Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop + The Lord of the Rings™ Rohan™ Keyboard
$149
$199

Drop + The Lord of the Rings™ Rohan™ Keyboard

bookmark_border
$149
$199
Type:
check_box_outline_blank
Add Drop 3-year Warranty with Accidental Coverage (US Only) +$25.00
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
447
Drop Rewards

Customer Reviews

4.6
(19 reviews)
5star
(11)
4star
(8)
3star
(0)
2star
(0)
1star
(0)
95% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Sound
SilentLoud
Feel
StiffFlexible
Build Quality
4.8(16)
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
Saina
2
Feb 3, 2024
Activities:Work & Gaming
Keyboards Owned:4
checkVerified Buyer
Absolutely lovely!
Looks, feels, and sounds great. I can't imagine what could be done better.
Recommends this product? Yes
j.weezy
5
Mar 18, 2024
Activities:Work
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:1
checkVerified Buyer
Great Quality
This product was just as described in the product info and as pictured. The keys were buttery smooth to the touch with a gentle pressing feeling. The "clicking" sound of pressing the keys was not over bearing and like ASMR to my ears!
search
search
Recommends this product? Yes
checkVerified Buyer
Clankier but with more novelties than expected
Before you fire off an email or angry review about not getting what was advertised, make sure you actually dig to the bottom of the box. When I opened the box I was surprised and disappointed to find all the keycaps in green or white and none of the novelties shown in the marketing images. Turns out I just needed to delve. I've attached images of the full set of what you'll receive. The alternate color options are nice, there are more Rohan/Saxon novelties than expected, and a decent cable in white. No scooped F/J though and the shade of yellow is just as pale as the marketing images, which I was little disappointed by. I was hoping for something a bit richer. Caps are a much flatter profile than any of the other LOTR sets and would certainly look out of place if you tried to mix the sets (which was a legitimate option with the Elvish, Dark Speech, and Dwarfish kits). They are also quite slick. The keyboard itself is fine but a bit clanky, springy and hollow. I'm sure there are tweaks that could be made, but it isn't nearly as pleasing to hear as the CSTM80 or other higher-end (and more expensive) boards out of the box. The visual design is pretty solid though. In green, it's a nice sort of Rohan/Saxon/Asgardian look. And the new Rohan Artisans will give it a bit more shine. So far I'm mostly pleased. Update: Another surprise, the white caps are very minimally translucent and the yellow caps are even more so. Not shine through by any means, but more light gets through than expected. I'll try to post a new pic in the Photos tab.
search
search
search
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
silenciusThe shine through on the yellow caps immediately made me change back to the white. If I can figure out how to turn off the led, I hope that will help.
Davybladesteel
3
Feb 1, 2024
dmwhitemanFinally, I found out how to turn the LEDs off. Fn+down arrow dims the LEDs. Having the LEDs off has vastly improved my appreciation of the keyboard I'm quite happy. I hope this helps anyone who's confused.
Activities:Work & Gaming
Keyboards Owned:3
checkVerified Buyer
Wonderful Addition to my Desktop
This keyboard fits with and elevates the theme of my desktop. It is also, thus far, been a joy to type on. It has been a bit of an adjustment not having the 10-key section of the keyboard, but I feel like the reclaimed desk space makes up for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
JerryofRivendell
2
Apr 13, 2024
Activities:Gaming
Paired Switch:Tactile
Keyboards Owned:3
checkVerified Buyer
RIDERS OF ROHAN HEAR ME CLICK
Tactile and delicious, this is a keyboard Theoden would be proud of.
Recommends this product? Yes
EileenOV
2
Apr 5, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Lovely, but the LED lights is a little meh
The keyboard is lovely, and I appreciate that it came with extra keys and a key cap puller. My disappointment is that the LED light isn't working well with the white keys. Adjusting the brightness fixes it a little bit.
search
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
tgan
0
Mar 23, 2024
Activities:Work
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:5
checkVerified Buyer
Better off buying the keycaps and build one yourself!
Love the look of the keyboard but not the backlight which I don’t think was worth having… it’s a bit disappointing.
search
search

Recommends this product? No
andur1L
1
Feb 14, 2024
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:5
checkVerified Buyer
High Quality, But Subpar Typing Experience
I really wanted to love this keyboard. But I just couldn't. I think this is a perfect keyboard for having on display or for generating talk around the office. Not sure if it's mentioned in the specs, but the artwork above the arrow keys is etched in; it's really, really pretty. That's about where it stops for me, unfortunately. As others have said, the switches are not hot-swappable. For the money, you would expect them to be. The typing experience is just not there, for me at least. The keyboard and keycaps have an excellent weight to them, but typing on this board feels more like you're trying to stamp a seal into an envelope rather than typing-- like making an impression rather than registering a simple press. I would definitely recommend it for any LOTR fan, with the caveat that it's kinda meh to type on but beautiful to look at.
Recommends this product? Yes
Activities:Gaming
Keyboards Owned:6
checkVerified Buyer
Not what I expected coming from the other LOTR boards
silencius said it best as far as general description goes. The biggest problem for me is the leds. I did turn them off so I was able to use the yellow accent caps. With the led on, the light shines right through and there is a very bright round dot in the center of the keys. I think the sound and feel is great. I really like Holy Panda Yellows. I do prefer the DCD profile over MT-3, so that was a nice change. This makes it a good contrast to the Sauron board. Overall I am ok with the board. I don't know if I would jump on it again. This review is my first test on it, so we'll see how it goes.
Recommends this product? Yes
StoneySpartan
1
Jun 18, 2024
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Tactile
Keyboards Owned:2
checkVerified Buyer
Extremely Nice Sound
This keyboard sounds supremely "creamy" and I'm in love with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 12 of 21
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order