Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop + biip MT3 Extended 2048 Custom Keycap Set
$39
$52

Drop + biip MT3 Extended 2048 Custom Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$39
$52
Keycap Kit:
Alphas
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
117
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop Signature Series Moodboard
add
Stabilizers
Review Highlights:
expand_less
I love the profile more than I thought I would
After spending some time typing with the MT3 profile, it has really grown on me. The scooped tops give your fingers a nice place to perch and the initial "sandy" texture has either worn off or I've become used to it. The sound is a nice thock rather than the higher pitched clack, aside from the 1.75u keys (capslock and right shift) that are a little higher pitched and slightly hollow sounding. The color is more off white or bone than your average BoW set, but it works really well with my white ID80v2. I didn't think that the slightly deeper scoop to the F&J keys would be noticable on the home row, but it is just enough to make a difference. I may have to spring for the media icons for the Function row. I would also just caution that the multi-colored accent mod kit doesn't include a capslock or backspace so keep that in mind when ordering. A few people on reddit were looking for extras, having ordered just accent mods and alphas to fill in a 60% board.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Exactly what I was hoping for
Great dye sub set, New profile for me but really enjoying it. Caps are solid and legends are clean, sound good like sa abs slightly higher pitch bottom out. The color combo with the clear case is exactly what I wanted, a little light bleed through the caps and bright enough with South facing leds and the glow tactiles.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
See all 522 reviews
Q&A Highlights:
expand_less
What is the difference between the normal R3 and homing R3 keycaps?
homing keycaps in MT3 profile have a deeper dish to them. It's subtle, but I've found it to be quite pleasant.
See all 125 questions

Customer Reviews

4.6
(522 reviews)
5star
(381)
4star
(96)
3star
(27)
2star
(8)
1star
(10)
93% would recommend to a friend
search
close
FoxtechDH
101
Jul 7, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Exactly what I was hoping for
Great dye sub set, New profile for me but really enjoying it. Caps are solid and legends are clean, sound good like sa abs slightly higher pitch bottom out. The color combo with the clear case is exactly what I wanted, a little light bleed through the caps and bright enough with South facing leds and the glow tactiles.
search
search
search

