Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Binepad BNR1-V2 Rotary Encoder Knob
$45
$65

Binepad BNR1-V2 Rotary Encoder Knob

bookmark_border
$45
$65
Color:
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
45
Drop Rewards

Customer Reviews

2.7
(11 reviews)
5star
(1)
4star
(4)
3star
(0)
2star
(3)
1star
(3)
50% would recommend to a friend
search
close
Gilbenl
0
Mar 9, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Junk, poor quality
Weighs very little and is smaller than what is comfortable. It weighs so little that any stress in the cord moves it around the desk or topples it. The knob itself is not a chunk of metal—Instead it feels like a very thin metal cap over a plastic knob. It just feels cheap. The haptics of the push button are revoltingly mushy. I plan to return it. To make this product worthwhile, increase the diameter about 30% so that it’s wider than it is tall, throw a chunk of lead in the base, machine the top out of a solid piece of metal, use a rotary encoder that has a good click when you push it and throw in Bluetooth.
Recommends this product? No
Bountiful
38
Mar 9, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Wish I would have read reviews
The feel is not great, the aluminum knob has a sharp corner around it that catched your hand and feels terrible. knob isn't super sensitive so I ended up 3D printing a new one and I wish I would have saved my money.
Recommends this product? No
HornetZA
1
Jan 17, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
It broke after 6 weeks, but they sent me a replcement.
Mine simply stopped working after 6 weeks. But Binepad support sent me a new one and it's currently still working.
(Edited)
binepad
10
Founder
Jan 25, 2024
HornetZAI'm sorry to hear your knob isn't working. All our products have a one-year warranty. Please fill out a contact form on our website, and we'll promptly replace your unit. Apologies for any inconvenience.
HappyHound
3
Dec 6, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
It's silly and I love it. Wish it were heavier.
I like this knob way more than I thought it would. Especially since it wasn't on sale when I bought it the first time. It works exactly as it's supposed to, it's smooth, no detente. My only gripe: I wish it was heavier. It would benefit from having a weight in the bottom. It's fairly stable without but it's just too easy to move. This didn't stop me from buying a second one.
Recommends this product? Yes
binepad
10
Founder
Dec 13, 2023
HappyHoundThank you for your feedback! We've replaced the acrylic plate with brass in our latest batch, making the knob much heavier. We hope you enjoy the improved feel. If you have more suggestions, feel free to share!
checkVerified Buyer
Nice little knob, could use some weight
This is a nice knob, but as others have mentioned it could definitely use some weight for the price. Regardless, by default it's programmed for volume/mute, which is what I want it for. Included is a QR code for programming it. I did not go down this path, but I'm glad they thought of something like this. I got the copper top. I really wanted the black top, but it was out at the time. It's nice regardless.
Recommends this product? Yes
TomMasz
1
Dec 2, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Works right out of the box (Mac)
I bought this as a companion to my Drop Nearfield desktop speakers since they lack a volume control of their own. It worked right away, although I had to cancel my Mac's attempt to use as a keyboard. I might even play around with QMK and see what else I can use it for.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
michaelgwagner
6
Dec 1, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Feels very cheap
Not even remotely worth the price. The knob is extremely light. You need to use a sticky tape in order to glue it to the table, otherwise the entire thing rotates when you try to turn the knob. It feels extremely cheap. This is the type of device that you usually buy for 99 cents on Wish.
Recommends this product? No
MlKE
15
Nov 27, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Knob weight/feel cheapens the product
The knob looks the part, but the feel is light/cheap, akin to a budget stereo.
Recommends this product? No
Cardboard_Sword
7
Nov 16, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
It's too light to be considered premium
Its got a smooth rotation, but the metal itself seems unfinished, plus it doesn't have any heft to it making it feel cheap. To top this off, the setup was awful. To start it didn't even recognise it as a USB device, then after 30 mins of fiddling it finally registered but was unable to read the USB descriptor. A few reboots, drivers, windows updates, trying every USB port it finally works. For a volume knob, I have to do about 4 rotations to go from 0 - 100. This to me is ridiculous.
gmaxim
0
Mar 22, 2024
Cardboard_SwordFor everyone who want a more premium product.... Get a Microsoft Surface Dial!
  1. Heavy and solid construction
  2. Wireless, no need to have an ugly cable running from it
  3. Hepatic feedback can be turned on and off, smooth rotation
  4. Magnetic bottom to stick to desk-pad if its metallic
  5. MacDial software available to use it for scrolling or volume on a mac: https://github.com/andreasjhkarlsson/mac-dial
(Edited)
MonsterDDY
41
Nov 15, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Stopped working
Edit: Stopped working completely after about two months. This programmable knob is larger than I thought, and the encoder knob feels kind of cheap. I was hoping the knob itself would have some mass and be less wobbly. I also expected the rotation to be indexed, that's not a big deal, but generally I just like clicky feeling encoders better, as the haptic feedback lets me know when it engages.

The housing is nice. For a future iteration of the product, I'd suggest making the rotary knob about half as tall and make it from solid aluminum, with a top texture that allows you to rotate it with a finger on top. Keep the housing as is.
(Edited)
MonsterDDY
41
Dec 12, 2023
I decided to just keep it and just fix it by adding countersunk screws to the acrylic plate, and a different knob.
binepad
10
Founder
Mar 2, 2024
MonsterDDYI'm sorry to hear your knob isn't working. All our products have a one-year warranty. Please fill out a contact form on our website, and we'll promptly replace your unit. Apologies for any inconvenience.
Showing 16 of 17
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
17 OF 17 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order