Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
ZOMO Silicone Kitty Paw Artisan Keycaps
$20

ZOMO Silicone Kitty Paw Artisan Keycaps

bookmark_border
$20
Keycap Color – Paw Color:
6.5k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
20
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop DSA Astrolokeys Keycaps by sailorhg & cassidoo
add
NPKC Gradient PBT Doubleshot Side-Lit Keycap Set
add
XY Kitty Paw PBT Dip-Dyed Keycap Set

Customer Reviews

4.7
(318 reviews)
5star
(267)
4star
(34)
3star
(6)
2star
(4)
1star
(7)
97% would recommend to a friend
search
close
rustybikes
18
Apr 16, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Love it!
VIM is even more fun now (you know what I'm talking about) ;)
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
rustybikes
18
Oct 11, 2020
Actually, it's a K4.
LOGITEEEE
1
Aug 12, 2021
rustybikeseeeeeeeeeeeee retard
Xercere
8
Feb 27, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Great keycaps! But I bought twice with different experiences and quality
TL;DR:
  • I ordered 2 keycaps knowing there was a 47 day wait time expected. It was 64 days from ordering to receiving. I ordered another set of 2, but 10 months later with a 10 day wait. Are shipping times long? Hard to say.
  • I have 2 white plastic keys with silicone paw pads and they are both clearly made differently, but both are well made (photos at the bottom)
  • Overall I love them. Very cute and fun to press.
  • Plastic key body is a little velvety or it's a more shiny plastic. Paw pads are squishy.
  • Keycaps not discolored after 10 months of frequent use (they used to be the 'F' and 'J' keycaps before I moved them to arrow keys for my whole set) and have no signs of wear or color changes

Detailed Review: Keycaps and Shipping time I bought 4 of these keycaps about a year apart, all from Drop and I had very different experiences with wait times. The first two I ordered were a black aluminum with a transparent paw pad and a white plastic silicone with a pink paw pad (because 2 aluminum ones were too expensive for me). I ordered May 30th 2020 knowing they would ship in July (the 10th, they said). I didn't mind waiting. July 16th the order shipped and I received it August 2nd. So that was a 64 day wait from when I ordered it to when I got it with 17 of those days being shipping time. However, during my more recent order, I bought one black and one white plastic/silicone keycap in on Feb 16 and the order shipped the 21st, then got here the 26th. I only waited 10 days from when I ordered it to when I got it and 5 of those days were shipping time. And before you ask, I got the same shipping type both times, so there was no reason for the shipping times to be so different. Maybe it's just the 10 month time difference between these two orders, but I had really different experiences. When people report waiting long times for their keycaps, I can understand. But I also had an experience where shipping was around the normal amount of time I'd expect for any other package. Keycap Quality I love these keycaps (I mean, I ordered 4 of them, so of course I love them). The quality is good and the keys have not become discolored or worn yet. I've seen some reviews complaining that the color is not white, but off-white, however I haven't had this issue with either of my white keycaps. They're both the same color. The silicone paw pads attract some lint, but the one with the transparent paw pad is made of a different material that is not as sticky when it comes to dust and such. The aluminum one with the transparent paw pad is my favorite one despite it being more expensive. I do have to mention the quality of the keycaps too. I'm not sure if the keycaps were upgraded during the 10 months between my order, but the two new keycaps I got are both different from my other plastic keycap. There's some sort of coating on the new ones that make it look more matte and give the keycaps a softer feel. They also have more rounded edges on the shape of the paw. The old one is a more bright, white and shiny plastic that feels a little more sturdy, in my opinion. The paw pads are also more dull on both the older ones (I thought this difference was due to use/age, but looking at old photos, they actually stayed the same color.) Anyways, it's obvious that all 4 of the keycaps on my arrow keys are different just by looking. It may be difficult to see the differences through photos, but it's more obvious in person. I wasn't expecting the aluminum black one to match the plastic black one, but I at least thought the two white ones would match. I was a bit disappointed to be honest, but it doesn't bother me enough for me to hate it. After all, it's not like the other paw keycaps match either. For the photo below, the new white keycap is over the older one. You should be able to tell the slight differences in the paw pad color (which is much more obvious in person) and the more sharp look of the older key compared to the rounded edges of the new one. These differences are the same with the two black ones, but I thought it was better to compare the ones that were exactly the same material.
search

search
search

Recommends this product? Yes
oksoundsgood
6
Sep 27, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
They're okay.
Sorta cute but the novelty of it wears off pretty quickly.
hfinucane
12
Mar 26, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
SQUISHY JELLY BEAN TOES
This really improves the Vi experience as my escape key.
Recommends this product? Yes
Videotapes
13
Feb 23, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
The Drop Premium
Pretty much exactly what I expected. The cat beans feel like cat beans, squish appropriately and it seems well-made. If you like cat beans or are making a cat themed keyboard, this is a great cap. What's less cool is finding out that Drop charged $23 ($18 + $5 shipping) for the ABS version and learning that you can buy it direct from Zomoplus for $15.90 ($9.90 + $6 shipping). I feel like I just paid the Drop premium. It's not much monetarily, but as someone who has been an occasional Drop user on and off since the earliest Massdrop days, this was the final nail in the coffin. The benefit of Drop used to be that you got in on a group buy and avoided this kind of premium for a limited run product. Now it seems like Drop is just trying to be its own brand. teal deer: Cool cap, but buy it elsewhere if you really want it.
Recommends this product? Yes
BamesJond
6
Dec 23, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
I got the pink/white one and delay after delay it finally arrived. The white plastic barely counts as white and does not match any actually white keycaps. The only thing this keycap would match would be a discolored computer case from the 2000s. On the photo displayed is the keycap on a Maxkey Pink-White set and an actually matcing color keycap from aliexpress.
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
ConnorL
28
Dec 17, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Meh
After waiting longer than planned, it's actually a bit of a disappointment. Ordered three of these from drop to complement the one I already had from ali. These are "OFF WHITE" (as if I had the white ones for a decade and their colors turned). Silicone and fit are great but it's hard to get beyond the base color difference.
search

Recommends this product? No
Lazy_Ren
6
Dec 14, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Plastic version have yellowish white(which doesn't look so good)
search
I bought zomo aluminium version from aliexpress(left one from the picture), and compared drop version(right one). drop version have yellowish white color which looks bad... I know aluminium version is much expensive($38 vs $15), but still plastic such as ABS or PBT can have white-white look right..? It doesn't go well with my white keycaps. A bit of disappointment to be honest.
Recommends this product? No
aileron565
3
Dec 12, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Still have not received it from the last batch they did (~40 days late). I needed it about a month ago as it was part of a gift.
Recommends this product? No
Duriel
6
Dec 14, 2020
aileron565Same here. Apparently, they are waiting on word from the Factory/manufacturer. Don't see why Drop would add this as a purchasable item when, internally, they haven't sourced a reliable supplier/manufacturer.
HoboLobo
42
Oct 2, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Decent for the price
I think it's reasonable for the price. The quality is decent and I have no problem with it so far for about 1 year now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 15 of 323
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order