Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
ADV. Sleeper Speaker

ADV. Sleeper Speaker

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
83 requests
Product Description
Whether you like to fall asleep to soothing sounds of your favorite nighttime ambiance, or you want a bit of music to lull you to dreamland, it can be a challenge if you don’t want to wear headphones or don’t want to disturb a partner. Enter: ADV.’s Sleeper Speaker, a nifty little bone-conduction Bluetooth speaker that delivers your own private mix right from under your pillow Read More

Customer Reviews

4.1
(11 reviews)
5star
(4)
4star
(5)
3star
(1)
2star
(1)
1star
(0)
73% would recommend to a friend
search
close
checkVerified Buyer
This does exactly what it is intended to do
I bought this for my wife, and she loves it. I cannot hear a thing when she is using it, which was its intended purpose, for us. She is a side sleeper, so that will likely have a lot to do with how someone feels about this product. It seems to be very specific.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ros3
0
Feb 18, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Great size speaker
I like the size of this speaker. Compact and portable.
Recommends this product? Yes
ssssssss
8
Dec 10, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
A bit buzzy
personally, it doesn't feel much different from having your phone playing audio without headphones, the bass also buzzes randomly and the passthrough audio is iffy
Recommends this product? No
Taggz
2
Oct 27, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
She loves it.
Got it for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. She likes to listen to music while she goes to sleep and she was complaining about wearing headphones to bed. Saw this and had to get it for her for her birthday. She couldnt be happier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Life2Short96
1
Sep 20, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Surprised with sound
Pillow really enhances sound quality
Recommends this product? Yes
kieranrjc
19
Aug 23, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Positioning is critical -
If you're a pillow destroyer like me, you'll find your pillows lack uniformity in density, thickness, etc. This massively affects the ability to use this speaker with ease. This compounds on the material of the pillow, and the positional requirements to get it to conduct effectively at low volumes (as soon as you start turning it up it just turns into a normal bad speaker, conduction becomes irrelevant). If you don't have thick/squishy pillows, or you have impacted them to such an extent, or you just have a big heavy head, you will definitely feel the hard plastic lump under your pillow, regardless of how thin you make it, it's noticeable, and takes adjusting. (It's more about the profile the hard plastic depression makes between the pillow, and in the mattress, shape/form factor rather than the thickness.) The conduction itself is very reliant on the speaker being properly aligned with ears/cheekbones, as you'd expect. However, as the speaker is lightweight, moving the pillow/your head could take the speaker with it, this could be a positive or a negative depending on your situation. I had some usage improvement from putting it between two pillows, or inside a pillow case to try and keep the average position the same, but it's not ideal when you have to readjust constantly, especially if you move a lot. The sound quality is okay, but not great. Positioning is extremely critical to not completely lose all high-end, as with bone conducting earphones, but at least they follow your head. In terms of types of media, this is fine for podcast/audiobook listeners, as the frequency range of the content is very contained, so your range of motion is extended. I found listening to music to be a bit of a disaster though. (I primarily listen to audiobooks in bed though and still had trouble, take that as you will) So much reliance on alignment/position means that you will likely have to sacrifice comfort/the ability to move yourself, your pillow, if you don't want to keep readjusting the position of the speaker. It's just not an efficacious solution. If you sleep alone, you can just crank the volume instead, not worry about position, and have a sound experience that does beat out most phone speakers, if you're set on a better experience, or want your phone elsewhere (qi charger for example) you might as well just buy a cheaper bluetooth speaker, and turn the volume down. You won't have to worry about positioning, you won't have to sacrifice your comfort, and you'll just have a better time all round. I ended up reverting to playing things through my phone's speakers. I no longer use it, and I frankly regret buying it at the price.
Recommends this product? No
GenderGerman
1
Jul 27, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
It's Perfect
I go to sleep with headphones all the time but I've also broken several pairs doing so. This is perfect as it's much more quite than a phone speaker and can be heard better through a pillow.
Recommends this product? Yes
zuma
25
May 23, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Definitely a niche product, purchased out of curiosity
I wasn't expecting a great, tonally balanced audio experience so I won't knock it for not being that. The sound is decent. Just holding it out in the open, it sounds like a cheap laptop speaker. Once you let the "bone conducting" happen, it sounds like a high-pass filter gets backed off and you can hear way more mid and mid-bass. I was recently gifted a Casper pillow. It is THICK. Laying on your back, there is no way in heck you're hearing a damn thing with this little ADV speaker and a pillow that substantial. It sounds like you're murdering someone with a pillow, like in the movies, of course. Flipping the speaker makes little to no difference. I tried other pillows. The only pillow I had any luck with was my cheap, $5 Kohls "microfiber" pillow. I suppose it's the thinnest pillow I own. Another review here mentions this is really for a side sleeper. Well, I am a side sleeper but, I wanted to use this to watch videos on a tablet while I doze off, and I do that on my back while holding my tablet up with my hands. When I'm sufficiently sleepy, I then put everything away and go to my side. So this little speaker, in the end, really doesn't work too well for what I imagined it for. I suppose it would be great if you had the stamina to listen to an audio book in bed, on your side, and not fall asleep. One last comment. I don't see how you can have it loud enough to hear without the person next to you hearing something. Maybe I'm just older and bit more deaf?! I think anyone sleeping right next to you will hear at least some muffled audio.
Recommends this product? No
pbogits
2
May 21, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Works well, sounds decent.
Overall sounds pretty good, obviously anything through a pillow is going to be a bit muffled. I can hear it clearly at a low volume and my Wife doesn't hear it at all. I agree with @SummerRayneGrl that the cable doesn't fit well, so I just use one of my other ones and it's fine. Not a big deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
checkVerified Buyer
Better than expected!
I listen to my iPad and YouTube at night before bed. My partner gets up 2 hours earlier than I do for work so I have been wearing my AirPods Pro but they bother my ears if I lay on my side. I ordered this speaker as the price wasn’t bad if it didn’t work. I was quite pleasantly surprised that I can hear it quite clearly from under my pillow and my partner can’t hear it at all. Great little product! The only issue is that the charge cable that comes with it (usb-c) doesn’t fit as well as it should so I am using one of my other cables to charge it which fit perfectly. It’s the cord with the issue not the speaker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 10 of 11
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
11 OF 11 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products