Drop + T0mb3ry SA Yuri Custom Keycap Set
Drop + T0mb3ry SA Yuri Custom Keycap Set
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.5k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Inspired by the Soviet Vostok 1 space mission, which launched the first-ever man into space, these colorful keycaps will give your favorite board a cosmic twist.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
44
check
64%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Elbert
2064
Mech Keys
Jul 19, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Custom ALPS
A custom ALPS set is hard to come by. I'm a fan of the Yuri colorway and I'm happy with my sets.
Jul 19, 2020
Heymark
5
Jul 16, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 16, 2020
L.niels
29
Jun 30, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great design, but not top manufacture quality
As the other reviewer sam_franco pointed out, we love the design so much and we are willing to pay the price, but it's just not the expected quality from SP. I saw several review photos of DCS, and honestly if I had bought it I would be a bit disappointed too. I myself bought only the SA sets. The SA sets are overall very good and I will definitely keep them. My only complain is, the edge at the bottom is quite rough. It's of course a minor concern and it's not viewable when installed on switches. But one can notice it's unlike the clean cut edges of other SP sets. I have compared it with my SP Lime and a couple Maxkey sets, the difference is clear. The wall is also thinner than SP Lime and Maxkey sets, though not as crazy as sam_franco measured the DCS. It seems SP was in a hurry when manufacturing this bunch. They definitely did not deliver the best quality within their capability. Or maybe their standard had shrinked, which is unfortunate.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jun 30, 2020
afan
19
Jul 3, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Stylish, quality keycaps
They sound great on my Leopold TKL keyboard with brown Cherry switches. The sound is more solid and low as compared with the original keycaps (though original are also thick quality PBT ones). Love the set!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 3, 2020
sam_franco
14
Jun 28, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Way too thin key caps for the price (reviewing the ALPS DCS set)
I had high hopes for this ALPS set, considering the reputation of the designer (T0MB3RY) and the manufacturer involved here (Signature Plastics). But while the colors and the legends are pretty much what you'd expect from SP, which is to say they are borderline perfect, the wall thickness of this set is a big disappointment... I measured 0.86mm, which is crazy thin! In fact I think I have Tai-Hao sets way thicker than this for less than 1/3 of the price. I know beggars (ALPS users in this case) can't be choosers, but come on guys... 0.86mm for a $155.00 (+ shipping) set??? Otherwise, as stated before, the colors, the legends and the overall visuals are beautiful (I love T0MB3RY's stuff)! Just don't expect these to sound very good with these paper thin ABS walls... I'm not sure I'd recommend this set to ALPS users out there. I guess it depends on the layout you use on your board and how much you like the design here. If you have a standard TKL ALPS board (specially if it doesn't use cherry stabs), you could honestly do better with a cheapo Tai-Hao ALPS set from MechanicalKeyboards.com (if you can live with their poor color choices and passable quality legends). If you have a full 104 board, this is obviously not your set anyway, since it doesn't include the numpad keys... On the other hand, if you have a more specialty layout that requires different size modifiers (and that uses cherry stabs), this set might as well be your only choice out there right now (and hence why Drop is probably sticking it to you on the pricing department).
search

Jun 28, 2020
divi
9
Jul 5, 2020
bookmark_border
This was exactly my complain. I will be trying to return it if I can get drop support to reply (been waiting for 10 days now).
Jul 5, 2020
Kor_mechholic
18
Jul 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
satisfied with products, not happy with packaging
I just got mine today.
search

