Massdrop x THX AAA™ 789 Headphone Amplifier Reviews
more_vert
Hey Massdrop'ers, the reviews for the new Massdrop x THX AAA ™ 789 Headphone Amplifier are starting to trickle in as folks from the first drop begin to receive their units. Check out what some of the audiophile community has to say below...
Massdrop Drop Discussion
https://www.massdrop.com/buy/massdrop-x-thx-aaa-789-linear-amplifier/talk?sort=newest
Audio Science Review
https://audiosciencereview.com/forum/index.php?threads/review-and-measurements-of-massdrop-thx-aaa-789-amp.5001/
Head Fi
https://www.head-fi.org/threads/massdrop-x-thx-aaa%E2%84%A2-789-linear-amplifier-impressions-thread.873576/page-14
Super Best Audio Friends
https://www.superbestaudiofriends.org/index.php?threads/massdrop-x-thx-aaa-789.5852/page-6
Reddit 
https://www.reddit.com/r/headphones/comments/9s0qkb/review_and_measurements_of_massdrop_thx_aaa_789/
Happy listening!

search

search
thumb_upLoki_Sun, Wenty, and 6 others
8
11
remove_red_eye
3.6K
bookmark_border

search
nick_t
213
Feb 11, 2020
bookmark_border
Hey Drop and THX, please go back to the exact original design. Just fking change Massdrop to Drop, thats it. Remain the exact font !
Feb 11, 2020
OnmoviesApp
0
Feb 11, 2020
bookmark_border
This news was really an informative one because after reading this full article you will know about the whole story. Onmovies Apk
Feb 11, 2020
audiotubes
9
Dec 5, 2019
bookmark_border
How about making it available in the EU without jacking the price up? ;)
Dec 5, 2019
Wenty
20
Jan 2, 2019
bookmark_border
Just received mine........ Holy crap! My Balanced HD650's are alive. Just ordered Mod House Argon MK3's can't wait to get them. Might also be getting the ZMF Aeolus also. =] Modi2 - DARKVOICE 336SE - THX AAA 789
search



Jan 2, 2019
nick_t
213
Feb 11, 2020
bookmark_border
The darkvoice complements so well with the Massdrop 789. Lucky asshole and now we all have to suffer to get that eye sore Drop 789 design amplifier. You got it earlier so cheers
Feb 11, 2020
PiedPiper
1
Dec 28, 2018
bookmark_border
Can it run two headphones simultaneously ?
Dec 28, 2018
rdodev
618
Oct 29, 2018
bookmark_border
Amazing. Cannot wait till February.
Oct 29, 2018
Heefty
1360
Oct 29, 2018
bookmark_border
So far reviews have been glowing. Makes me all the more displeased with the ridiculous shipping keeping mine from me (seriously, it's been "In Transit" in the city I live in for 2 days, granted one of those was Sunday)... Maybe tomorrow :-| Will gladly update with impressions when I get the thing.
Oct 29, 2018
THX Ltd.
153
THX Ltd.
Oct 31, 2018
bookmark_border
Hope you get it soon @Heefty !! Keep us posted.
Oct 31, 2018
nick_t
213
Feb 8, 2020
bookmark_border
Are there any difference of sound quality based on human hearing when comparing HPA-4 Benchmark THX 888 to the Drop THX 789 ?
Feb 8, 2020
THX Ltd.
153
THX Ltd.
Oct 29, 2018
bookmark_border
Updated to include forums from Head-fi, Reddit, and of course, the Massdrop community.
Oct 29, 2018