Tripowin GranVia Headphone Cables

Tripowin GranVia Headphone Cables

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
87 requests
·
797 Sold
Product Description
Tripowin is an industry favorite for high-quality cables, and the GranVia is a textbook example  that will bring your best over-ear headphones to the next level. The wiring itself is made of high-purity, oxygen-free copper with a Litz structure, and consists of 36 strands woven into four cores Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
42
check
85%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
coreypine
97
May 11, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice cable!
I have many custom cables from the few American cable shops you hear about. I find this Tripowin cable better for less money!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jituji70
1
May 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So far so good
Just received this product; I got the 1.5m cable for the 6XX. Initial impressions: 1. looks great without the stiffness, 2. Love the length (connected to my JDS Element II), 3. awfully big package for such a small item! Anyway... I listened with the stock cable first (J. Mayer, D. Hathaway, The Weekend, Silk Sonic) then put the new cable on. While I don't consider myself an expert audiophile, I definitely heard some differences. The overall sound seems warmer and more rounded, there's a slight step up in the bass, but nothing crazy. What I do hear more distinctly is the higher treble range sounds, such as the cymbals and high hats. The vocals are still great and I think the warmer sound fits well with the overall sound signature. Personally, I don't notice any differences with the staging. All in all, I'm glad I made the switch. I didn't think changing a cable would make such a significant difference, but just the appearance alone is worth the cost, imo. I'm sure there are better cables out there, but this one didn't break the bank. Hopefully, the sound will be even better after the cables break in.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
kyeblue
58
May 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
have to test out the left and right connectors, otherwise perfect.
In my case, the one with the red dot is the right channel. For those who are not sure, you can test out with this track https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hTvJoYnpeRQ
elkp
15
May 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Minor bugaboo but otherwise great
No Left and Right markers on the cable is rather annoying but the cable does what it's intended to do
check
Would recommend to a friend.
BillMc89
0
Apr 14, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
TRIPOWIN GRANVIA HEADPHONE CABLE
This is my 3rd GRANVIA cable my others have different connections. works good with all of my headphones.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
popsciale
1
Apr 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality, Quiet, Soft, Exactly what I needed.
My first aftermarket headphone cable purchase. The cable has a fantastic build quality. Custom built to my needs. The braided cord wrap is flexible and doesn't transfer any sound to the headphones, like when it rubs on the hoodie or jacket zipper. Sounds fantastic with my IFI ZenDAC V2 on the balanced port. Would buy again for another set of headphones.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Spriux
14
Apr 3, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best cable I own
The Cable is beautifully designed. They are loose and fluid so the cable doesn't get in my way, easy to adjust the slack. If it runs across my desk, under my arm, it's not very noticeable or annoying.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
CORedhawk
1
Mar 29, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
What's not to love?
Nothing. Love everything about this cable. Solid upgrade from my stock cables on the 6xx. IFI Gryphon has a 4.4mm balanced port so the sound improved dramatically with this! Highly recommend.
sle5_rspp
31
Mar 23, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Super soft, high quality cable
I got this because it was an affordable 4.4mm to sennheiser cable. The cable is super soft, flexible and feels really high quality. I would buy again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sparks-N-Static
0
Mar 21, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Drop disappoints once again
A few days after placing my order I attempted to make a change. I reached out to Drop support and was told "no changes could be made once the order was placed" They finally arrived and I once again reached out to Drop support to request a return / refund and got this response: Hey there, Thank you for reaching out to Drop Community Support. My name is Haley and I can look into this for you. After reviewing your order, we are unable to facilitate a return for the Tripowin GranVia Headphone Cables as we only offer returns for items that arrive damaged, defective, not-as-advertised, or are missing components. Any issues must be reported within 30 days of delivery. When select runs are completed, we submit the group's order to the vendor up front. This is how we’re able to deliver the best value to our members and is also why all sales are final. At the bottom of the Tripowin GranVia Headphone Cables run page, it shows "After this product run ends, orders will be submitted to the vendor up front, making all orders" You can find this information, along with our Drop Studio hassle-free return policy on the Help Center here. We appreciate your cooperation and understanding of this policy.  If there’s anything else I may help clarify for you, please do not hesitate to reach out again. Best regards, Below is my reply: So much for the "Hassle free return policy" "You can find this information, along with our Drop Studio hassle-free return policy on the Help Center here."

"This is how we’re able to deliver the best value to our members and is also why all sales are final."

The two underlined statements seem contradictory, don't they ?

And I would also question the "deliver the best value" portion of the statement as lately there have been several "offerings" that are readily available elsewhere for significantly less.

Looks like it's time to drop Drop
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Drop's basically explained it through their own means, but if you check this product against Linsoul's listing for it, you'll realize that these cables are actually made to order and are all final sale. They can't accept returns on items that are final sale from the manufacturer. I'd say, in this case, rather than judging Drop, you should let this one slide because you did not do your research, but feel free to feel how you want to about it.
(Edited)
cheongmj
40
Apr 9, 2022
As much frustration i can sense from your situation, reviews such as yours should be excluded in the overall rating of the product as i find it irrelevant and unconstructive to the ability or quality of this product.
Showing 13 of 63
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
63 OF 63 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest