor digital audio stages and want to throw something in a little higher quality(audio), or to have a good baseline to use across multiple applications. Like to plug into something good to both say a laptop with poor audio, and a phone with poor audio, and maybe a home computer too., I think it's a bit silly for what I suspect most cases ppl use it for..
(Edited)
NAKLU
0
Jul 27, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
linerror
54
May 31, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Chuckster
15
May 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Showing 16 of 18
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
18 OF 18 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
If you will; why would you be under the impression that the Fiio E17 is more suited for "audiophiles" when the Nx1, by specs has better "audio-quality"? Wouldn't the amplifier with the higher quality audio be of more interest to audiophiles than one with lesser performance in audio quality? the E17 is a 109 SNR device @rating (depending on the factor) the NX1s is around 110 @ the same rating I do believe, and is more aggressively priced. But they are very different devices, like comparing a jeep and a sports hatchback. i think the driving enthusiast would prefer the hatchback for cityfare. The Fiio costs more, imo, due to popularity and it's offroad capability (DAC) which has little to do with audiophiles or incity (amp) performance; I should say. It's not that it's better audio quality, right? The E17 isnt exactly "top tier" audio, like a high end computer sound-card or top flight cd player an audiophile might be plugging into in order to get the top audio quality possible, if you think audiophile are interested in listening to top-quality audio? Not sure what you think an audiophiles interest should be,.., I understand it to be that the Nx1s is a much simpler device, an simple audio amplifier that lets one connect it's higher audio-quality amplifier stage(than the E17) to a higher quality digital audio converter than the Fiio E17 eh? Or even to be used in more|fdifferent general applications. Some would prefer to simply line out of a cellphone, which has "pretty good" line outputs already, for the variable bit depth audio processing@embedded hardware than adding another device to the output. I think the Fiio's best for people who have poor digital audio stages and want to throw something in a little higher quality(audio), or to have a good baseline to use across multiple applications. Like to plug into something good to both say a laptop with poor audio, and a phone with poor audio, and maybe a home computer too., I think it's a bit silly for what I suspect most cases ppl use it for..