Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Mechcables Camillo Custom Coiled Aviator USB Cable
$69

Mechcables Camillo Custom Coiled Aviator USB Cable

bookmark_border
$69
445 Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
69
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop Holy Panda X Mechanical Switches
add
Drop MT3 Camillo Keycap Set
add
Stabilizers

Customer Reviews

4.5
(16 reviews)
5star
(12)
4star
(2)
3star
(1)
2star
(0)
1star
(1)
93% would recommend to a friend
search
close
Glix
57
Oct 6, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Very nice, very expensive
I could not resist buying this cable. I love my Camillo keycap set. It matches perfectly and looks amazing. That being said, it seems very expensive for what it is. Regardless, I am glad I bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Sheyu
0
Mar 29, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
The colors are outstanding
Amazing quality loved the colors
Recommends this product? Yes
checkVerified Buyer
The colours do match. But Quality? "Standard stock cables"
Nice colourway! However, the build quality might not be for everyone. This applies to most cables out there.
  • The Coil: After several months of usage, it is normal that the coil will 'loosen up' due to normal stress we put on when yanking the cords – slinkies style. It doesn't affect the usage, just the aesthetics. 'Recoiling' is non-trivial to average users. Will still look nice enough after a year (or two).
  • The Aviator Connector & The Ports: This.. I will complain. USB-C ports are quite prone to breaking especially when the wires are just soldered to the port and wrapped by shrink tubes. Adding more structural support would compromise the design. Just be very careful. The USB on the other side is stronger.. nothing much to worry about that. Aviator connectors on keebs look awesome as always but compared to smaller connectors like LEMO, Aviators feel clunky. They do break sometimes due to wear and tear (stress) on the wires at the soldering points. The Aviators are powder coated – they might feel & look cheap to you. BUT the worst part is that these huge connectors made of metal can put scratches and dents on your precious keebs. Just be very careful. Learned it the hard way.. multiple times.
  • The Cord: Nicely done. Nothing fancy. Just be aware that it will collect dust, but due to this colourway, it's not that noticeable.

Recommends this product? Yes
EfiM
40
Dec 23, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Very Impressed!
I am very happy with this coiled cable! Shipping was fast and arrived 2 days before the delivery date! The cable is tightly coiled and has a deep blue to match the keycap set perfectly. I was hesitant to buy this cable at first because the product pictures show both ends of the cable facing the same way (which wouldn't work for my setup), BUT when my cable arrived it was so easy to just turn the USBC end over and more importantly it didn't damage or uncoil the cable at all! This cable adds a lot of color to my setup and I am very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
fredzoyt
12
Jul 24, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Oh Well...
I loved it while it worked. But after 3 1/2 months my cable died. Won't work! Can't return because it's past the date for Drop to do anything, so I'm out 70.00. Wish I had better news. :( So I guess I wouldn't recommend since I have no recourse but to by a different cable.
(Edited)
fredzoytHi fredzoyt, please reach out to us directly for warranty/repair issues (contact@mechcables.com). I am sure we can help come up with a solution!
fredzoyt
12
Dec 28, 2023
mechcablesWell, Here I am again with another defective cable. Mechcables was very good about replacing the first one that went bad. They handled the replacement with no cost to me. Kudos for that! Now the same thing happened for a second time. It just went dead. I tested it... it's dead. I won't be buying another and CANNOT in good conscience recommend this cable. Strike 2, you're out! :) If your experience is different, GREAT!
(Edited)
Pico_Au
0
Feb 27, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Worked Till it didnt
Purchased in 2022 Apr, ever had it connected to one keyboard and possibly pulled out and put back in under 50 times. Cable is now faulty and doesn't stay connected to the keyboard. I have usb-c cables older than this that still work with no issue. Giving 3 stars since at least it worked for almost 2 years...
Recommends this product? No
Freakyblu
2
Mar 25, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Good looking cord
Looks like it does online. Same color. Solid cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
smitty761
10
Mar 22, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Great cable!
Extremely well built cable, a little pricey but it matches my keyboard aesthetic perfectly!
Recommends this product? Yes
TransAmWS6
9
Feb 4, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
A very good cable
Mechcables makes great cables and this one is a perfect match for Drop's MT3 or DCX Camillo keycap sets. The colors are beautiful.
Recommends this product? Yes
B.H.F
6
Dec 28, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Good cable
Good quality cable, a bit expensive though
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 12 of 18
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order