Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop + biip MT3 Extended 2048 Custom Keycap Set
$52

Drop + biip MT3 Extended 2048 Custom Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$52
Keycap Kit:
Alphas
Complete Setup:
add
Drop CTRL Barebones Mechanical Keyboard
add
Drop Holy Panda X Mechanical Switches
add
Stabilizers
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Product Highlights:
Review Highlights:
expand_less
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love the profile more than I thought I would
After spending some time typing with the MT3 profile, it has really grown on me. The scooped tops give your fingers a nice place to perch and the initial "sandy" texture has either worn off or I've become used to it. The sound is a nice thock rather than the higher pitched clack, aside from the 1.75u keys (capslock and right shift) that are a little higher pitched and slightly hollow sounding. The color is more off white or bone than your average BoW set, but it works really well with my white ID80v2. I didn't think that the slightly deeper scoop to the F&J keys would be noticable on the home row, but it is just enough to make a difference. I may have to spring for the media icons for the Function row. I would also just caution that the multi-colored accent mod kit doesn't include a capslock or backspace so keep that in mind when ordering. A few people on reddit were looking for extras, having ordered just accent mods and alphas to fill in a 60% board.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exactly what I was hoping for
Great dye sub set, New profile for me but really enjoying it. Caps are solid and legends are clean, sound good like sa abs slightly higher pitch bottom out. The color combo with the clear case is exactly what I wanted, a little light bleed through the caps and bright enough with South facing leds and the glow tactiles.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
See all 405 reviews
Q&A Highlights:
expand_less
What is the difference between the normal R3 and homing R3 keycaps?
homing keycaps in MT3 profile have a deeper dish to them. It's subtle, but I've found it to be quite pleasant.
See all 99 questions
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
405
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exactly what I was hoping for
Great dye sub set, New profile for me but really enjoying it. Caps are solid and legends are clean, sound good like sa abs slightly higher pitch bottom out. The color combo with the clear case is exactly what I wanted, a little light bleed through the caps and bright enough with South facing leds and the glow tactiles.
search
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
21TwentyOneXXI
0
Jul 17, 2021
what keeb is this?
That's the portico from the key.company
tsv1138
20
Jul 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love the profile more than I thought I would
search
After spending some time typing with the MT3 profile, it has really grown on me. The scooped tops give your fingers a nice place to perch and the initial "sandy" texture has either worn off or I've become used to it. The sound is a nice thock rather than the higher pitched clack, aside from the 1.75u keys (capslock and right shift) that are a little higher pitched and slightly hollow sounding. The color is more off white or bone than your average BoW set, but it works really well with my white ID80v2. I didn't think that the slightly deeper scoop to the F&J keys would be noticable on the home row, but it is just enough to make a difference. I may have to spring for the media icons for the Function row. I would also just caution that the multi-colored accent mod kit doesn't include a capslock or backspace so keep that in mind when ordering. A few people on reddit were looking for extras, having ordered just accent mods and alphas to fill in a 60% board.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
d.r.o.p
19
Jul 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Forgot to buy the base alpha kit
I bought the following kits: Accent Modifiers, Colevrak, Katakana, Modifiers But I forgot to buy the base alpha kit, and the missing alpha kit was sold out when I realized my mistake. As a result, I ended up with this: /dev/tty base which I already had, and biip extended 2048 Colevrak on CTRL
search
The other kits had enough keycaps to populate my ENTR, but I don't like some of its katakana legends, the one located on ]\ position. IMO, it should be ゜ム not ムヘ. Although both keycaps( ゜and ム) are included on katakana kit, but ゜has R1 profile (which is vastly different from R2), and ム is 1U cap (not 1.5U you need). Also, the accent modifiers kit lacks the small caps lock keycap. So if you swapped the caps lock and left ctrl, you can have correct keycap on ctrl position but not on caps lock position.
search
p.s. The alpha kit is available again, so I ordered it. currently waiting for delivery... Anyway, I tried this kit on my ALT, and it's not ideal for standard keymap. You need R2 Home, R3 Page Up and R4 Page Down for standard keymap, and there are R3 Page Up and R4 Page Down, but there is no R2 Home keycap. I settled with R2 Page Up keycap for R2 Home.
