Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Mechcables Red Samurai Custom Coiled Aviator USB Cable
$69

Mechcables Red Samurai Custom Coiled Aviator USB Cable

bookmark_border
$69
·
2.1k Sold
Members who purchase earn
69
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop + RedSuns GMK Red Samurai Keycap Set
add
Drop + RedSuns GMK Red Samurai Custom Keycap Set
add
Drop + RedSuns Samurai Desk Mat

Customer Reviews

3.8
(70 reviews)
5star
(41)
4star
(7)
3star
(5)
2star
(3)
1star
(14)
74% would recommend to a friend
search
close
Ursavior
65
Oct 12, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Better in person
In the photos, these look amazing. In RL, they are even better. I'm highly impressed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Yegro
0
Aug 31, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Product quality
Overall good quality and consistency. Happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
SwitchGator
0
Sep 26, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Good looking cable, if not slightly on the expensive side
Bought this specifically to match my red samurai keycaps. The cable looks good, but for the price many custom cables out there offer a few more high end features. My wife says it looks "steam punk" and while I didn't originally see that, I can't stop seeing it now. Still, if you like the look this is a quality cable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Since1991
8
Feb 11, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Looks good, works good
It looks great and works, what can I say?
DisposableHero
4
Oct 5, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Mistakes were made, don’t buy this!
Don’t make the same mistake I did and trust the reviews. I read that they increased the AWG from 26 to 28. So I had hopes that I can finally get a cable that matches my Samurai Red keycaps. I had the cable for 2 wholes days before it started disconnecting randomly. Now it won’t even work. I have to give them credit, it’s a beautiful cable. But for a $70 cable, you’d expect it to last for years, how else would you be able to justify it? But nope, 2 days. It’s the worst feeling when you’re excited about a product, but it only ends up wasting your time when you have to deal with returning it.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
DisposableHeroHi DisposableHero! I'm sorry to read that you are having issues with the cable; I would like to make this right. Please email us at contact@mechcables.com with your order info and we can discuss options for a replacement.
Sindorius
4
Nov 15, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Broke within 2 months
Used it gingerly and within a month it started to have intermittent disconnects due to cable angle and within 2 months it completely stopped working with normal cable angle. Support says they can't do anything. My $5 cable works beautifully and this $69 can't last a month or two? Really sad.
Recommends this product? No
SindoriusHi Sindorius! Please reach out to us directly (contact@mechcables.com) so we can get a replacement to you asap.
bang300
3
Mar 29, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
broke in few months
I can't believe I bought the cable for $69 and it just broke in couple months, for last month ive been moving the keyboard a certain way so the cable works and just switched to the cable my keyboard came with as it completely stopped responding to the cable.
Recommends this product? No
bang300Hi bang300! I am sorry to hear that the cable failed. Please reach out to us with your order information (contact@mechcables.com) and I will be happy to discuss replacement options.
lachlan.moore
7
Dec 14, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
great looking cables, looked and felt like a solid product until it didnt
used it for about 5 months before it started having problems, kept disconnecting and reconnecting for about 2 weeks and then just stopped connecting all together.
lachlan.moore
7
Dec 15, 2022
yes i have, 100 percent faulty
lachlan.mooreHi lachlan.moore! Please reach out to us directly with your order information (contact@mechcables.com) and we will send you a replacement.
papahermann
1
Jul 30, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Broke within the year
If you like an expensive USB C that breaks within a year, this is your product!
Recommends this product? No
papahermannHi papahermann! I am sorry to hear that the cable failed after a year. Please reach out to us with your order information (contact@mechcables.com) and I will be happy to discuss replacement options.
shinmike
0
May 3, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Nice looking cable
It worked fine for a few months but it's having connection issues now. I purchased this when I visited the US, and it feels bad to spend this amount of money on a cable with low durability.
Recommends this product? No
shinmikeHi shinmike! You should definitely not be having issues like that with the cable. Please contact us directly (contact@mechcables.com) and we can discuss replacement options to alleviate the connection issues.
Showing 18 of 93
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order