UrbanFun YBF-ISS014 IEM
UrbanFun YBF-ISS014 IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
34 Sold
+16 purchasers needed
Product Description
Combining power with portability, the YBF-ISS014 IEM from UrbanFun is ideal for those who want to keep things compact without sacrificing any midrange body or low-end boom. Each earphone is outfitted with a 10-millimeter beryllium diaphragm dynamic driver that delivers a U-shaped sound curve and deep bass Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
8
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
pkeusem
4
Nov 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound, heavy construction
The first thing you'll notice when you pick these up is they are heavy. The sound is good and the pivoting cable attachment is a nice touch. It's a high quality cable too. I got a good fit with one of the silicone tips, so no problems there. I haven't used these a lot yet but I'm pretty happy with them so far.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
McPirate
17
Oct 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Little bright, but noneless they got a great sound.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
fieldcar
49
Sep 25, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A blon bl03 with longer stems and better fit!
For the most part, the sound signature and style is identical to the blon BL-03's, but they feel a bit more V-shaped, with just a hair more lower treble, and more sub bass. I really don't know how that happens since I've seen graphs saying that it has equal or less bass. I have heard that the urbanfuns have had a few non-publicized revisions that did away with the beryllium driver, and now it's back forever with the silver case, which I got, and I'm sure all its the only variant that drop.com will sell. The only negative is the price. If you can make the BL-03 fit, then pass on this.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
juantafanta
13
Sep 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great ChiFi Choice!
Awesome sounding headphone for the price. After a cable and ear tip swap, I like them much better!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
HaVoCTzu
243
Sep 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound quality not great overall, but that bass/subbass tho
Basshead iem for sure, if you aren’t a bass head, don’t buy them. 4 out of 5 stars for the price. very fun set, bass hits so hard when plugged into xduoo Xd-05 Plus that it feels like my ears are dancing.
Stereoguy
63
Sep 16, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Been binge buying iems of late. Tops on many lists are these to which I’ll just call Urbanfuns because wtf?? YBF-ISS014??? Don’t have any brain cells to remember that gibberish. There are mixed reviews on the Urbanfuns. Some call to question perhaps the quality control. Some claim that these are top tier IEMs and a must buy!! So, I bought. First observation is that these resemble the BLON BL03s which I also own. They have similar shapes to which I believe the shapes are not universally good fits for every ear. Both have short stems that combined with the stem angle and the shape of the iem body make finding a good seal difficult for some. As many already know, If you can’t get a good consistent seal with whatever tip you prefer, these and any iem will suffer from poor bass replay so take any review of any headphones with claims of poor bass with a grain of salt. The biggest difference between the UrbanFuns and the Blons is the diameter of the stem itself. The Blon stem is about the diameter of most iems - about 4mm (?? Don’t quote me). The UrbanFuns are large, same as my KZ ZS10 Pros and all my other KZ iems. The larger stem diameter makes finding tips that work extremely difficult because whatever works on the Blons won’t work on the UrbanFuns. I can shove them in but they just squeeze back out. Plus I’ve discovered that my ears are not symmetrical where my right ear especially does not agree with the UrbanFuns shape or stem. I uploaded a picture of the UrbanFuns in a sea of eartips. I tried every set but luckily found a pair of large tips (my usual size), maybe made by New Bee but worked because it was not as tall as the Spinfits and had more of a dome shape as opposed to a slight conical shape of the Spinfits. Most importantly, the silicon was very thin and pliable. I found the stiffer silicons would just slip out of my ears. Now that I can keep them in my ears, the sound is everything that has been reported. A well balanced non fatiguing tune without any overemphasis on bass, mids or highs yet all are present with appropriate authority and with nice detail. They perform well above their price and for casual consumers who just want to know they are getting a great set for the money, could be the only iems they’ll need to buy. BUT...know that if you have weird ears and don’t already have a large array of ear tip options you may be disappointed and frustrated. 
search
Eartip on right fits my ear. SpinFit is on the left. Both are Large
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Mister_Wa
0
Dec 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
check
Would recommend to a friend.
puchomcdo
14
Oct 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
musical and dynamic
check
Would recommend to a friend.