Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Drop + HIFIMAN HE4XX Planar Magnetic Headphones
$189

Drop + HIFIMAN HE4XX Planar Magnetic Headphones

bookmark_border
$189
check_box_outline_blank
Add Drop 3-year Warranty with Accidental Coverage (US Only) +$30.00
44.2k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
567
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
ADV. Headphone Hanger
add
Drop + THX AAA™ ONE Linear Amplifier
Review Highlights:
expand_less
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For such a low price this headphone deserves 5 stars for sheer bargain prowess! So long as this is plugged into a decent amplifier the sound opens up and is terrific! By contrast, anyone expecting to plug this into their cell phone or laptop computer is missing the point, without decent amplification this headphone will not sound as great as it can(more likely dull, actually!). I am driving this through an IBasso Bushmaster D14, which in turn is amped via an RSA Mustang P51 on high gain. I find this combination with the HE4XX heavenly, also because the P51 almost completely eliminates the Sabre DAC's glare. So my recommendation is to buy the HE-4XX, but only if you drive this through a decent DAC/AMP combo!
See all 2K reviews
Q&A Highlights:
expand_less
Are the 2 cables that connect to the headphone cans 2.5mm or 3.5mm?
I just looked at mine to be sure and they are 3.5mm jacks
Im not good with headphones but do these merge at the end int one cord?
See all 37 questions
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
2,024
check
83%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
K1ae
2
Nov 27, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor Build Quality
I have been using my pair of HE-4XX for just under 500 days and was supper happy with them until they broke. The left earcup broke off of the headband while they were on my head. They should be able to last longer then 500 days. Can't recommend due to the poor build quality.
search
search
.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
amycs
85
Admin User
Nov 29, 2022
K1aeWe've passed along your feedback to our team for product improvement.
trprowda
2
Nov 26, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
IMO they're just OK
VERY bass shy; they don't play loud enough with my Topping DX-7s DAC/headphone amp. Going to exchange for something else. bought these on the basis of the consumer reviews on Drop. Somewhat underwhelmed
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
CammyG
21
Nov 24, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Too much ticking
These were pretty great headphones at first, but after a little bit I noticed that they would tick if I moved my head around. I asked support and they said that it was likely a piece of hair inside the driver. They were right, I pulled it out and all was fine. This happened a few more times, but most of the time there was no hair that could be found. It was also a very weird issue. Why would one create a set of headphones that are in constant contact with hair, yet very sensitive to the presence of hair, and funny enough it almost always seems to be on the left side. Never had such an issue about hair with any headphone ever in my life. The ticking issue has become so irritating that I can no longer use these, which is too bad since they were a really great set for the price.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
FrostVII
12
Nov 20, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great entry planar headphones
If you are looking for something different. HE-4XX is a great entry to planar headphones
check
Would recommend to a friend.
micklemr
0
Nov 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic Sounds!
These headphones are great. Honestly, one of the best values for sound quality you can get. Next I just need a DAC/Amp so I can truly enjoy these.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
infinityfine
4
Nov 5, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
If you have a mobile source, this is not for you.
My LG V20 wasnt able to bring it to its full potential. I ended up selling my 4XX
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MeTheKaptain
0
Oct 29, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These headphones are great!
This is my first foray into entry-level headphones and I really like them! Having used bookshelf speakers with my current PC setup, I needed to start looking at other options for when I need to record myself speaking. The Hifiman HE-4XX have been exactly what I needed. Currently they are being ran directly from my PC, but that's only because I'm waiting for an amp to come in. Even with that, they're easy enough to power directly from the PC. I would recommend these headphones if you are not worried about sound bleeding through the open backs. I am using them in conjunction with a microphone and the bleed through isn't being picked up.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jondy
4
Oct 26, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great bank for buck
first planar headphones that I loved at a great price. they aren't very comfortable so use them on occasion when in the mood for bass.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds great, built poorly, falls apart around 1yr
I bought these in 2020, and I loved them but they fell apart just under a year later, in 2021. Drop honored the warranty and sent me a new unit. Again, sounded great. Now, in 2022, they have fallen apart again, and since they are out of warranty, Drop is unwilling to do anything to make it right. Read through the reviews for these cans-- everybody agrees they sound great. They really do. But make sure you pay attention to the reviews that discuss the poor build and short lifespan and consider if that's a risk you're willing to take. I suggest you avoid these unless you are specifically in the market for good headphones that self destruct after one year.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
wreeum
3
Oct 16, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great open back headphones
-Very comortable -Clear and quality sound, but I'm no audiophile. -DROP did provide me with a scratched pair, I swapped them for a new one and these had one of the circular "Left" and "Right" pieces break off. Looks like it was simply glued on. -Not the most reliable quality control.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 11 of 2789
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
2,787 OF 2,789 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order