Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Megalodon Triple Knob Macropad
$75

Megalodon Triple Knob Macropad

bookmark_border
$75
Color:
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
75
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Frequently bought together:
add
Megalodon Macro Knob Pad
add
Megalodon DOIO 30% Hot-Swappable RGB Keyboard
add
Drop XDA Versa Keycap Set

Customer Reviews

4.2
(88 reviews)
5star
(47)
4star
(23)
3star
(11)
2star
(3)
1star
(4)
85% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Sound
SilentLoud
Feel
StiffFlexible
Build Quality
4.5(32)
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
Paired SwitchPopular among reviewers
search
close
checkVerified Buyer
Solid. Though, navy color lighter in person than photos.
Product is great. Knobs are pretty good quality. Had a lot of trouble figuring out how to use via with it. You can go here to get walkthrough: https://wiki.keebmonkey.com/en/products/mmp Small right nob - pushing it down will switch layers. RGB options are in layer 4 if you looking all over the internet for that. lol
search
search
search
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Andy_WhoHi, we have a new firmware update for this product, which VIA auto-detection is finally enabled, check out the Guide here.
Keebmonkeythanks for heads up!
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:12
checkVerified Buyer
Having Trouble? USE MY GUIDE!
So when I saw everyone having issues setting up their Megs, I wasn't put off too much, especially since I saw KeebMonkey respond to those reviews by pointing them to the latest firmware update. Despite that, I see some users still reporting frustrations so at midnight I decided to make a very, very quick and dirty walkthrough of how to get yours set up and recognized by VIA! Here is the link: https://youtu.be/iZHov0iCgsU I hope this helps at least one person, because I absolutely love this thing. I have The Key V2 (I also have a guide for that in the reviews for it) and it's a great little 3-key macro pad, but I intend to use this for more heavy lifting, while relying on The Key V2 for the basics. I have only started peeling back the layers and I haven't done enough digging to see if anyone has a .hex file for VIAL, but if there is one floating around, I can't wait to get my hands on it and really supercharge this thing! 5/5 though because it's a great price for what you're getting and IT DOES WORK!
Recommends this product? Yes
RigoMortiz
9
Nov 9, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Be patient with VIA also solved the occasional disconnect
Small learning curve to get VIA software to work right. Product itself looks really good and feels really good. I was having an issue with the keyboard disconnecting and reconnecting like I had with my keyboard in the past. Turns out there is a USB setting in device manager that fixes that. Once in device manager click view, then device by connection. Scroll down to Intel(R) USB 3.20 eXtensible Host Controller and extend the section. Search the Generic USB Hub and find your device. Right click and select properties. Click Power Management. Finally uncheck "Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power". No more random disconnects. Hope that helps someone.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
RigoMortizHi, we have a new firmware update for this product, which VIA auto-detection is finally enabled, check out the Guide here.
RigoMortiz
9
Mar 9, 2023
KeebmonkeyThank you! Updated successfully!
WandersFar
175
Oct 12, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Pretty In Pink!
I was torn between the Yellow and Pink options when I was ordering and I'm so glad I went with the Pink. It is drop-dead gorgeous. And the rose finish looks so pretty in combination with the chocolate knobs. Build quality is very high. Switches are linear and very smooth. I even like the blank keycaps it comes with stock, again, a very nice complement to the pink case. The knobs are also well-constructed, there's some weight to them, it doesn't feel flimsy at all, and they all depress with a satisfying click.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
WandersFarHi, we have a new firmware update for this product, which VIA auto-detection is finally enabled, check out the Guide here.
Infamous801
11
Nov 29, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
May have an issue
search
search
I really like this macro pad and it has been pretty hassle free until a couple days ago, recently it has had a problem that one key will be persistently on and red regardless of if the pc is on or off, fact is that one key is just stuck on, when changing the colors the red key will distort whatever color I chose and it will not show up as it should, I have reached out to drop and am waiting to hear back to see if they can point me in the right direction of a fix or replacement possibly since I don't know if it could be a hardware problem, it has been about a month and a half since this pad has arrived so I'd say it's too soon to be having issues like this, at this point I have tried almost everything in the VIA software to fix this and am out of ideas as to what to do next, the build quality seems pretty solid and it does what I bought it for so I hope there can be some sorta fix. UPDATE: 11/29/2022: Drop support got back to me today and have essentially told me I'm on my own, they said there is no warranty on such items and that even if there was a warranty that there is only 30 days from time of delivery to report an issue, from what they said there is also no available place to source parts or repair the pad, all they have done was point me to the keebmonkey wiki and hope the community can help in some way, currently I can't recommend this product unless you'd be willing to take a chance on possibly not great software or faulty hardware, will update again with any progress or fix. Update: 03/11/2024: Keebmonkey reached out and told me they would send me a newer updated pcb, it took about 2 months to arrive since they had to wait on it from the manufacturer, I've been using the replacement for about 7 or 8 months and it's been pretty good for the most part, no more led color distortion but from time to time the pad does not respond and shuts down, I will need to unplug and plug it back in, the pad also does not turn off when shutting down the pc, it is the only device I own which acts in this way so I had to set a key for it to turn off the leds, the previous version did not act this way until it was on the most recent firmware.
(Edited)
Infamous801Please send over a photo of the back of the PCB to keebmonkey@gmail.com along with your name, phone, and address. We will replace your PCB.
aaronwe
23
Nov 10, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Looks lovely but WTF do I do now?
As someone who's new to macropads and programmable keyboards, I was hoping for the bare minimum of "here's how to get started" in the box. There's absolutely no documentation attached, or even an indication of where to find documentation. I realize this is a product for advanced users, but a tiny bit of hand-holding would be nice.
Recommends this product? No
aaronweHi, we have a new firmware update for this product, which VIA auto-detection is finally enabled, check out the Guide here.
spencerthayer
7
Jan 21, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
A well built mediocre device.
If you're interested in using more than key combinations you're SOL. You get 16 macros and the ANY special key functionality is broken in VIA 1.3.1 (Mac OS). Which is the only version that the Megalodon Triple Knob Macro Pad is compatible with. That's right, this device isn't compatible with VIA 2+ or even 3. At this outlandish price I wouldn't bother with it if I were you.
Recommends this product? No
spencerthayerHi, we have a new firmware update for this product, which VIA auto-detection is finally enabled, check out the Guide here.
gmccally90
5
Dec 17, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Quality Control Issues
Pad is a static magnet, causing shorts/restarts and dead LED's. edit: CS states a 30-day return policy. Defect occurred 42 days after receiving the item. Unfortunate for the consumer. edit2: 72 days after purchase, completely dead. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
amycs
101
Admin User
Dec 19, 2022
gmccally90Within 30 days of delivery, we'd be happy to review if a replacement can be offered. Please contact Support at drop.com/support.
gmccally90Please send over a photo of the back of the PCB to keebmonkey@gmail.com along with your name, phone, and address. We will replace your PCB.
nclee
24
Oct 27, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great hardware, immature software
search
The hardware on this thing is great. It comes out of the box well assembled and beautiful. There are some lines from the CNC machine carving out the clear plastic on the bottom case, but it still looks fairly neat. The switches it comes with are very nice, quiet, and soft. I replaced them with some spare lubed Halo Clear switches so I could have a little more feedback, but I would be very happy with the included switches. The knobs are pretty nice, but the big one could stand to have a better pushbutton - it sometimes missess presses when you push down on the outer part of the knob. The software is very bad. On Mac OS, it shows an error as being an unsigned app. Some Macs in a corporate environment simply won't be able to run this. It's 2022, and we're expected to run an unsigned app? C'mon, son. The software doesn't function with the macro pad out of the box. Before it can recognize the macro pad, it needs you to load some goofy JSON file to identify the keys. The on-screen keymap is unclear because it shows the knobs as keys instead of as knobs. Programming keys is just as hostile as any other GUI that uses QMK commands, so I won't really fault it there. The on-screen keymap won't consistently show you what longer multi-key presses are already programmed. Sometimes, hover-over works, and sometimes it doesn't. I don't know why. Finally, the software has no way to program the lighting patterns. If you go to the lighting section of the software, it just draws a blank screen and dead-ends you until you restart the app. I got this as a new pre-order product, so I understand it's not fully baked. If they need to raise the price so this has functional software, that's a good trade-off. I cannot recommend it until the software is at the very least signed.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
ncleeHi, we have a new firmware update for this product, which VIA auto-detection is finally enabled, check out the Guide here.
pcby
5
Mar 16, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Switch DOA
One of the keys was not working and after taking the included switches out to check, saw that one of the hotswap socket was loose. Emailed the seller and they wrote back saying that the manu thinks I broke the socket when installing with bent pins, when I haven't even installed anything yet. It's been two days since I reiterated that I installed nothing, and still no word from them yet. That's $80 for a defective product.
Recommends this product? No
Showing 21 of 159
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order