WOLF Meridian Valet Stand w/Pen Drawer
WOLF Meridian Valet Stand w/Pen Drawer
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
708 Sold
Product Description
Your collection of pens has grown big enough to deserve a purpose-built home, but you'd like to keep them near the other items you carry regularly. The solution lies in the WOLF Meridian Two-Drawer Valet, a beautifully crafted storage option that’s perfect for any serious pen collector Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
24
check
90%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
DKWild
9
Sep 14, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Looks fantastic, the drawers are not on any hardware and bind when pulled out with one hand, but do much better if both pulls handles are used to open and close. For the money shouldn't have to do this, but I feel looked at other pen cabinets made in this style are much more expensive and I find this issue not to be a deal breaker.
stringlights
4
Jun 2, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got this in the Blonde finish, and it's glossy but you'll hardly notice that because of the color of the finish. The drawers are a bit clunky to open and close, but that doesn't bother me. I got this mainly to store my fountain pens in something that's neat and classy, but still functional in that I have a handy way of keeping ink nearby too (but still out of the way). The bottom drawer is the pen drawer and it has two trays. The top tray can be easily removed, but the bottom tray seems to be fixed. The packaging is both stylish and secure. The drawer comes in a nice black cloth bag that is encased in a stylish box that is encased in the shipping packaging with styrofoam everywhere. It truly is amazing. It's nearly guaranteed to arrive undamaged. Pretty good purchase overall.
Paks1969
8
May 19, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
More beautiful than the picture! The most secure packaging I have ever seen. The burlwood is amazing. The drawers do come out a bit too easy, imo, but that is the only negative I have.
Jestercow
108
Feb 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love this case! Wife bought it for me for Christmas and it's exactly what I needed...almost. The top tray holds my Private Reserve inks perfectly and I can store all my spare nibs and accessories in the top. Only problem is: I now have more pens and need another one! Next drop, sign me up :)
wangminze
67
Jul 20, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Disclaimer: Purchased in 2017, things may have changed. Looks great until you open it. The top edges of the burlwood drawers are black and have noticible scratches or scuffing on them. I even received a replacement only to find the same situation. Drawer mechanism is cheaply made and tips forward under it's own weight resulting in you being able to open only one at a time. I eyed this for so long only to be disappointed. Probably going to pass on this brand when I buy watch winders.
NegNoodles
10
Dec 1, 2018
Great review. Similar to the watch storage version, the drawers are very cheap and sags when pulled out. Such a pity because the execution is bad but the idea is very good
Oldoiler
137
Dec 1, 2018
Follow Up: After I wrote my initial review on the free one that I received, I decided to put a watch in it and let it run every day. Now granted, it doesn't wind all day long, only for certain times in order to keep the watch properly wound. Well, guess what; just like a few other watch winders that I've had, the Wolf started making noises in the gears too. It's not loud, but when it's in your bedroom and you're trying to sleep, it seems VERY loud. Every watch winder I've had has started making noise in the gears after several months of normal use. They are supposed to be quiet. I just can't bring myself to spending the $400 + on the ones that occasionally show up, for obvious reason.
a44100Hz
36
May 17, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like it but it’s too expensive for what it is. The drawers do not open or close smoothly and the finish attracts dust and smudges. I would give it 5 stars if it was closer to $50.
moltening
3
Jul 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality not as good as expected.
I can confirm that the drawers are really cheap and saggy. It does what it's advertised to do, but if you are looking to buy, just be sure to keep your expectations down!
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
mowen
3
Jun 8, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I received the Blonde finished and was immediately impressed with the look and quality of the unit. Excellently packaged and it arrived to my address in Korea without a scratch.
royaldragon
5
Mar 19, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well put together. I am very happy with this purchase.
BillD
2
Apr 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic
This valet is a fabulous way to store pens and valuables in style
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 13 of 27