search

search
search
Color theme is absolutely gorgeous. Having own gmk yuri also, sa yuri is more color vibrant. But signature plastic still send their product with thin zipper bag. That results some minor cosmetic issue while they are colliding each other in small plastic bag. I am having 5 more different sets of SP SA series, and all of them are having surface damage, minor scratches and so on. Comparing them to GMK sets, this is horrible, I would say. With any plastic or paper bag like gmk or jtk tray, situation would be much better. Sound and safe during transporting and convenient for handling. I am pretty sure many other have similar opinion. Considering the outrageous price, I desperately hope for improvements. 400$++ keycap sets without any proper protection? Maybe not worthy buying next time. Maybe it is time to content with the things I already have, not buying new one with tons of cash. Please, signature plastic and someone who try to contact with them, please make some tray or at least other method for protection. I know there are some plastic trays on the market, but that is not the point.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jul 1, 2020
L.niels
29
Jul 1, 2020
bookmark_border
I have the same complain about SP packaging. Btw, your Enter key has the star with two points on upper side, unless you want it that way, it's normally two points on down side.
Jul 1, 2020
matrix.zou
6
Jul 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very poor support from Drop
After a loooooong wait, finally I have get response from drop support guys. They refused to provided replacement for wrong keys and explained that no more leftovers. A the same time, Drop was very hurry to sell all leftovers to make money.
  • Wrong '3' from numpad kit 
  • Missing './>' from dual cosmos kit, and duplicated ',/<' was provided
search
search


    close
    Would not recommend to a friend.
    (Edited)
    Jul 17, 2020
    TRUMP2020
    10
    Aug 14, 2020
    bookmark_border
    Comment hidden
    help
    goreckiwojciech
    6
    Jul 5, 2020
    bookmark_border
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    what a shame
    I recived a Alps Set but unfortunately is missing a lot of keycaps... There is no 2 and 7, no F3 and F8 and view others... I spend a lot of money + customs duty and i have set that is not suitable for anything... Just great finish of the day...
    search
    search

    close
    Would not recommend to a friend.
    (Edited)
    Jul 5, 2020
    matrix.zou
    6
    Jul 17, 2020
    bookmark_border
    similar issue was happened with me. I have contacted with customer service. they refuse to provide replacements as they would like to make money with leftovers
    Jul 17, 2020
    Rubinator
    9
    Sep 11, 2020
    bookmark_border
    This type of bullshit is exactly why I have nothing to do with this company anymore. The owners are all pushing AMG 63's and buying vacation houses because we're all buying $200 keycap packages full of trash. This is unacceptable by even the lowest standards of e-commerce. You should make a complaint with the BBB. This is abhorrent. One missing key is unacceptable, but NUMEROUS? ARE YOU F'ing KIDDING ME? This is the part where I delete my account. Ciao.
    Sep 11, 2020
    elle-elle-tee
    23
    Jul 20, 2020
    bookmark_border
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    Disappointing.
    First off, these never should have made it through QC past the color-matching stage. Instead of a nice, vibrant, high-contrast red as shown in the renders and the kit mockups, the legends are a muddy orange, and the blue is dull compared to the rich blue. Yes, I know render colors can be brighter than real life, but I have seen plenty of bright, beautiful keycaps with rich colors, and the whole point of renders is to realistically show the product you will be selling. Huge fail on the color matching, it's really shameful. I hate orange. The keycaps themselves, the quality is fine. The legends are a bit blurry, but as I got the dual alphas and mods and the text is quite small, that can be forgiven. I should have noticed before I purchased, but the giant triangle arrows are ugly -- I wish they'd gone with regular arrows. I don't appear to have any missing keys, and the shipping time was less than expected. These were an impulse buy... I passed up the original drop and decided to bite the bullet when they came available for sale, but honestly, given the gross orange of the legends, I will likely be sending them back. The color is just hideous and makes the keys far less legible. Unfortunate, as this could have been a really beautiful keyset.
    close
    Would not recommend to a friend.
    Jul 20, 2020
    ttv.hobbithunter
    0
    Sep 10, 2020
    bookmark_border
    its supposed to be that colorway its the same colorway as the soviet mission that sent the first man to space.
    Sep 10, 2020
    elle-elle-tee
    23
    Sep 15, 2020
    bookmark_border
    then the renders and product photos should accurately represent the product.
    Sep 15, 2020
    Robinhoodoff
    2
    Jul 9, 2020
    bookmark_border
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    star_borderstar
    Loved the idea from the start and waited eagerly, but the actual product turned out a disappointment - cheap plastic feeling like a soap bar, stains on keys and casting defects is not something you'd expect for $200 per caps set.
    search
    search
    search
    search

    close
    Would not recommend to a friend.
    (Edited)
    Jul 9, 2020
    Showing 18 of 65