Recommends this product? Yes
21TwentyOneXXI
0
Jul 17, 2021
FoxtechDHwhat keeb is this?
FoxtechDH
101
Jul 17, 2021
21TwentyOneXXIThat's the portico from the key.company
tsv1138
27
Jul 22, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
I love the profile more than I thought I would
search
After spending some time typing with the MT3 profile, it has really grown on me. The scooped tops give your fingers a nice place to perch and the initial "sandy" texture has either worn off or I've become used to it. The sound is a nice thock rather than the higher pitched clack, aside from the 1.75u keys (capslock and right shift) that are a little higher pitched and slightly hollow sounding. The color is more off white or bone than your average BoW set, but it works really well with my white ID80v2. I didn't think that the slightly deeper scoop to the F&J keys would be noticable on the home row, but it is just enough to make a difference. I may have to spring for the media icons for the Function row. I would also just caution that the multi-colored accent mod kit doesn't include a capslock or backspace so keep that in mind when ordering. A few people on reddit were looking for extras, having ordered just accent mods and alphas to fill in a 60% board.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
d.r.o.p
19
Jul 7, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Forgot to buy the base alpha kit
I bought the following kits: Accent Modifiers, Colevrak, Katakana, Modifiers But I forgot to buy the base alpha kit, and the missing alpha kit was sold out when I realized my mistake. As a result, I ended up with this: /dev/tty base which I already had, and biip extended 2048 Colevrak on CTRL
search
The other kits had enough keycaps to populate my ENTR, but I don't like some of its katakana legends, the one located on ]\ position. IMO, it should be ゜ム not ムヘ. Although both keycaps( ゜and ム) are included on katakana kit, but ゜has R1 profile (which is vastly different from R2), and ム is 1U cap (not 1.5U you need). Also, the accent modifiers kit lacks the small caps lock keycap. So if you swapped the caps lock and left ctrl, you can have correct keycap on ctrl position but not on caps lock position.
search
p.s. The alpha kit is available again, so I ordered it. currently waiting for delivery... Anyway, I tried this kit on my ALT, and it's not ideal for standard keymap. You need R2 Home, R3 Page Up and R4 Page Down for standard keymap, and there are R3 Page Up and R4 Page Down, but there is no R2 Home keycap. I settled with R2 Page Up keycap for R2 Home.
(Edited)
carlosmjr
13
Jul 19, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
These keys have a great construction and a nice feel. It looks amazing. The sets could have been distributed differently to make it possible to buy fewer sets. For 60% keyboard, I have needed alphas, modifiers, accent modifiers and ISO International. In the ISO layout, it is not possible to build a complete ISO-ES or ISO-FR keyboard, even if you buy the international ISO set. In Spanish sort we need: accent and ¨ key, + and * key
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
amganci
0
Jul 19, 2021
thanks!
jcas0058
9
Mar 5, 2022
carlosmjrIt indeed is quite difficult to build an ISO-Es keyboard because there are not many supporting keycaps out there. The dev/tty set used to have the ISO-Int set, but not anymore, this is the last MT3 set that has it.... then again, as I read, is not quite a match. That being said, ¡buen trabajo, Carlos! That final product looks great! And your notes are something to keep in mind when I build my own.
liminal.gaze
7
Oct 28, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Great Keycaps, but Keychron Q1 owners beware!
I love the look and feel of these keycaps! However, I would caution any Keychron Q1 owners that the MT3 profile is not fully compatible with the Q1 -- many of the modifiers, including the ESC, function keys, and arrow keys rub against the top of the Q1 case cutouts, causing them to make a scraping noise and get stuck in a "halfway" position. It basically makes majority of the modifier set unusable with the Q1. I almost returned my whole purchase (Alphas, Modifiers and Media Keys) but I love the keycaps so much that I've decided to stick with a combo of the MT3 2048s in the center and some OEM keycaps around the edges.
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
melvingo
2
Nov 4, 2021
liminal.gazeThat's disappointing but super helpful. I've really wanted to get these for my new Q1, but have been hoping against hope that the stories I've been reading about what you've been experiencing have just been isolated incidents. Back to the drawing board to find a clean, minimal, Mac keycap set that works with the Q1.
mitchware
24
Apr 8, 2023
liminal.gazeDoes the spacebar fit on your Q1? (seems like it does from the pics) I'm confused why mine does not. I just bought a Q1 pro, and the longest spacebar in this set (6.0u) isn't long enough; it seems like the Q1 pro needs a 6.25u spacebar (which I didn't realize until I finished building my board and installing all these keycaps...)
dulldill
7
Jun 23, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Scummy practice, poor alignment
Let's break this down to pros and cons to save you the headache. Pros:
  1. Decent quality
  2. Prints are somewhat blurry but serviceable
Cons:
  1. Every button has different cut, so my keyboard is just a bumpy hill of poorly sized keycaps.
