Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop + MiTo XDA Canvas Keycap Set
$69
$85

Drop + MiTo XDA Canvas Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$69
$85
Keycap Kit:
3.7k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
207
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop Canvas Desk Mat

Customer Reviews

4.5
(221 reviews)
5star
(136)
4star
(67)
3star
(13)
2star
(5)
1star
(0)
89% would recommend to a friend
search
close
DizzyFred
16
Nov 2, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Awesome!
I really love the quality and feel of these keycaps. They where definitely an upgrade from the keycaps my Massdrop Alt came with. They have a textured surface similarly from the stock ones the Alt came with, but feel much nicer in that regard. Overall they also feel more sturdier. The printing is also very nice and consistent over each cap. The color is a bit different from the images, but I don't really mind it. The bright caps are a bit more yellowish, the grey ones look like in the pictures. Edit 12.12.19: I had to apply a lot of force to push them on the switches until they fit right, especially for the switches that have stabilisers. If you don't do that, the feel of the caps can feel inconsistent over the keyboard. Also regarding the switches with stabilisers: Make sure you apply force on the middle where the switch sits and not on the outside where they connect to the stabs (very important for the spacebar...).
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
Shalakazaam
597
Mar 18, 2021
DizzyFredXDA and MDA FTW
DizzyFrednice tennis ball. what brand is that?
Daemonblade
36
May 28, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Very nice keycap set, looks good on the Alt.
They keycaps give a very clean look with nice sharp text. Overall I'm very happy with them. Unfortunately I had to buy the 1800 set for my Alt because the 65% pack was out of stock. The only issue with this is that the supplied Alt key is too big. Not a fault of the set just a limitation you should remember if you're doing the same.
search
search
search
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Fishypixels
32
Nov 24, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Color Matches Description More Than Pictures
I think the set looks awesome. I'm not sure if it's the profile spec itself or not, but the f and j home keys have a questionable design. It's like the edges are thicker, as if it has a small ridge. So the difference is there, but not where you normally place your fingers which is in the center of the cap. So far I haven't had issues getting lost on my board, so for me this design works well because the difference is subtle enough to be hard to see, keeping the look of the board uniform while strong enough to actually be functional since you can still feel it with your fingers. Problem is that some users may not be able to tell a difference by feel which for me would be a deal breaker. I would rate this set a 5 if it wasn't for the inaccurate pictures. The alphas are indeed canvas, NOT cream like in the pictures, but more like a tan. They still look great either way, with a slight surface texture and light weight feel overall.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
Dspitz
8
Dec 24, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Love these keys.
The feel is so premium and I love the xda profile on my preonic! The colors are clean and simple as well which I love.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Dspitz
8
Dec 26, 2019
Hey! It's actually custom. I designed it and then had it cut out of acrylic by ponoko.
Ratmouth
48
Jan 19, 2020
DspitzI love your Preonic. That looks so clean!
pasta1pasta
84
Mar 1, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
I recieved these caps about a week ago, and am dissapointed for the price. My Backspace and Shift keys are warped, and the stem on my function key has already broken. I wanted to love these caps, but I was dissapointed.
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
ffiguero
4
Dec 22, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Gorgeous styling, but not a huge fan of the XDA profile
The keycaps do look gorgeous. After I mounted them on a white Durgod K320 I couldn't help but to keep starring at the finished product because it looked so elegant. Once I started typing, I felt a little bit dissapointed. I'm new to mechanical keyboards, so I had no idea about different keycap profiles that are available on the market (if you are a newbie, search for "keycap profile comparison" in google images). My Durgod has MX Blue switches, and I don't like the combination of these switches with the XDA keycaps. I don't know how to describe it precisely, but since the Blue switches requiere a lot a force, it feels like the very flat keycaps offer little grip to my fingers to confidently register a click. It's a shame because I love the K320, but I think I'll put the original keycaps on, and reserve these keycaps for a keyboard with softer/quicker witches. That said, if you like the the feel of the XDA profile, then go a ahead a buy this set, because it really is as gorgeous and elegant as the pictures suggest, and the build quality is top notch. Edit: One thing I forgot, I wish the TKL set that I bought included the one 1.75 U shift keycap so that the set would work on 65% and 75% keyboards. It's literally the only keycap that is missing, since the XDA profile is not staggered and has the exact same profile for all the rows.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
ThatsBangarang
68
Nov 14, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Colors are complete different from pictures.
search
I’m happy with the keyset but @Drop needs to seriously do a better job properly presenting color accurate pictures. I get marketing pictures are one thing but this is a night and day difference. Do better. Still debating on whether or not I’ll be attempting a return.  Otherwise they feel nice. Sound great on my Hako Royals. They come with an extra F and J key which I assume most people would do the ball bearing mod in order to use as real homing keys.
AbrasiveWaif
27
Nov 20, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Great set.
The thock is nice on this set of keycaps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Okeer
111
Mar 4, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Love it
Amazing keycap set. The font looks really crisp
search

Recommends this product? Yes
BPJohnson2596
8
Oct 21, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Missing backlash key but Drop is right on it with custom support.
These keycaps feel amazing and look great on my desk. The adjustment period from my MT3 GodSpeed caps has been interesting and they are growing on me. My first impression of the caps are that they are high quality and nice coloration as I expected from Mito. They have a very soothing texture to boot. Additionally I am impressed by Drop's response to my missing keycap. They have been fast in responding and rectifying the mistake in shipping. As of right now the backslash cap should be in coming in the mail soon. Will update when it arrives.
(Edited)
bullmoos211
39
Nov 29, 2019
@YanboWu I ordered a large set from the first drop and received two "page up" keycaps instead of one of them being "page down", and all they said they could do was refund me on the whole set if I shipped it back, or simply receive a small apology payment for the incorrect detail. I begrudgingly accepted the apology payment because I didn't want to go through the pain of sending it back and risk the drop running out before ordering a new one from scratch. Why is it that BP got an appropriate treatment for this problem when I was denied it?
(Edited)
bullmoos211
39
Dec 15, 2019
And complaints go ignored, as usual...
Showing 20 of 246
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order