Welcome to Drop! Sign Up or Login to enjoy your $30 Phil DeFranco PC37X Perk promotion.
Massdrop x Sennheiser PC37X Gaming Headset
Massdrop x Sennheiser PC37X Gaming Headset
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
32.2k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Based on Sennheiser’s top-tier gaming headsets, our Sennheiser PC37X features the same exceptional audio and microphone quality, with some key tweaks to make it even better—and it’s only available here on Drop. Made with drivers that are positioned at an angle, which is typically seen in much more expensive headsets, the PC37X maximizes natural sound reproduction ... Read More
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
890 Reviews
Here's what our community has to say
search
DiaSquid
2
Aug 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing
This is the most comfortable headset I've ever worn. The sound quality is great. I enjoy having the open sides. This allows me to hear someone else in the room trying to talk to me. The ease of muting the mic and changing volume is a great feature.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 22, 2019
elunduscore
0
Aug 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
its an ok headset.
microphone is very good, audio is on the quiet side on max settings, and is ok in terms of comfort. My main issue with this headset is noise cancellation is horrible, it's almost noise enhancing. I would recommend getting a more noise cancelling headset as my room is very quiet and I hear my computer where I did not before. Also took 9 business days to get here which is probably not massdrop's fault but still annoying.
Aug 22, 2019
DiaSquid
2
Aug 22, 2019
bookmark_border
The reason the headset seem noise enhancing is the open eared design. They are not made to noise cancel, as far as I am aware.
Aug 22, 2019
kenrtx
0
Aug 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Damn near as good as my HD6xx's!
The good: Comfortable. No crackling from the plastic frame. Sound is almost as good as my HD6xx headphones (aka HD 650). Unlike the 6xx/650 though they do not need an amp. The bass is also more present which you want for an immersive gaming experience. The mic is WAY better than reviewers on Youtube gave it credit for. The bad: Almost nothing. HOWEVER! The cable sucks. It's a split mic/audio jack so an included combo adapter would have been nice. It's also very long so it's not very portable and gets twisted up easily. I think there should be some included options but in this category $120 the value, at least for audiophiles, is off the charts.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 21, 2019
Nightchills
0
Aug 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surpassed my every expectation!
Well let start with sound. Its Sennheiser so great sound is a given. Unlike every other gaming head set out there this one actually has a good mic. I forget I am wearing my headset some times it that comfortable. WORTH EVERY CENT! Don't waste your money on other massively sub-par headsets.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 21, 2019
PManville
0
Aug 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound quality, great mic quality. Overall a no-brainer purchase.
Especially for the price-point, this headset is an easy buy. The sound quality was a noticeable improvement from the Turtlebeach set I was using previous, as was the mic quality. The ability to mute the mic just by tilting it up, as well as having the volume control on the headset itself keeps you from having to fumble for a switch somewhere along the wire, a minor thing that's still much appreciated. Literally my only complaint is I wish it was available in white. 10/10 Would buy again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 21, 2019
Legareto
0
Aug 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great headset!
Great headset! Really good sound for the price. It's not 100% full sound proof for the noise around you, and it's what I like. Good cushion, very comfortable for the ears. When the microphone is up, it's off. So, it's really quick to turn off for few secs and put it back on. I loved it!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 21, 2019
fyrye
0
Aug 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overpriced and disappointing audio
If you are after a sleek looking and light weight headset, these are great. Comfort is subjective, the felt material covering the pads is soft, but the density of the pads may be too stiff for others. Reading the product description and the price point, I was expecting superb audio and mic quality, to coincide with the Sennheiser name brand. Overall I would put these headphones inline with others around the $40-$60 US price point. Audio leaking for me was an issue. Ambient noise, like my gaming PC fans, and people talking, are very noticeable, almost like you are not wearing headphones. Those around me said they could hear everything I was playing clearly. Audio playback quality was poor. The bass in general was very flat, sounding like a speaker being played from within a cardboard box. While the ranges were good, I had to use an EQ to increase the bass and set the crossover frequency to 65Hz to reduce the issue. I constantly had to adjust the master volume based on what I was doing, 8 for games, 18 for videos and 10-12 for music, with the player volumes of each set to max. There is no tactile feedback for the volume wheel, other than min/max stop points, making it difficult to adjust the volume to a specific setting from the headphones. Mic audio quality tended to have phasing issues, causing it to periodically sound robotic. Noise cancellation for the mic is virtually non-existent, picking up the air conditioner fan and running water from inside a carpeted office. You'll want third-party audio drivers that support digital noise reduction, to remove the hissing sounds from the background that a windscreen or pop filter won't.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 21, 2019
lanthar
22
Aug 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Those is my first experience with open back headphones. I have only had these for about a week now. I mainly use headphones for gaming so I've always used closed back headsets. I was a little nervous about noise leakage (both in and out) but I have to say I'm impressed. The noise leaking out is minimal if your volume isn't overly loud and even at louder volumes it isn't that bad. Coming from closed back I really thought the outside noise was going to bother me, but it really doesn't. It took a few days to get used to but now the outside noise just blends into the background. It's actually nice being able to hear what's going on outside now without having to take the headset off. The sound quality is great. It's so much easier to pinpoint location and distance now in FPS games. I was able to differentiate fine in my old headset but the quality is so much better with this one. The only problem I have is having it comfortably sit on my head. I think it's mainly because the shape is different from my old headset (steel series) so it doesn't sit the same way and the ears are shaped differently. The mic quality seems fine. I don't do any voice recording or streaming but my friends on discord say that quality seems fine. I've seen some complaints of the sound leaking into the mic but I have not had any issues thus far. Overall I am in love with this headset. I still think there is a time and a place for both open and closed back though and plan on buying another closed back to have on hand.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 19, 2019
Bobmetca
0
Aug 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great while they worked
Failed after about a year of minimal use
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Aug 19, 2019
krisvslobby
0
Aug 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great pair of gaming headphones
but the build quality is absolutely a joke, I've already had to RMA another and the replacement has already failed. Good thing the warranty is over and there is nothing massdrop can do for me
Aug 19, 2019
Showing 11 of 1038
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
1,037 OF 1,038 POSTS
Aug 24, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order