shopping_cart
Womier K61 Acrylic Mechanical Keyboard
$65

Womier K61 Acrylic Mechanical Keyboard

bookmark_border
$65
Switch:
·
441 Sold
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
17
check
85%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
KingPatsu
1
Dec 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
solid
very good bigginer keyboard the only thing i have a complaint about is the stabs, but most keyboards dont have good ones.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ArcticPanduh
4
Dec 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not bad...not great either.
This was a fun little build for me to play around with. The rgb edge lighting looks fantastic but the software to control all rgb effects is just awful, so I use the function shortcuts on the board instead. No qmk or via support either so that's a few negative points, but considering it is technically a budget board, I'm not that surprised. The stock caps and stabs were...absolutely awful. I don't think I've ever heard so much rattle in my life. The keycaps had a weird yellow tone on the underside so the rgb shining through the caps looked kind of disgusting (white was a muted yellow....ew) so those were swiftly replaced. They were also really smooth on the surface, which I didn't like as I found my fingertips sliding off the keys. The provided usb cable is...alright. Definitely not something to shout about. It annoys me slightly that the port is on the right than the left. I wish it was a tad longer. The hotswap sockets are probably the worst thing about it; they're super loose. Trying to take off keycaps in many cases results in the switch coming with it, which is incredibly annoying!! I've had a few switches break on me because of this... I struggle to recommend, it unless it's someone's first board to play around and learn with. In future revisions, those sockets must be fixed.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
slamba
3
Nov 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome
great RGB
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Kyrian1203
4
Nov 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent stacked acrylic board with one fatal flaw
The Womier K61 is a 60% stacked acrylic keyboard with hot-swappable sockets. The board comes preassembled out of the box and is packaged with a USB to USB Type C cable, dust brush, keycap puller, and switch puller. The keyboard itself comes assembled with plate-mount stabilizers, your switch of choice out of the four options they give you, and white shine-through double shot keycaps in OEM profile. Getting into the pros, the keycaps are pretty nice. I'm not a huge fan of shine-through keycaps, especially when they're double shot, but they seem to be made out of PBT and the legends are clear and consistent. Secondly, the general sound of the board is also pretty nice. Being made out of acrylic automatically gives it a more resonant sound and putting in lubed switches amplifies this. Now, those things are nice and all but I think we all know the real reason you'd get this board: RGB. And RGB you will get with not just one but two separate sections of backlighting, one for the keys and another for the case and underglow. These sections are separately configurable and can really give your board a whole new kind of unicorn vomit. The colors of the lighting itself is also pretty good, they're incredibly bright and with decent light bundling. Unfortunately, that's about where the pros end. One problem that many might take issue with is that it has north facing switches. This means you're going to run into interference with any Cherry profile keycaps, including GMK sets. Certain switches like Holy Pandas may not pose an issue as those have slightly taller sliders that mitigate the interference but not with the included Gateron switches (if you chose to buy with the included switches). Another slightly less problematic issue is that the included stabs kinda suck. Firstly, they're plate mount which just aren't as stable as screw-in stabs. The wires actually come with a little lube pre-applied from the factory but it doesn't really seem to do anything to reduce the rattle. These stabs also need to be clipped as well and at that point you might as well throw them out completely and replace them with some Durock plate-mounts. However, all of these are avoidable issues to some degree. The biggest issue I have with this keyboard has to do with the plate and the hot-swapping. Being a stacked acrylic keyboard, the layers are all about the same thickness. Of course the plate is made in a way that can still fit the switches and keeps them in place securely, but it's a bit too secure. In my experience, it's best for hot-swappable boards to come with a plate that's ever so slightly thinner than usual to accommodate for frequent swapping. I say that because the plate on this board is still a little too thick to easily remove the switches. In fact, I had to disassemble the whole keyboard, carefully peel off the PCB from the switches that were still attached to the plate, and had to push in the plate-mounting clips on the switches from the other side. Even then, I ended up damaging the top housing on almost every switch I pulled out right where the through-hole LED is supposed to go. I don't personally mind the damage as the board comes with SMD LEDs already and the damage doesn't actually interfere with the operation of the switch, but the fact that it was this difficult to do something this board advertises as a feature is frankly unacceptable. Not to mention that the board doesn't come with any extra switches so if you end up actually damaging one irreparably, you're kinda screwed. I guess some more practical issues would be that it isn't compatible with QMK or VIA, at least as far as I know, and that some of the shortcuts are a little confusing, especially the ones for configuring the RGB, but honestly neither of those are real big issues for me. Overall, I think the keyboard is pretty decent for the price. The keycaps, RGB, and hot-swappable sockets are nice, but the problem with the overly stubborn switch retention for a hot-swappable board as well as the other issues with north facing switches and poor quality stabilizers keep this from being a truly great keyboard. I would still recommend purchasing this board if you're looking for something to mod and to have some fun messing around with but it definitely isn't "endgame worthy".
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Spitwire
8
Nov 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great but...
My right Control socket came non-functional, but Drop is taking care of it by replacing it.
alloyule
8
Sep 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fun keyboard, awesome RGB
I've had my eye on this board for a long time, tempted by the low price and the crazy RGB effect + full acrylic case making it look like your caps are floating on a cloud of rainbows. Finally decided to just go for it, and I'm not disappointed! I bought the barebones kit. pros
  • lighting effects are beautiful, and the RGB is so bright
  • price is cheap for what it is (compare it to Drop Carina, which is same vibe but twice as expensive)
  • I'm a huge fan of the poppy sound profile I get (using Blue Velvet PME Tactile switches and ePBT caps)
  • hot-swap!
cons
  • no VIA or QMK support which means this board could never be my daily driver
  • stabs need to be replaced. after watching reviews stating this, I didn't even try the original stabs and replaced with Durock Plate Mount
  • the USB-C cord is trash in quality and feel. didn't even take it out of the box
  • build quality is meh – the acrylic layers are not all flush with one another, the case came with loose screws, the PCB is a bit loose in the case, and there is a slight creaking sound if you press hard

overall, this is such a fun board and I'm really enjoying using it. If you're looking for this style of RGB-heavy board, don't wanna pay much, and don't mind putting in a little work to make it sound + feel good for you, I definitely recommend.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic bang for the buck!
This was my first acrylic build and I love the look and build especially with it being a $70 keeb. Lighting effects are great but came with some loose screws. 9/10
check
Would recommend to a friend.
mogemoheto
1
Aug 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fun board
The variety of lights on this thing certainly will scratch someone's itch. I was expecting a higher quality plastic when I ordered it - this board flexes a lot more than I am used to. You can hear the plastic creak if you push down on it, but not so much that you can hear it over your own typing or key mashing. It still looks really cool.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
BlvPika
16
Aug 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
No QMK or VIA compatibility out of the box is horrible for a board this size. The software it comes with is super barebones and has very little functionality. It only allows you to set macros and change the lighting effects. The acrylic is layered, and unstable. With the weird feet, the board flexes a lot if you type heavily. Not to mention that the layered acrylic is not flush, resulting in a feel to the case that lacks craftsmanship. Integrated Acrylic plate is fine, personally don't like it. The clip in stabs do not fit well and have to be modified to reduce rattle. Still a decent board and the aesthetics are nice for the price, so for a cheap build, the compromises are fine. Still would recommend something else as a barebones kit.
(Edited)
irver
0
Jul 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice RBG colors.
I bought this board as barebones, and was a little concerned because it was my first "build" but the keyboard being hotswappable was a saving grace. I think the only problem I have is the spacing when it comes to removing keycaps/ key switches on the very bottom and very top because of how slim the margin of wiggle room is. Also the factory stabs kind of offset the sound of the key switches. The stabs give a thocky sound when they switches have a smooth clicky sound.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 21
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
21 OF 21 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order