Drop + Koss GMR-54X-ISO Gaming Headset
Drop + Koss GMR-54X-ISO Gaming Headset
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
3.9k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
You don’t have to pay like the pros to play like the pros. Our latest collaboration with Koss is an audiophile-approved gaming headset with Drop-exclusive upgrades you won’t find anywhere else.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
208
check
61%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
SilentKnight
32
Oct 23, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
You get more than you pay for
As is typical with Koss products, this product punches above it's price range. The sound from the headset is excellent for the price, and the mic system, while simple, works prefectly for basic needs. The included cable to adapt the the dual TRS to TRRS connecter is a nice perk. The headphones have a cheap, lightweight feel, but that's entirely to be expected at this price. My only complaint would be that the padding on the ear cups transfers a lot of noise when you move the headset around on your head. This isn't a problem when you're sitting still, but if you're moving the headset around on your head at all then it's a bit noisy. I'd recommend this headphone set for anyone who needs an inexpensive headset for discord or zoom.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rotbobby
0
Oct 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound, cheap plastic material and cables
pro(s):
  • good sound quality
con(s):
  • weak/cheap plastic headband
  • weak/cheap cables
  • microphone is not great neither, but wasn't expecting that anyway
I'm not an audiophile so for me this was (till his time) my most expensive and also best sounding headset. However as many other's said the headband is very weak, mine snapped right in the middle after 6 months of use. I "MacGyvered" it with some bent, thin steelrods and electric tape. This way it's still usable just ugly. I used it for a few months more and the cable with the attached microphone broke, it doesn't have right audio. Then I started to use the shorter cable designed for phones, that broke after about 2 months, same thing no right audio. If I go out and buy a jack to jack cable I can continue to use it without the microphone, but this is definitely not a great experience.
rrtapawan
0
Oct 14, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for the price!
The product is great except for the "ok" quality due to plastic build but that's expected. I still really like it though!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
salati00
0
Oct 14, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound, poor build quality
I had these headphones for only about a year before the padding at the top fell apart and the headband literally snapped in half (a "seam", resembling molding lines on plastic models, was visible from day 1 on the headband where eventually it snapped). Would not recommend unfortunately even though the sound quality was good for the price and they were reasonably comfortable, as, in my opinion, less than one year before the headphones imploded is not good enough.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
cotygc
4
Oct 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really enjoy these
Lightweight, comfortable, and decent sound. The cables are a Kiss Spaghetti mess, but the mic is decent quality and kinda makes up for it. In like controls are nice.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Personlookatme
2
Oct 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Audio is the best thing
Audio for this is great! I was using this for work however. The mic has so many issues. Tried editing the sensitivity but it just pick up everything and has a weird feedback loop. Couldn't play with friends really anymore with this headset. Very much wired as well and they didn't work. The volume worked but the mute/unsure feature did not! Not good for work!!
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Thepipe
0
Oct 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
an exelent head set, worth every cent
The quality of the sound is awesome, and it is very comfortable for long sessions(8-10 hours). I would like to have a shorter cable, and instead of that having a better quality on the material or the recovery of the cable. But if you are looking for an entry-level headset, this would be one of your choices for sure.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ahyoi
0
Oct 1, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The mic is very good and doesn't pick up any background noise when I'm talking. Sound quality is not bad either. The build feels a little cheap, but that might just be because they're very light.
Sapphuchi
1
Sep 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound, awful mic quality
They make a good pair of cheap headphones that give good sound and bass when listening to music or gaming. But the mic quality rivals that of a cheap pair of phone earbuds. Not to mention the way it plugs in is very strange and inconvenient.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
codephoenix525
0
Sep 14, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very comfortable and good sound!
I was surprised by how lightweight the headphones were, and they don't apply a lot of pressure so you can wear this for a pretty lengthy session. Mic quality was also better than I expected, possibly the best headset mic I've used in a long time. My only issue is that the mic is attached to the cable itself, and its hard to get it to stay in the right position near my face that I often find myself readjusting it every now and then. Not too frequently though, but still enough that I need to point it out. The mic placement is whats holding this back from being a 5/5, but still a great headset!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 254
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
254 OF 254 POSTS
Oct 29, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest