xDuoo XP-2 Bluetooth & USB DAC/Amp

xDuoo XP-2 Bluetooth & USB DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
418 requests
·
67 Sold
Product Description
Packing loads of functionality into a small profile, the xDuoo XP-2 DAC/amp works through both USB and Bluetooth. Thanks to the Bluetooth 5.0 HD signal transmission with support for AAC, SBC, and aptX, it’s ideally suited for wire-free travel Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
6
search
close
HarryBack
13
May 12, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works flawlessly. Good range, decent power and simple to use.
Thuddacleese
57
Oct 30, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice little amp. I picked one up in the last drop, and I use it daily as my walk-around amp, driving my Massdrop Plus IEMs, jubilee 87x, or other IEM-du jour. Plenty of juice, drives everything pretty easily. Decent battery life so far. I like the form-factor, build quality, and volume knob (which has nice feel, although it could use some finer progressive taper on the low end of the volume scale). Only issues are that the side-mounted buttons are quite easily pressed accidentally when handling the XP-2, which is annoying. Secondly, the BT connection is prone to static and/or BT/digital proccessing noise at times, which I've found is due to the unit being sensitive to its orientation to the BT source being used, and if the signal is blocked any by your hand holding the phone, tablet, or the XP-2. That's something that might or might not be a deal breaker for you depending on how you use the XP-2. For me, I can work around the issue, and I'm definitely pleased with this unit overall, and especially at this price.
IllogicalOrder
27
Oct 27, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The XP2 is decent little amp/dac. Compared to my previous e17k, this thing has quite the power output. The e17k could barely power my HE560, the XP2 has no such issues. In terms of actual sound, I find the XP2 tends to have a brighter bias as the higher frequencies are especially prominent compared to other dac/amps I've tried. This can get unpleasant depending on what kind of headphones you use as things get too airy and sibilant; however, this only occurred to me when I intentionally used headphones I modified to be bright. Bluetooth performance is pretty disappointing running from a xperia xz1. There was a constant buzz that was not over shadowed when music is playing. On top of that, I'm annoyed that turning on the device always results in starting with bluetooth. I would much prefer it if it remembered your last selected mode. Speaking of buzz, I do note there is some kind of irregularity or popping when using the device as a dac on my xperia. This was a MUCH more prominent issue on the e17k, but i do notice that this occasionally occurs on the XP2. No issues running on PC though. I am ultimately okay with XP2 despite these flaws as I am not using it for critical listening but as something to enable my more power hungry headphones some mobility when I want to wander around. In that regard, it's quite fine. However, I would probably not advise using the XP2 if one really needs to delineate the details of song to absolute precision.
(Edited)
SirRammy
0
Dec 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works well. Convenient.
Love the versatility. Can use my wired headphones over Bluetooth, can connect through headphone jack for amp, or over usb to take advantage of DAC and amp. So small I almost always have it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SXL1
59
Sep 28, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worked well, but it's kind of fragile. I dropped it onto carpet from about waist height, and now it doesn't work anymore. I can hear something rattling inside. It connects to bluetooth, then audio cuts in and out every few seconds. After a couple minutes it won't connect anymore and has to be power cycled. Totally my fault, but I expected some more durability from a portable/wireless device :-(
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Heefty
1387
Oct 3, 2018
I've dropped mine from that height or higher a couple times now and haven't had any problems.
You probably just need to pop it open and solder the phone connector back down judging by what you're saying.
SXL1
59
Oct 30, 2018
More likely a radio problem since the bluetooth eventually stops working and doesn't reconnect until power cycled and I re-pair. I cracked it open but whatever's loose is on the other side of the pcb.
Heefty
1387
Sep 20, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is a great product so far. I have had a couple small problems, but they are likely due to my own situation. It is kind of picky about which cans I plug into it and this extends beyond the ability to power them. If I use my Shure SE-315s with it, for example the highs are quite harsh. Same with my Koss KSC75s. However my AKG K267s sound fantastic from it. KSC75s have similar high end power to the K267s so I'm a bit surprised by the difference particularly since the KSC75s are harder to drive. After careful comparison between this and a neutral amp for a given set of cans it has a bit of excess in the highs. That is probably the cause of the harshness. Bluetooth (BT) sucks as always and this device is no exception, but I must caveat that with the disclaimer that I don't actually own a BT5 phone so I'm still using BT4.2 on this BT5 device. I don't think that's contributing to my complaints though. The standard BT audio complaints are all there (flat lifeless etc) but that's probably BT4.2 in action. There's also random quiet sounds (buzzing, squeaks, random stuff, but mostly buzzing) that show up when using BT that aren't present when using USB connection. For a BT device, this is as good as I've heard (better than Bose QC35 if less convenient due to the need for wires). The next problem: It won't connect via USB to one of my phones which is a pretty big buzzkill since I use it daily with a different DAC/amp. It is an older phone though. Newer phone has no problems, but also doesn't have storage space (damn you for not making it expandable via SD card, Samsung!) for my high resolution files, so it's pointless to connect it via USB. If you use it with a newer phone than I do, particularly a BT5 enabled one, your results will almost certainly not match my own, but for my situation I had to remove a star for the issues I have with it. Edit: My final suggestion on this is to use it as a portable DAC. That part of it is reasonably good, but the amp has too much high end, and it isn't necessarily nice and clean. The sound that comes out of the DAC through a different amp is reasonably clean. Currently have it paired with my O2 running on batteries. The combo makes a nice portable rig, albeit pretty large. Not a problem if I stuff it in a bag of some variety though.