shopping_cart
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
40
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
NeeGaLep
0
Sep 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great
They are great switches but wished they were more compatible with exposed RGB on the PCB because they don't sit flush. But other than that they are really amazing switches.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exactly what it says on the tin
It's a Gat linear, not much else to say. Colors are nice, weight feels good (I went with the 67g option), make sure to lube them for the best results. Probably not a good choice if you want to show off per-key lighting since there's no cutout on the bottom housing for the light to come through.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
JDreger
4
Sep 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good linear Gateron recolours, not much else to say.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Debian10
0
Sep 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
quite pleasant
Typing on the Robins has been a very pleasant experience. No fatigue and it also gives me a new found interest in linear switches. Once upon a time I swore by tactile(which I still like a lot), didn't like clicky(still don't care too much) and felt a meh type of way about linears. The look of the switches was my initial motivator. Gateron helping produce them is what sold me in the end. Another keyboard of mines has Gateron Browns. In the past there was a notion that Gateron was less than stellar compared to Cherry. Experiencing the browns for myself changed my opinion about the matter as they are much smoother compared to Cherry Browns. Albeit they don't do everything right(Gateron Yellow too heavy), there have been a lot of home runs in the switch arena for me lately(Browns, Creams, Robins). If you have the desire and like Linear, then buy them. This is not a purchase that should be regretted. The switches aren't perfect, but I do rank them very good with 4 stars...I mean they aren't Holy Panda for goodness sake.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good switches overall.
this are some good switches. i would 100% recommend lubing them. all the good things i have to say about them comes when they're lubed. Without lube they are pretty normal. even tho i feel like the 62g are lightweight i think that wight is ok for almost everybody. Even with lube they are not perfect, i can notice a little scratchiness.these are some good switches for the price, i think there are better options, but would recommend if lubed.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
tocdrop
18
Aug 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Feel good than basic red and yellows.
About 62g. I feel starting-weight is so light than bottom-out. At start to pressing, feel like Gateron Red. But bottom-out is similar Yellow. Then I like this.
Minster
0
Aug 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good linear switch, but not best...
I bought 67g varient one and as other reviews said, it is lighter than Gateron Yellow and heavier than Gateron Red. As soon as I received the package, lube them with Krytox 205g0 & 105g0 mix (60:40) After lubing, it is very smooth and sound is great! overall feeling is little bit similar with ink black. It should be lubed for best experience. But my personal preference, it would be perfect if it was little bit heavier (same variant with Gateron Yellow)
HeyMischa
0
Aug 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Normal :)
Good switches, but they have a strong enough wobbling. I liked the color and feel
P1MPBOT5000
550
Jul 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They are dope
These switches are smoov like budder.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
JustTD
0
Jul 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lube Required
After lubing, these switches feel pretty good. Definitely don't try to use these stock, as they don't sound very good. I didn't need to film these to get a good sound, but I did lube with 205g0.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 51
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
51 OF 51 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order