  2. Scummy practice of making you buy a whole new kit for a single keycap that is purposely kept out.
  3. You get one variation of a button (Ctrl, for example) so if your keyboard has two of it there's not much you can do about it.
  4. Several duplicate letter keys, almost like salt in the wound.
Not to mention the shipment was delayed, but that's water under the bridge by comparison to everything. Absolutely despicable marketing tactic. I know this gets thrown around a lot, but I doubt I'm gonna be looking at anything these guys make again.
Recommends this product? No
dmgregg
6
Jun 24, 2021
I was frustrated to find that the Backspace key was missing from the Accent Modifiers collection. I don't want to have to buy both the Modifiers collection, JUST for the Backspace key for my 60% board.
dulldill
7
Jul 6, 2021
dmgreggHad the same issue, glad it's not just me.
dtolb
49
Jul 18, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Insanely Stupid Kits
These are awesome key caps... PBT, MT3, great colors... I love everything about these except how to buy them. If they had sensible kits, I'd be all over it. These are stupid to buy; alpha's don't include space bar, novelties don't include space bar, accent modifiers don't include space bar, space bar kit... sold out. To get any thing close to picture or variety you're buying 3+ kits at $150+ dollars to have 100s of extra keycaps sitting around. If you can find a sale or space bars are back in stock, maybe... otherwise, stupid
Recommends this product? No
Voyager13
4
Jun 9, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Super Annoying...
These keycap sets are broken up in a ridiculous way that in the end will cost roughly $156. Currently I'm missing 7 keys (Arrow keys, Backspace, Tab, and Caps lock) and in order to get those 8 keys it'll cost another $52. I'm highly annoyed that I need to spend that much money on 8 keys and additionally that they don't just make a purchasable set that works for a Full Size keyboard or any variations so you don't have to waste that much money on keys (I could buy an entire new keyboard for the amount of money this key set costs in the end). Also, don't buy the space bar key set unless you have a smaller than average spacebar. I bought this set and the largest spacebar doesn't even fit my keyboard so why the hell is it called "Spacebar set" if it doesn't range across all sizes of spacebars??? The keys feel nice and I don't have and issue with them other than that the light from an rgb keyboard will shine through some of them and that seems a little shitty with such a steep price. I don't know how all these people are 5 star reviewing these keys and simping so hard for drop when this issue is easily avoidable by not breaking up keysets unnecessarily. Here's a few examples of how much a keyboard costs compared to this key set. -https://drop.com/buy/drop-expression-series-matcha-summer-keyboard -https://drop.com/buy/keydous-nj80-bluetooth-rgb-keyboard-drop-exclusive -https://drop.com/buy/drop-sense75-mechanical-keyboard?defaultSelectionIds=970027 for this price you can buy or nearly buy some really nice keyboards that come fully stacked with keycaps and switches to why would anyone buy these... I regret my purchase but I already spent the money so I will take the fat L and make sure to relay this to as many people as I can. (extremely disappointed with my purchase)
(Edited)
rosc
34
Mar 11, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
The individual kits are nonsensical. Triple check before buying.
Does the spacebar kit include the spacebar you need? It might, but there's a good chance that it doesn't. Does the accent modifiers kit include a tab key? Nope. How about a caps lock? Nope. Backspace? Nope. Can you get them without spending another $50? lol. Speaking of modifiers, is there a chance that the 6.25 wide spacebar that you didn't get with the spacebar kit comes with the vanilla modifier kit? 🤷 You do get something, but the picture doesn't tell you what. I guess I could measure it, but there's no guarantee that'll mean anything. If you can get through the ordering process and end up with you need, the keys are nice enough. I just don't understand the sadist that broke this set up the way that they did.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
akorean
4
Apr 19, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
한국인 리뷰가 없어서 써보는 한국어 리뷰
일단 살벌한 가격의 제품입니다. 원하는 파츠 최소로 골라서 장바구니에 넣어(알파스+악센트모디파이어+모디파이어+미디어) 구매하니 배송비 포함 199달러 나오더라고요. 여기에 관부가세 24000원 더냈습니다. 워,, 무접점 키보드 한 대 살 돈이네요. 홀린 듯이 결제해놓고 그제야 영어로 된 리뷰를 띄엄띄엄 읽어보자니 몇몇분들이 분노의 리뷰를 남기며 에그쉘 컬러 어쩌구 저쩌구 하더라고요. 그래도 워낙 만점 준 리뷰어가 많다보니 큰 차이는 없겠지 하면서 설레는 마음으로 거의 보름을 기다렸습니다. 마침 미색의 블투 키보드를 주문해 놓은 터라 그 키보드에 이 키캡을 끼울 생각까지 하며 어찌나 행복했는지 모릅니다. 그리고 드디어 오늘 받아보았는데요. 끼우다가 도저히 화가 나서 리뷰 딱대!!!! 부들부들 리뷰 쓰러 왔습니다.
search
이게 바로 미쿡인들이 에그쉘 어쩌구 한 색감이에요. f키는 미디어키로 끼우기 전인데 미색의 비교군이 필요해보여서 그대로 두고 찍었습니다. 제가 볼때 이건.. 달걀껍질색도 아니에요 그냥 회색입니다. 상세사진 컷은 왜 이런 걸 안 넣어줬는지 모르겠어요ㅋㅋㅋㅋ 사진만 보면 그렇게 예쁜 미색일 수가 없는데 왜죠^^
search
다 끼우고 찍으니 카메라가 자체적으로 톤업을 시켜버려서ㅋㅋㅋㅋ 약간 밝게 나왔지만 위에 있는 사진이 더 사실에 가깝습니다. 실제로는 저것보다 살짝 밝긴 한데 아무리 봐도 여기 제품 사진에 올라와있는 미색과는 상당히 거리가 멀어요. 거의 한국에서 미국 간 거리정도^^? 그럼에도 불구하고 전체적인 키 디자인은 제가 몇년 간 찾아 헤매던.. 정말 너무너무 마음에 드는 디자인이라 아무래도 조만간 키보드 하우징을 투명으로 가지 싶습니다.. 이건 뭐 소비를 부르는 소비네요ㅎㅎㅎㅎ 키캡에 27만원쯤 태운게 아까워서라도 오래오래 쓰다가 무덤까지 갖고 가렵니다. 뜨뢉은 양쓈이 이쓰믄 미색으로 다쉬뻡아서 버내라^^

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 21 of 573
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order