Massdrop x Koss Porta Pro X Headphones
Massdrop x Koss Porta Pro X Headphones
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
14.2k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
In the 1950s, when rock ‘n’ roll was sweeping the nation but headphones were still largely reserved for communication purposes, Koss came along and changed everything by making the first stereo headphones designed specifically for personal music consumption. Since then, the company has continued to bring listeners closer to the music they love, and among their most popular releases was 1984’s Porta Pro Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
443
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
lukeduke23
0
Dec 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
BUY THEM NOW
HOLY FACK THESE ARE PHENOMENAL SOUNDING, I BOUGHT 2 PAIR!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 12, 2019
PenultimateUltimatum
1
Dec 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Value
I wanted something small and not isolating to wear while doing things around my home. Considering the sound quality is very good for the price, the fit is fine and not uncomfortable, and my glasses even fit well under the band, I feel like this is as close to perfect as one could hope for the price. The only negatives I have are:
  1. The cable twists above the Y and occasionally becomes annoying.
  2. I dislike the placement and size of the mic+button which I don't use.
  3. The "comfortzone" was difficult to adjust, but fortunately I don't see myself changing it again.
I have heard complaints about hair getting caught in the band, but I haven't had that problem.
Dec 11, 2019
flipflopn5
1
Dec 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound is really good at this price range
Really tired of earbuds they mess with my inner ear as do some cans and cans are too bulky for work. If these were bluetooth I would give it 5 stars and pay another 25 bucks or more for such a setup. Broke the jack third day on the job. Only have one channel now, cord got caught on a handle and bent the jack. Sound is really enjoyable for all day
Dec 9, 2019
jade-one
0
Dec 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
these are disturbingly good
my new go to headphones are a pair of flimsy feeling, hair grabbing koss's. he*l yeah they sound incredible and are comfier than any given 400 dollar AKG
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 7, 2019
TwistIV
1
Dec 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing for the price!
These won't beat some $100+ headphones, but it sure will compete with 100 below! I wish I knew stuff like this existed a long time ago. I also got the KSC75Xs in at the same time and I like those a little better, but if you want a headband then these are a steal! You also might want to consider the KPH30Is. I haven't tried them, but some people like them a little better.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 7, 2019
eburhart
25
Dec 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
amazing low budget headphones
I could have reservations over some of the details, for example these are little bass heavy, with higher peak at about 5kHz (this peak bothers me probably most), with just average soundstage and imaging, maybe not very comfortable (not my case), with strange design for someone and the cable is really terrible, but for 25$…pffff…these are amazing! The sound is dynamic, warm, pleasant and not fatiguing for my ears (I’m very sensitive for higher frequencies). Long story short, these headphones are one of the best under 100$. I have 3 of them...you know, just in case... :)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Dec 3, 2019
JoeTheBassPlayer
16
Dec 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for the price
I already own a pair of the $5 cheaper KPH30i. However, it has Yaxi pads and the inner damping pads are better, as well. The Porta Pros have Yaxi pads, as well. I like the more solid build of the Porta Pros. They also sound very similar. The Yaxi Pads do help better balance the sound. The bass is better controlled with the pads. My Mayflower O2 CMOY helps a lot. The cheaper KPH30Is are a little better. The Porta Pros are a little darker sounding. Bass is good has a slight bass hump that is higher up than the cheaper ones plus slightly larger. The KPH30Is I have also go lower and better controlled in the bottom end. Of course, this is with a good amp. The real difference is that the Porta Pros have a slight lower mid, upper bass congestion that the cheaper ones (although redamped/retuned) do not have. I like the way they feel more secure on my head, while wearing them. Being foldable is another big plus. I will see how they change after breaking in and see if they eventually beat their less expensive sibling. :-)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 3, 2019
Psytron
0
Dec 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I heard these were good but I really didn't expect them to be THIS good.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 2, 2019
Gramblor
18
Dec 11, 2019
bookmark_border
That's a pretty sweet Walkman.
Dec 11, 2019
Mamangrock
1
Nov 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for the price.
Great for live and unplugged.Not for basshead.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 27, 2019
haproot
16
Nov 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great!
These sound great for what they are. Through all the headphones I've owned and currently use many of which are from Sennheiser, Focal, Grado, AKG, etc while using amplifiers like the THX-AAA, Xduoo XD-05, Creek OBH-11, JDS Atom and running DACs like Airist R-2R or Topping D10 etc... I really dig these as a go to when I'm at work or simply playing my Nintendo Switch. Plug and go and they sound fantastic. I have let my friends demo many of my headphones, and while they appreciated the higher end offerings, they were literally throwing money at me to get a set of these for them. I ended up buying about 4 pairs of these to give 2 of them to friends and have a set in my backpack and another for around the house. They do sound a bit dark but surprisingly they aren't as veiled as I expected. They are "fun" to listen to and detailed enough. They are very easy to drive and do not need any amplification. They will stay on your head very well and you can dance around like an imbecile and they won't go flying.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 23, 2019
Showing 11 of 510
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
510 OF 510 POSTS
Dec 12, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order