(Edited)
carlosmjr
9
Jul 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These keys have a great construction and a nice feel. It looks amazing. The sets could have been distributed differently to make it possible to buy fewer sets. For 60% keyboard, I have needed alphas, modifiers, accent modifiers and ISO International. In the ISO layout, it is not possible to build a complete ISO-ES or ISO-FR keyboard, even if you buy the international ISO set. In Spanish sort we need: accent and ¨ key, + and * key
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
amganci
0
Jul 19, 2021
thanks!
jcas0058
8
Mar 5, 2022
It indeed is quite difficult to build an ISO-Es keyboard because there are not many supporting keycaps out there. The dev/tty set used to have the ISO-Int set, but not anymore, this is the last MT3 set that has it.... then again, as I read, is not quite a match. That being said, ¡buen trabajo, Carlos! That final product looks great! And your notes are something to keep in mind when I build my own.
liminal.gaze
6
Oct 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Keycaps, but Keychron Q1 owners beware!
I love the look and feel of these keycaps! However, I would caution any Keychron Q1 owners that the MT3 profile is not fully compatible with the Q1 -- many of the modifiers, including the ESC, function keys, and arrow keys rub against the top of the Q1 case cutouts, causing them to make a scraping noise and get stuck in a "halfway" position. It basically makes majority of the modifier set unusable with the Q1. I almost returned my whole purchase (Alphas, Modifiers and Media Keys) but I love the keycaps so much that I've decided to stick with a combo of the MT3 2048s in the center and some OEM keycaps around the edges.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
melvingo
2
Nov 4, 2021
That's disappointing but super helpful. I've really wanted to get these for my new Q1, but have been hoping against hope that the stories I've been reading about what you've been experiencing have just been isolated incidents. Back to the drawing board to find a clean, minimal, Mac keycap set that works with the Q1.
dulldill
6
Jun 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Scummy practice, poor alignment
Let's break this down to pros and cons to save you the headache. Pros:
  1. Decent quality
  2. Prints are somewhat blurry but serviceable
Cons:
  1. Every button has different cut, so my keyboard is just a bumpy hill of poorly sized keycaps.
  2. Scummy practice of making you buy a whole new kit for a single keycap that is purposely kept out.
  3. You get one variation of a button (Ctrl, for example) so if your keyboard has two of it there's not much you can do about it.
  4. Several duplicate letter keys, almost like salt in the wound.
Not to mention the shipment was delayed, but that's water under the bridge by comparison to everything. Absolutely despicable marketing tactic. I know this gets thrown around a lot, but I doubt I'm gonna be looking at anything these guys make again.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
dmgregg
6
Jun 24, 2021
I was frustrated to find that the Backspace key was missing from the Accent Modifiers collection. I don't want to have to buy both the Modifiers collection, JUST for the Backspace key for my 60% board.
dulldill
6
Jul 6, 2021
Had the same issue, glad it's not just me.
marcus.mossberg
4
Aug 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good quality but color is not as expected
Bought these with the belief that the keycaps were off-white in color as per the renders. The color is much more gray than beige in real life. Was hoping to match these with a soy rama kara, but the beige keyboard with gray keycaps were definitely not a good match. I've seen people do this pairing, but most shots where they look alright are in poor lighting conditions. If you are sensitive to this and are hoping to match these caps with any type of off-white/beige keyboard, stay clear of this set! Other than that, good quality PBT keycaps. The MT3 profile is awesome, not much to complain about.
(Edited)
playgirl7989
89
Jun 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
i like it
search
search
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The value of this set is questionable. To get the colorful modifier keys shown in the images, you really have to buy the alpha, modifier and accent modifier sets, THREE of them! What makes me feel bad is that I only needed THREE keys from the modifier set to complete my 65% build, $53 for 3 keycaps! If only the alpha set can add these or even make them available in the accent modifier set. For a complete set that costs more than $150, the space bar was wrapped on arrival. I fixed it with hot water method but still, I expected more. The MT3 profile is great for typing, PBT feels good. Printing could be more sharper but I can live with it compared to the above. Edit: typo.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
vmccf
3
Nov 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice
The fonts are cool but the color isn’t what I expected. In the photos, it’s cream colored but in actual it’s quite gray-ish white.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 20 of 449
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order