Phangkey Equilibrium Desk Mat
$30

Phangkey Equilibrium Desk Mat

bookmark_border
$30
Style:
Complete Setup:
add
Dwarf Factory Gnarly Drakon Artisan Keycap
add
Gen.S Prism Resin Artisan Keycap
add
Phangkey Amaterasu Desk Mat
2.3k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
62
check
90%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
OKgamer
3
Jan 5, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Purchased this deskmat as an impulse buy and had to wait a few months to receive mine, but it was 100% worth it. My previous deskmats are all 3mm thick and I could not believe the difference that a 4mm would make! This mat gives me a much more plush feeling while being on the desk and after laying it flat, it honestly has never left it. Now I did buy it in white, so I had initial fears of discoloration or staining, but I am happy to say that there has not been a disaster that does not wipe off. the color contrast is great with no blurring or smudges on the mat. When I am not actually using it (switching boards/keycaps for testing or reviews), I hide this one under other themed mats to provide a bouncier feel. I can easily recommend this to anyone as 900x400x4 is a premium feel. The only potential con I have noticed is the same as Valaise, the edge stitching starts and stops at the bottom right of the mat and you can feel it. I think this could have been easily remedied by starting the stitch at the top center where most people route cables, but I wear long sleeves while working/gaming to avoid sweat directly on my products so it does not personally bother me.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Newb2keebsphile
14
Nov 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice design, a bit rough
No QC issues for mine at least. So the design of the mat is great. Standard desk mat size now a days. I will say, I ordered a desk mat from novel keys and when it arrived the mat it self was super soft. This one is rough right out the bag, it feels like parts of the desk mat I have now after using it for several months. Not sure if this will have an effect on mouse use, but it's a great mat.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
VALAISE
85
Dec 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fairly good, looks nice
Really love the art on this deskmat. Looks clean, and the left edge doesn't fold as much as other mats I've used. However... Along the bottom edge of the mat where my right arm rests, there's a little strand along the seam that pokes into the underside of my arm. A little annoying sometimes - but it doesn't really get on my nerves, to be fair. Some people are complaining about the colours displayed being different than the product photography - and that should really be expected at this point. The lighting of the room heavily impacts the way the deskmat is going to look, and of course, for product images they'll probably be using bright, flat lighting, to showcase it as neutrally as possible. I think it looks fine, you'll just need some adequate lighting. (Pull the blackout curtains back for once!) Here's a picture of it in my setup:
search
Other than the loose thread poking me, I'd say it's an alright deskmat (for me, at least.)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jif42
8
Dec 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Its nice
Its well made and the graphic colors are nice and vibrant. Didn't 100% lay flat out of the packaging but is good after a few weeks of use.
search
search


check
Would recommend to a friend.
G_Shin
7
Feb 6, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Displayed pictures misleading, mat quality extremely underwhelming
I Understand that products rarely look exactly as they do in their product page, but I didn't expect this big of a difference between the deskmat that was displayed and the deskmat I received. The colors are much darker in person, the printing is a bit blurry and is very noticeably off center. Negatives aside (and there are quite a few), the deskmat feels nice and sits flush against flat surfaces. If you can get past the fact that the deskmat displayed is not the deskmat you will receive, then pick this up because the design is very unique and nice to look at. But to anyone who wants a top-quality deskmat that looks at least somewhat similar to the mat that is being advertised, then I would be hesitant to recommend this product. EDIT: this is a problem I noticed awhile ago, but even after a few weeks of use, the stitched edges are fraying quite poorly, to a degree I haven't seen in any of my other deskmats (photo of fraying posted on bottom) (Pictures displayed will show the mat in lighter or darker colors due to lighting differences in my room and trying to make the ruler tick-marks more visible with an additional light source. The picture comparing the mat to the image on the product page is the most accurate to what the deskmat looks in person)
search
search
search
search
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
ospreyworks
8
Nov 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Gorgeous, but...
I am absolutely in love with the quality and look of this desk mat, however, mine has a glaring flaw that I think needs to be pointed out. Back when the prototypes for the mats were shown, many users noted that the print was off-center and asked if that would be addressed before the final release. We were assured it would be taken care of. That was not true. At least not in my case. The print is noticeably off-center, running up against the stitched edge on one side and a centimeter away from the other edge. Vertically, the print is also off-center, but to a lesser degree. I won't lie, I'm upset. I don't think I'll be purchasing anything from Phangkey in the future if their quality control isn't addressed.
search
search

MingRose
140
Nov 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality graphic design, bad quality control
Loved the design. Got one in each color. For sure they all have quality control issues. My prints don’t seem off center, but the border stitching is rough and a bit frayed in a few spots on all of them. I can usually ignore these scratchy/sharp feeling plastic threads, but it’s in multiple places and the worst one is in the exact spot where my right arm rests when using my mouse. Also be warned that the blue has a green/turqoise tint in person.
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good quality, but white is not really white, but silverish
Overall high quality, just slightly disappointed that the color is not pure white.
kexzey
2
Mar 10, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
(Ash Gold order) Nice - but the white is more grey!
The white isn't as white as you'd think. The edges are white however the print I have is quite grey looking. Not a problem as I like the print but for some people who may want a pure white setup, don't go for this. I would still recommend if the other colours match the advertised photos.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Smacked
4
May 30, 2022
It's almost like it's the color of...Ash.
kexzey
2
Jun 7, 2022
True, you got me there. However before purchasing I checked out colour of the desk mat on the store page, and the photo reviews which looked more white than the product I received. I'm happy with it though!
Still_Floating
4
Jan 16, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Alright, not great
Kind of washed out looking in person compared to the pics on the website, but not too bad.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 64
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order