shopping_cart
Womier TKL RGB Hot-Swappable Acrylic Mechanical Keyboard

Womier TKL RGB Hot-Swappable Acrylic Mechanical Keyboard

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
126 requests
375 Sold
Product Description
When you look closely at snow, you’ll see a brilliant array of colors reflected within the glowing white. The same is true of this acrylic TKL keyboard from Womier Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
21
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
walletplz
11
Sep 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent Budget Board!
The board was pretty decent for it's price point. The main attraction would definitely be it's the various light effects, as the board itself is pretty hollow and doesn't have the best sound signature. The controls for the lights are pretty wonky in my opinion too. Other than that, decent board!
douggrubba
0
Sep 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Unfortunate
Really pretty and the colors were crazy bright. Unfortunately about a 1/3 of the keys didn't register being pressed. Drop support was great but as far as the keyboard is concerned it was a pretty big bummer.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Rowdy
8
Jul 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An average keyboard with a few shortcomings
After buying a Womier K61 recently, I was hoping for a similar overall positive experience. Out of the box the keyboard looks similar to the K61, with its frosted case, USB-C cable and included brush and switch/keycap removers (both the cheap simple ones). Plugging the keyboard in, nothing happened for a long time, at least 10 seconds. Then the LED pattern snaked its way across the keyboard as it initialised, and finally the default rainbow pattern appeared. This worried me for a while that the keyboard was dead OOTB, but it just seems to take a while to start. The keycaps are ... well, the legends look ok, but feel as if they have been carved from the keycaps with the extra material left around the letters. They are definitely not smooth to the touch, and after a week of use much of the roughness has gone, but the longer keys are still rough enough to feel. Never had keycaps with as rough a surface as this before. In fact I've never had keycaps where you could easily feel the legends before. If it is a bit enough problem for anyone, keycaps can be replaced. I got the keyboard with Gateron blue switches installed. They are terrible - the click is inconsistent across the board, and the W key does not click at all. After removing the switches the switch under W appears to have been damaged. The slider does move up and down, but doesn't click. The rest of the switches are very inconsistent with their clicks, and with the overall feel. I have subsequently replaced the switches with Aliaz silent tactile switches, and the different is huge - this keyboard is now enjoyable to type on. The instructions (slip of paper) included with the keyboard provide hotkey combinations to change the backlighting, but they are incorrect and incomplete. A few Google searches provide lists of additional key combinations which seem to work. The biggest issue with the keyboard was the case lights flickering when it was connected. No key combination could be found to turn them off, and the flickering was very obvious to the point of being completely unusable. I am using the keyboard on a Mac, and the "driver software" is only available for Windows. After quite a few more searches, I found (on the Banggood product page for this keyboard, of all places) a link to a piece of Mac software that is supposed to update the keyboard firmware and, as they say, "fixed the light problem". After several tries to get it to run (it is not as easy as it is made to look in the video), I did manage to get it to work, and it did fix the problem! No more flickering lights, and press Fn + left Ctrl several times actually turns the case lighting off. The plate is not fixed in the case, and removing all the switches causes the plate to slip around a little inside the case. When swapping switches it would be a good idea to leave a couple of the old switches in place, insert a few of the new switches, then remove the rest of the old switches, mainly to keep the plate held in place. Many of the switches would not come out easily, and a little leverage with a small screwdriver was required to coerce them to come out. Perhaps a side effect of the acrylic case, rather than a machined metal plate? Or the cost of using a cheap switch removal tool? Dunno. Got them all out in the end. Backlighting effects are pretty much what you'd expect these days, with wave, ripple and raindrop effects. There is only one mode that appears to have a single static colour across the keyboard, but that is limited to one of four colours, and as you type the colour gradually changes to another in the spectrum, and reverts back to the original colour a couple of seconds after you stop typing. I was really hoping the Fn+space feature from the K61 would be present on this keyboard (lights up the keyboard in different colours and you press the key corresponding to the colour you want), but alas it is not. Overall it is an average keyboard, let down by poor keycaps (they can easily be replaced), bad switches (YMMV with different switches), buggy firmware (fixed, but only after going to some trouble), poor/missing documentation (mostly located by searching the internet), and somewhat limited backlight options (maybe the Windows software provides more options, but on a Mac limited to a few modes with the hotkeys). I'd still recommend it though, as most people like the animated RGB effects, keycaps and switches can be replaced, and the firmware issues on the Mac would affect a minority of purchasers, and can be resolved anyway.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Gaboro
0
Aug 10, 2021
Hey can you send me the Mac software or send me the link on where to get it? thanks
Rowdy
8
Aug 10, 2021
There's a bunch of 5 videos on the page as you scroll down, just under the videos (search for text "Software for Mac (fixed the light problem)") are links to download the Mac app, a video instruction and a document instruction. https://www.banggood.com/groupshopping-item-1911753_1703697.html
Ransomdigital
0
Jun 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very Pleased
This keyboard is awesome. You get everything a pro keyboard gets you for an incredible price. I have the Razer Huntsman Tournament Edition and this board blows that away, and it cost less. I got the Silent Red's and they are easily my favorite switches I've ever had so far.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AzToastyTexan
1
Jun 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impressed
This is only my second mechanical keyboard and I am very impressed with this board. I picked the option with the Gat. browns. I thought they would sound and feel the same as MX Browns but these are a lot smoother. I also really like the sound with this board. I knew the sound would be a little different from my other Mech. Board because its an all aluminum case. I just didn't realize how much more I would like this board. I like that there is a little give in the board when typing. Not a lot and its only noticeable if you press down hard on the board. I like the RGB options that are built into but I wish it came with software that made it easier to control. Since I am using it in an office setting I typically just leave the default color scheme. I switched out the keycaps for the Artifact Bloom Series Keycap set: Dusk. These keycaps look amazing during the day when I don't need the RGB and at night when I turn the RGB on it is difficult to see the keycap colors unless I turn down the intensity of the RGB. Don't get me wrong the keycaps they board comes with are nice too, I just liked the Dusk looked when the RGB is off. The angle of the board is shallow and some may not like it if they like the steeper angle. There are 4 bumpons on the bottom of the case. The two in the front are short and the two in the back are slightly taller giving you the shallow angle. I am very happy with the board, typing sound and typing feel. 1st image w/ Standard keycaps and RGB on 2nd image with Artifact Bloom Series Keycap Set: Dusk and RGB off
search

search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
hy0rii
2
Jun 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really nice + how to lower light intensity suggestion
I bought this keyboard because I was tired of taking apart my old one to clean it all the time (cat hair man) and this one I'm able to just wipe down and use an air blower to get anything out. It comes with it's own wire and key puller and brush, so that was nice. The lights are great too! I love the diffuse look from the acrylic. I know there is some complaints about turning the base board light down and this is what I did. After you download the program to change the lights, whatever color you want, use the (grey)scale to "lower" the intensity of the light. I like a simple white color light and chose a 50% grey and it still shows it as white, but just less bright. So if you wanted say a pink color, but not the BRIGHT NEON PINK, just lower it half way down the scale and it will be less intense. It should work for the other colors too if you needed. You can also change the key colors to something different and have different settings like a wave pattern or breathing. I just have the key colors always on, but I dont THINK you can change the base board color pattern. I could be wrong, I doesn't really bother me so I didn't try to find out if I can change it. As for the board itself I love how simple and sleek it is. The keys feel nice and has good feedback for my needs. All in all, a great investment :D (I'm an artist, so use the keyboard to draw/shortcuts so the tactile feel is great for me to know I pushed me buttons)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
aerialshading
34
May 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Clicky Clicky Clicky
Really nice gaming keeb ! Using box jades and POM jellies makes this keeb really clicky and the POM diffuses the light really nicely
check
Would recommend to a friend.
hydradzn
28
May 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lighting is alright, keyboard is also alright.
Some keys don’t pickup input well, namely the backspace key. Otherwise it’s a good keyboard but could be better.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AkikoElric
0
Apr 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome!
I got this keyboard for my sister as an entry point into mechanical keyboards and she loves it! It is really good for the price and I would definitely recommend it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Ciaobriella
18
Apr 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love the silent reds
The only reasons I'm giving this keyboard a 4/5 star rating is, the keycaps are super hard to get off, and same goes for the switches (at least with the tool they provided for free). Also, as far as I can tell there is no per key lighting options you can control, and the software is not very useful if you do wish to have more freedom with lighting. Overall the feel and quality seems great. I'd recommend it.
Ciaobriella
18
Apr 4, 2021
*SINGLE KEY COLORS* I see a lot of people struggling with fully customizing the rgb to any keys you want. With Womier software, go to coastal setting, then change drop down bar from fps mode to customize1 (or any of the customize numbers). From there use the pencil icon and color selector to click any keys you want to change. I too thought this keyboard couldn't change individual keys but I happened to figure it out. Now my outer ring is teal and the middle is pink!
search

Showing 13 of 29
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
29 OF 29 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest