Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop + HIFIMAN HE4XX Planar Magnetic Headphones
$149
$189

Drop + HIFIMAN HE4XX Planar Magnetic Headphones

bookmark_border
$149
$189
check_box_outline_blank
Add Drop 3-year Warranty with Accidental Coverage (US Only) +$30.00
44.6k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
447
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
Barrett Creative Lamina V2 Stand - Drop Exclusive
Review Highlights:
expand_less
For such a low price this headphone deserves 5 stars for sheer bargain prowess! So long as this is plugged into a decent amplifier the sound opens up and is terrific! By contrast, anyone expecting to plug this into their cell phone or laptop computer is missing the point, without decent amplification this headphone will not sound as great as it can(more likely dull, actually!). I am driving this through an IBasso Bushmaster D14, which in turn is amped via an RSA Mustang P51 on high gain. I find this combination with the HE4XX heavenly, also because the P51 almost completely eliminates the Sabre DAC's glare. So my recommendation is to buy the HE-4XX, but only if you drive this through a decent DAC/AMP combo!
See all 2K reviews
Q&A Highlights:
expand_less
Are the 2 cables that connect to the headphone cans 2.5mm or 3.5mm?
I just looked at mine to be sure and they are 3.5mm jacks
Im not good with headphones but do these merge at the end int one cord?
See all 41 questions

Customer Reviews

4.3
(2,063 reviews)
5star
(1,224)
4star
(505)
3star
(152)
2star
(92)
1star
(90)
83% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
3.5(24)
Sound
4.4(24)
Comfort
4.1(24)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
falvarez
0
Nov 23, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Classical, Metal, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Good sound quality, poorly manufactured
Pros: These sound bright and airy out of the box, and great with minimal equalizing. Cons: Very common manufacturing defect where sound cuts off on one side. Unfortunately mine started exhibiting this problem a few weeks after warranty expired.
Recommends this product? No
jethryn
6
Nov 20, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Classical, Electronic, Metal, Pop
checkVerified Buyer
Crystal clear comfort
I love these headphones. My daily driver for hours on end. Crystal clear transients and satisfying accurate bass. If you havent heard these you're missing out. I can only detract one star because i wear them too much and need to order new earpads!
Recommends this product? Yes
Bludude4
9
Nov 17, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Not Very Durable
I'll admit, I can be somewhat hard on my things, and that might have contributed to these headphones breaking on me within only a couple of weeks / a few uses, but I have also been using my AKG M220 studio monitors as desktop PC headphones since February of 2016, and the only thing I've broken on those is the detachable XLR-to-3.5mm cable that comes with it (I ordered a 3rd-party replacement cable off of either amazon or ebay, can't remember now, and haven't had any issues with them since) in the 7 years that I've had my M220's, so these HiFimans are on the delicate side.
Recommends this product? No
j.long
5
Oct 27, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Electronic, Metal, R&B
checkVerified Buyer
Great entry planar headphones
First pair of planar headphones I've ever gotten. These served me well! As expected with planar the bass response is fast and punchy. Although it does lack a little in terms of resolution and clarity, it's still decent as a daily driver. The only downside is the quality of the headband as it snapped on me and I had to find a replacement. The faux leather pads broke down a little too fast imo, which needed replacement after some time as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
gkmackey
13
Oct 25, 2023
Activities:Critical Listening
Music Genres:Jazz, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Punches above it’s weight!
I have been a huge fan of planar headphones since my B&O planar headphones back in the 70’s. Best audio $ I ever spent. Mine are actually HE-4XX which I suspect may have sliighty better build quality. I am listening to Tool - Fear Inoculum in FLAC on them as I write this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Lanternfish
1
Oct 24, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
checkVerified Buyer
Good sound - bad build quality.
Sound is great but the earpieces keep breaking off of the headband - the screws between the plastic earpiece connector and the headband are quite small and stripped themselves quickly. I've reglued it multiple times but it's become very annoying. Still pretty good for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Tblade
41
Oct 11, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Electronic, Jazz, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Heavy, but good sound
They have decent bass and do well at high volume. A nice set of headphones for the price, but I like Grado SR80's better all around.
Recommends this product? Yes
ray_o_sullivan
0
Oct 1, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening
Music Genres:Electronic, Hip-hop
checkVerified Buyer
These headphones are great.
Very impressed with these headphones, first pair of planar magnetic ones I had listened to or owned, very delicate and detailed in the highs, nice bass, good midrange. What more to say, I would highly recommend them, they work well off of an audio interface aswell, are louder than some dynamic Sennheisers I own running off it. Great value for the price, May get another pair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Makkususama
1
Sep 28, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Classical, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Great while they lasted
Great set of entry planars. My pair were part of the older run so the slider part broke away from the headband after 1.5 years of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
cyrotiv
1
Sep 17, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Kept me company during COVID lockdown
Kept me company during COVID lockdown
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 10 of 2829
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
2,827 OF 2,829 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
VADA
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order