Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop + HIFIMAN HE-R7DX Closed-Back Headphones
$99
$149

Drop + HIFIMAN HE-R7DX Closed-Back Headphones

bookmark_border
$99
$149
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
297
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop + HIFIMAN HE4XX Planar Magnetic Headphones

Customer Reviews

4.1
(160 reviews)
5star
(59)
4star
(64)
3star
(25)
2star
(6)
1star
(3)
84% would recommend to a friend
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
Netowi
2
Apr 9, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening
checkVerified Buyer
Just generally bad.
No matter how much EQ, no matter how many tuning adjustments I made, and no matter how much I've tried, these just aren't good. They sound worse than most other closed backs at the price. If you can go open back, get Thieaudio Ghost. If you need closed, AT M40x.
Recommends this product? No
camoh455
8
Apr 4, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming
Music Genres:Classical, Hip-hop, Pop, R&B
checkVerified Buyer
solid, comfy good choice
solid closed back headphones
Recommends this product? Yes
Dummybait
2
Mar 18, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Country, Electronic, Pop, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Not too shabby
Sound is good for the price. Pads could be thicker. Headband could have more clamp force.
Recommends this product? Yes
Eruem3l
0
Feb 28, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Rock
checkVerified Buyer
So good to daily
like it. good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Jenson_Chen
0
Jan 17, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
It is a cool headpone
As the title. Becasue it has a good exprience at movie.
Recommends this product? Yes
Tunehead
0
Jan 8, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening
Music Genres:Classical, Hip-hop, Jazz, R&B, Rock, World
checkVerified Buyer
Surprisingly great
They fit and sound like a pair of cans 2-3x their price. No major issues with fit or acoustic profile. I'm loving these, and they've given me a lot more confidence in future purchases with Drop. I mainly use them for listening or for an alternate flavor when checking mixes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Sanjha
0
Jan 7, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming
Music Genres:Electronic, Metal, Pop, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Let down by the fit
Let me first say that these headphones are INCREDIBLY good sound quality for their price point. I love listening to things and playing games with them. The biggest problem is the fact that they fit worse than an XXL swimsuit on a 90 lb model. No matter WHAT I do, they always get nudged or I turn my head too fast and the "seal" I've made that lets me really enjoy stuff will break and then I have to spend another 5 minutes trying to get the ear cups to sit just right so I can properly enjoy using them. I'm going to be replacing the headband at some point, but the fact that they came out with this headband is disappointing, especially if they're not going to sit on your head. I feel like if I just looked to my side too quickly they'd fly off. I'd normally dock one point but the fit on these - unless you've got a REALLY big head - is just painful.
Recommends this product? Yes
SMStephens
8
Dec 21, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming
Music Genres:Rock
checkVerified Buyer
I think it's comfortable.....
I've heard a lot about these headphones being uncomfortable but took a chance anyway. I personally think they feel great and they're a HUGE upgrade sound wise.
Recommends this product? Yes
revdoc
2
Dec 20, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Classical
checkVerified Buyer
Very Comfortable and sound great esp for the price
Although these are large, they fit me well without the kind of pressure that others have during longer sessions. The sound quality is also very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening
Music Genres:Classical, Electronic, Metal, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Great sound but bad fit
As meany other reviews have pointed out these sound great for the price and when on sale they can be a enticing deal however they fit worse then any other pair of cans i have tried. They could fit a watermelon better than my head but after bending the headband a bit and fiddling to get them to seal they are the best sounding cans i have tried for less than $100. Overall worth the 79-89 dollars they go on sale for and worth the wait if they're not on sale.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 10 of 271
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
271 OF 271 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order