Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
MOMOKA Zoo65 Barebones Gasket Mount Keyboard Kit
$210

MOMOKA Zoo65 Barebones Gasket Mount Keyboard Kit

bookmark_border
$210
Color: Black is out of stock
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
210
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop DCX Dolch Keycap Set
add
Moondrop x G-Square Mechanical Switches
add
Everglide V2 Screw-In Stabilizer Set

Customer Reviews

4.7
(52 reviews)
5star
(37)
4star
(12)
3star
(3)
2star
(0)
1star
(0)
98% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Sound
SilentLoud
Feel
StiffFlexible
Build Quality
4.9(11)
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
Paired SwitchPopular among reviewers
search
close
GameClub
43
Nov 10, 2023
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:15
checkVerified Buyer
Great Keyboard
This is a great keyboard in the budget range and I would recommend it
Recommends this product? Yes
that_dude
3
Oct 28, 2023
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:5
checkVerified Buyer
Great kit requires a little work, but not much. recommend for beginners
Coloring came out fantastic. the two plate options is a nice touch. would be great to see more barebones kits come with stabilizers. all in all, fantastic kit. would buy again
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Hangishta
0
Sep 24, 2023
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:4
checkVerified Buyer
Good Even For Beginners
I got this for a buddy of mine because they wanted their own custom keyboard and I walked him through it and left him on his own. He came back about 2 hours later and it was perfect. He even got the stabilizers to be perfect on his first try. I looked it over and nothing is out of place so it's very beginner friendly.
Recommends this product? Yes
damagingbad23
0
Aug 30, 2023
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:3
checkVerified Buyer
Fun Experience
I bought this out of interest for a first keyboard build and it wasn't hard, and made my experience all the more worth wild to build and tinker with more keyboards. After a few months of use, I don't regret my purchase. The case feels nice, and the Flamingo switches feel great to me.
Recommends this product? Yes
nnorwood
0
Jul 4, 2023
Activities:Work
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:5
checkVerified Buyer
Great kit for people who don't want to solder
I was looking for a simple kit that looked good with the LOTR's elven keycaps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Jt4121
0
Jun 8, 2023
Activities:Work
Paired Switch:Tactile
Keyboards Owned:29
checkVerified Buyer
A good budget board
You get a lot for the price you pay for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:4
checkVerified Buyer
Cool designs on the back
I like the designs on the back makes it stand out from the other keyboards I have
Recommends this product? Yes
BlooKazoo
372
May 14, 2023
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:16
checkVerified Buyer
This thing kicks ass. Feels super nice
Built this board for a friend’s birthday. IMO this is the best ~$200 gasket 65% kit. Sounds good and feels solid. The gasket foam could maybe be nicer, mine was kinda hard to peel. Overall though this board feels super premium for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
KRAY0LA
1
May 12, 2023
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:4
checkVerified Buyer
Beautiful nice sounding board
The Momoka Zoo65 is an absolutely beautiful board that I think many who are into the hobby will not regret purchasing. The board is a lot of fun to build albeit those new to barebones boards may be a bit confused how to assemble certain parts of the board (example being securing your plate to the pcb with the included standoffs and screws) which even had me confused for a moment, I bought the board in hunter Green and absolutely find the colour gorgeous, especially when paired with a keycap set that compliments its color scheme, I chose the drop DCX Jasmine which I noticed someone else here did aswell! I cannot speak for the other colors but I can imagine they are just as nice. The sound profile is certainly on the clackier side but you can get a deeper sound profile if you add more layers of foam or even taping the back for your pc which I did test and it sounded good across the board (although if you do choose to tape the back of the pcb use painters tape and nothing stronger than that). For the price point as someone else mentioned I do agree the gasket flex could be better (flexier) but it definitely has flex and is not a 'stiff as a rock' board to type on. The only other thing to be 'concerned' with is the board does indeed have a bit of case ping depending on how much foam and what surface you type on but is easily fixed and mitigated if you have your keyboard on a mouse/desk mat, and/or use all the case foam included or your own filler. Overall the board is awesome and I do believe you will be happy with your purchase of this board. I am including a picture of my build below! Apologies if quality is bad as my camera took it in a high resolution and file size was too big so I had to resort to a screenshot lol.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:40
checkVerified Buyer
Great potential with this mid range keyboard
A lot of people argue that this is a budget keyboard. I think this is more of a mid range keyboard. I do think this has a lot of good potentials. You don't need to really mod the keyboard but when you do. It's amazing and great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 10 of 65
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
65 OF 65 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order