shopping_cart
Tripowin GranVia Headphone Cables

Tripowin GranVia Headphone Cables

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
55 requests
·
624 Sold
Product Description
Tripowin is an industry favorite for high-quality cables, and the GranVia is a textbook example  that will bring your best over-ear headphones to the next level. The wiring itself is made of high-purity, oxygen-free copper with a Litz structure, and consists of 36 strands woven into four cores Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
27
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
sachalussier
62
Jan 17, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Light and good quality
Love the cable from tripowin. I will surely buy more.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Roxsteady
36
Jan 13, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent quality
The quality is excellent and lightweight. Absolutely love these. Wife cracks at me saying it looks like I an wearing Padawan braids lol
check
Would recommend to a friend.
franktutta
4
Dec 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid
Premium feel. Nice length. Clicks really well in place. Sounds as good as the original wire
check
Would recommend to a friend.
sandriyi
24
Dec 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Kinda pointless?
I got one to work with my HD58x. They do fit and sound good, but so does the bulky stock cable. The weave is nice on this, but it is heavy and thick! There's really not much improvement over stock cable except to the touch. The connectors have colored tape over them that looks much uglier in person than in pics. For the money, they could have put a better finish on those connectors and maybe encased them in plastic instead of tape. I do not have confidence that the connectors will last and the cheap finish on them ruins the aesthetic of the cable.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
itchy
54
Jan 22, 2022
Try not to take this personally, but you keep demonstrating the problem. You are still clearly expressing opinions about build quality, but at the same time also admitting that you don't know what you're talking about. It doesn't really matter what I sound like, because my comments do not skew the overall score as your review did. I have little to take responsibility for. Since you brought it up, $40 seems to be the median price for balanced cables like these, and I've shopped around. In fact, I ended up ordering $15 cables, and have no expectations. I'm not sure there is a lot out there in this price range that is going to be much better that what you reviewed. Please cite or link which other cables you were talking about so I can check them out, instead. To answer your question, I work in the machining industry. However, I knew what heatshink was when I was a child, as many people who have ever opened up electronics do. This is not expert-level knowledge, heatshrink is everywhere. To explain why others might have downvoted you, try some objectivity and compare what we wrote. My responses were not flippant. I was simply trying to do some intelligent shopping for myself, and careful not to mislead others.
sandriyi
24
Jan 22, 2022
sigh... -_-
ChetEdge
4
Dec 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good value
The cable is well made, supple, and a good length for portable or desktop use. I got the 2.5 mm termination for a balanced connection for my HD 650 without breaking the bank.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
magnumopus
0
Dec 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
suitable length and wider staging
It is a suitable length cable for HD660s. I ordered it because the bundled cable was too long, but contrary to expectations, there is also an improvement in sound quality. indicates a slightly wider staging
check
Would recommend to a friend.
CJBadgley
3
Dec 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great value for the money...Only one small complaint...
I really like these cables. A real upgrade from the cables supplied with my headphones, which are really stiff and routinely kink. These cables are flexible, the connections are top-notch, and come with tip protectors that I'm sure I'm gonna lose, but I'll enjoy them while I have them. My only, and I mean only compliant is distinguishing the "Right" from the "Left" connector, going to the headphones. The "red" dot on the "Right" connector, near the tip, is so small it's almost microscopic. I solved that problem with a little drop of Testor's "Brilliant Red" enamel paint on the body of the connector, but Tripowin should know those of us beyond a certain age have difficulty seeing such a small dot...Again, a very small complaint. Certainly not a deal-breaker.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jazzfannj
22
Dec 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Price vs. Performance Winner!
With most aftermarket balanced headphone costing almost the double the price of these very well made cables i would say that they definitely winners. Using them with Acoustic Research AR-H1 Planar Magnetic Headphones, which I also purchased from Drop.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
panchopin
51
Dec 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great cable for a "portable" setup
While the HD800s isn't really a "portable" headphone, I've been using it around the house with my portable DAC quite often. The length and build quality of this cable is great for this use case, it's flexible and looks good. No microphonics is a plus.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
RunningFetuses
0
Dec 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Compfy
Not too heavy, not too light, not too long
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 18 of 40
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
40 OF 40 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest