HAVIT HV-KB389L Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (Photo Review)
more_vert
Hey guys, Gary Zhang from HAVIT here. Just wanted to share an article about the new mechanical keyboard we released recently, and the link is https://www.prohavit.com/blog/introducing-havit-hv-kb389l-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-photo-review/
A brief intro about this keyboard: this is an all white board that features Kailh Brown Switch, and it comes with 9 backlit modes, 3 backlit profiles, backlit configuration for individual key, and macro programmability without installing software.
And here are some photos I took, you can find more in the article.

search

search


search

search

Here's a video showing different backlit modes of the keyboard.

Hope you guys enjoy it!
thumb_upDaniel.C, Theroc, and 7 others
9
13
remove_red_eye
2.6K

search
close
nicepear
60
Sep 21, 2016
Does anyone have experience with Kailh switches? WHat are they comparable to with gateron/cherry?
Makami
4136
Sep 21, 2016
I have had two mks with Kailh switches, one had been bad regarding feeling, the other one was great. Kailh switches are somehow doomed and not that much liked in the community, no matter what is going to happen.
I bet my bud, out of 100 people telling you they're bad, 90 people never tried them, welcome to the www.like/dislike hype train :)
An interesting writing from Laci (https://ultimatehackingkeyboard.com/) at the blog: https://ultimatehackingkeyboard.com/blog Scroll down to: Choosing a switch brand
GaryZhang
14
Sep 21, 2016
Hey guys, the black version of this keyboard has released, please visit https://www.prohavit.com/products/hv-kb389l-mechanical-keyboard/ to learn more about it. I will also post more photos in the original post.
search
GaryZhang
14
Aug 12, 2016
@Cyphre Noted, I have forwarded your opinion to our R&D team, thanks for the suggestion. This is the first time we use Kailh, before then we use Outemu Blue Switch on our HV-KB366L (https://www.prohavit.com/products/hv-kb366l-mechanical-keyboard/) and HV-KB378L(https://www.prohavit.com/products/hv-kb378l-mechanical-gaming-keyboard/), so I am sure we will include more switch options in the future.
GaryZhang
14
Aug 11, 2016
Thanks for all the replies. The keyboard is available on our website (https://www.prohavit.com/products/hv-kb389l-mechanical-keyboard/) and Amazon US(https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01GYMEHGA/) Canada (https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01GYMEHGA/) UK (https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01GYIZUHO/) and many other countries (just visit our website and click the Buy from Amazon button you'll find all the Amazon options). Our MSRP is $99.99, but you can find better price on Amazon.
The customization can be performed on the keyboard itself without using software. Personally I think this is a good thing for those who don't want to install additional software and using the keyboard on different computer often.
As for different version of switch, as this is a new product, so we currently only offer Kailh Brown Switch, but we will study all the feedbacks and decide whether we should release other switches
Cyphre
2646
Aug 11, 2016
Pretty sure you'll find feedback on every type of mechanical key switch currently available, which is why the response isn't as favorable with regards to Kailh switches. Key switches being the core of any keyboard, it is the first aspect when searching for what to purchase. Beyond that is customization such as LEDs, but this is rarely anything new to the market.
viper01
4
Aug 10, 2016
how much? there will be a black color variant?
TBrozovich
3
Aug 10, 2016
Can we get options with Blue or Red switches? Also would there be any compatible software available or ONLY controlled through the keyboard?
Geckt
700
Aug 10, 2016
Everything looks decent but THAT LOGO.
Wymaa
3
Aug 10, 2016
Isn't this the Royal Kludge Pro 104?
flyingcupcake
27
Aug 10, 2016
Looks like same caps and everything
Mio-Dankpai
6
Aug 10, 2016
If it was Gateron or Cherry I would of bought one of these.
AzuReverie
30
Aug 10, 2016
But why Kailh........