V80 TKL Mechanical Keyboard

V80 TKL Mechanical Keyboard

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
3.4K requests
979 Sold
Product Description
Go back to basics with the KBParadise V80 Keyboard. Fitted with your choice of keycaps and keycaps, as well as the option for LEDs, this tenkeyless board features an 80% layout with all the function you need and none of the clutter Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
27
search
close
McTheMc
2
Jul 15, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very discontent
It is a totally messed product. There was a double typing trouble from the first use. problems with more then 8 keys, but only 4 spare switches, the switches are soldered, oversea delivered, no repair service providers, Why spend money for this?
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
von_h
30
Jun 26, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've now owned three V80 TKL keyboards from KBParadise, one with the Matias Clicks, one with Matias Quiet Clicks, and one with Cherry Blues. They look great on a desk (especially in Dolch). The overall quality of the assembly, key caps, etc is good. The feel of the keys, while entirely subject to personal preference, was great. I appreciated the quieter report of the quiet clicks for use in the office, and overall preferred the feel of the Matias Clicks to comparable offerings from Cherry. Unfortunately, this is where the good experience stops. Both Matias-equipped keyboards (one from Massdrop, one from another retailer) had at least one, and up to five malfunctioning keys fresh out of the box. Stutter and repeats galore. In some cases, these reduced with use. In others, they only got worse. Disassembly and cleaning of the switch was enough to resolve the problem in some cases, in others it only reduced the rate of occurance. I sent the one from the other retailer back to exchange it and got a board back with the same issues on different keys. Cleaning reduced the problem enough to be tolerable, but it didn't go away. However, it gets worse. Over a period of ~1 year, multiple switches on both boards completely failed. The point of failure is the main contact leaf in the switch that protrudes through the bottom of the switch body and is soldered into the board. The point of failure was near the top of the component, where the piece flexes during a normal key stroke. The contact would crack and eventually seperate entirely here. The first few times I considered it bad luck, ordered spares, and soldered in replacements myself. I didn't keep close track, but I estimate at least 6 failed keys based on the spares floating around in my box. Keys with the highest failure rate were A, S, D, and 4 (among the most used for PC gaming). A keyboard is supposed to provide an interface between a human and a computer. In a best case scenario, it works in such a way that you never really notice it unless you're looking. While I understand that some in this community love to tinker, constantly having to do repair my means for interacting with my PC both at home and in the office is neither fun OR remotely appropriate for a keyboard at this price point. On the other hand, I have a V80 with Cherry MX Blues that has been without issue. Curiously however, the modifier functionality markings are absent from the keycaps on the Cherry board (media keys, etc) though they still have the functionality. An unfortunate oversight. Based on these issues, I cannot recommend the KBParadise V80 at the asking price, and strongly advise avoiding the Matias versions all together.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
grins
4
Jan 7, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Got it with Matias Quiet Click switches, within a week I had double and triple triggering on the y key, it seems to have mostly fixed itself by now but I've been getting double strokes on the spacebar once in a while. Update (24 Jan 2019): The problem seems to have fixed itself, I haven't had any extra triggers lately. Update (6 Mar 2019): Problem came back and much worse, the L, O, and space keys were triple and quadruple triggering, even after you had finished pressing the key. Chyrosran22 did a video review of this board and the comments had a fix — pour a little rubbing alcohol right into the board where the problem keys are, mash them a bit, then wipe up the alcohol. Everything's working great now. From what I can tell, the issue is caused by whatever lube Matias puts on their switches and there being too much of it.
(Edited)
Bludude4
10
Dec 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I see a lot of negative reviews, talking about how their keyboard was defective. I got the TKL variant with Matias click switches, and haven't had a single issue as far as defects go. I like these switches better than Cherry MX blues. In my opinion, they're on par with buckling spring keyboards, I can't decide which switch I like better yet. Matias clicks are pretty heavy switches, so if you like buckling springs, you'll probably like the V80 Matias click. I can't speak for any of the other switch types as far as reliability and key-feel. The build quality of the board itself is really nice. It has rubber feet so it doesn't slide around on your desk, and the board some heft to it, it feels solid. Overall I am happy with my board, and I'm glad I joined this drop.
rafael.sampaio
19
Nov 14, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
$110 for a keyboard that lasted me one year. The spacebar has become stuck, inadmissible for this price range. Save your money and go buy something better.
prpplague
2
Oct 27, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
i love the look and feel of this keyboard, however the electronics are terrible. the cherry mx keys are greasy, many of the keys have cold solder joints, and it generates multiple "ghost" or "chatter" key presses. this keyboard is absolutely not worth the money i paid for it. terrible terrible teribble....
JamesMelton
16
Sep 30, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm having this switch bouncing problem too. Ordered the Matias Quiet Pro switches. Not sure how to replace them or even if I can order 2-3 replacement switches. This is the first keyboard I've ever had to do this with and it's really disappointing.
antdroid
356
Aug 14, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I bought the V80 TKL with Matias Quiet switches. It's a great keyboard with no added frills. The switches are the quietest switches around (though the new Cherry MX Silents are pretty darn close). Really happy with this though I did eventually sell it and get a new keyboard.
Bludude4
10
Oct 23, 2018
have you had any chattering issues with the matias switches?
consolation
741
Jul 29, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is one of the best, NO BS, keyboards available. Solid, well built, and at a very reasonable price - and you can have it with matias switches - far better than any cherry based ones. Also, a good base for a vintage Alps conversion.
I wholeheartedly recommend this board.
jaggre
1
Jul 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Have been using this keyboard almost daily and love the cherry mx blue switches, well priced and good quality
Showing 11 of 31
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
31 OF 31 POSTS
Jun 18, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest