Drop + OLKB Preonic Keyboard MX Kit V3

Drop + OLKB Preonic Keyboard MX Kit V3

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
3.8k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
The original Preonic keyboard was praised for its build quality, compact form factor, and intuitive layout—and the new version is no different. However, this time around we're offering the CNC-aluminum case in your choice of five colors, including the striking new purple colorway Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
456
check
95%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
el-pigeon
0
May 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ortholinear is not easy to use but keyboard is nice. Only complaint is that it’s overprice
search

WingsofSarrow
6
May 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
nice keyboard
a
check
Would recommend to a friend.
morankor
2
May 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice little keyboard. less than perfect...
I use it with the Dasher MT3 keycaps and holy panda switches. I've bought it to replace my planck keyboard as I've missed the number-row. All and all, I'm loving it. The only downside is the lack of wireless functionality and the imperfect fit of the keycaps which makes keys stick together at ttttttimessss. I think, it's a tad pricey for such blunders...
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Sleeves
1
May 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very cute and portable
I enjoyed the size and color of the board. The typing experience is different than the usual, but I got used to it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
isoforms
13
Apr 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wonderful keyboard!
I purchased this keyboard because I was interested in trying out the ortholinear-style keyboards and it was a hit! I have since moved onto a Lily58 Pro that I built myself, but the OLKB Preonic was a wonderful introduction to how you can be efficient with space in terms of a keyboard’s footprint without sacrificing style or functionality. I’m debating getting a Planck now as a travel board to use!
search
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
segeeslice
0
Apr 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exactly as advertised!
I've had this keyboard for a couple days now and I'm absolutely loving it (and I'm typing this review on it right now!) The matrix-style layout was super easy to get used to and feels much more natural than the traditional staggered layout. I'm still adjusting to using layers efficiently, but I suspect to be fairly proficient with it within the week. This was my first mechanical keyboard build of any kind, and it was super easy to put together, so don't worry if you're a newbie like me. Overall, super awesome purchase, especially as someone who spends a lot of time at their computer. The portability and customizability are priceless, and I'm looking forward to using it in my personal and professional realms alike.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
hihihing99
2
Apr 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's so CUTE!
It needs a little adaptation, but this keyboard is really cute!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ryummy
0
Apr 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lovely keyboard that is compact, customizable, & QMK compatible
The Preonic is a nearly perfect fit for me and I am so happy with it. The Preonic is my entry QMK mechanical keyboard. My primary consideration for purchasing the Preonic was that it be customizable (QMK), compact, and 5 x 12 for I wan't quite ready to give up number keys, yet. Also, I am using it to learn Colemak Mod-DHm, before committing additional monies for a split QMK mechanical keyboard. I regret not having bought one sooner, but that was primarily due to cost. Accessories: Kailh Box Browns and Coffee House keycaps from pimpmykeyboard. Image: https://drop.com/talk/80541/colemak-mod-d-hm-preonic-with-kaihl-box-browns-switches-and-coffee-house-dsa-keycaps-from-pimpmykeyb?utm_source=linkshare&referer=HHYKBG

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Been_Hyphy
0
Apr 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like it!
Parts and materials are quality and sturdy, easy to put together, my only complaint are the RGB’s they have the worst hotspots
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jazzy
6
Apr 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
First custom, first ortho, tons of fun
I really like this keyboard! I got the acrylic case and added Gateron Yellow switches and now have MT3 Jukebox keycaps. I love how small it is but I can still have a numpad and all the keys I need via layers and QMK. I remove one star because when I received it 5 months ago, it came already assembled, covered in fingerprints, and missing the USB-C cable (but I got a partial refund from Drop for that). It took me a few weeks to get used to the layout and my typing speed back up, but now I find myself typing more accurately on both ortho and staggered layouts too! The only big downside I know of when it comes to going ortho is finding [relatively affordable] custom, sculpted, keycaps with legends outside of MT3 ones here on Drop (I know, real specific). You could try scavenging pieces off a full-size like I did for a while, try a blank set without a sculpted profile, or pay out the wazoo for a GMK set or something like that, but hey I'm glad I got these MT3 caps on sale and I happen to love them!
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 548
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
548 OF 548 POSTS
May 9, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order