Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Sennheiser HD 820 Closed-Back Headphones
$1999.95

Sennheiser HD 820 Closed-Back Headphones

bookmark_border
$1999.95
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
20,000
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
DarkVoice 336SE OTL Headphone Amp
add
xDuoo TA-30 Tube DAC/Amp

Customer Reviews

4.3
(7 reviews)
5star
(5)
4star
(1)
3star
(0)
2star
(0)
1star
(1)
86% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
5.0(1)
Sound
5.0(1)
Comfort
4.0(1)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
teknolem
20
Jul 11, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
i have been reborn.
hd820 running through my topping dx7 pro. it powers them just right on low gain and high gain pushes them much further. but volume is not all, the level of detail from this headset is freaking amazing. i have absolutely zero complaints from this headset. the feel really well built. they fit great on my head and best of all my wife can appreciate listening to these for her music. i have gamed on these and i have no issues at all i can hear the enemies excactly where they so much that it feels like im cheating. lol. i know its not a gaming headset but if its conforteable than so be it. my music lvl has been brought up to a whole different stage. i have zero regrets about buying this.
Recommends this product? Yes
I.AM.ME
7
Nov 12, 2021
what headsets you selling?
FISTDEYUMA
64
Nov 13, 2021
I.AM.MEI'll have to get back to you on that. Mainly to match the cases to the cans.
JCHLee
3
Oct 30, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
That's the sound I want
Surprisingly, the iFi's Micro iDSD Signature can drive this headphone pretty well using 4.4mm. Very satisfying.
Recommends this product? Yes
elmoisemo
5
Nov 23, 2022
JCHLeetry it with the earmax pro amp
Rdoxey
127
Oct 8, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
So far I was impressed with what they can do. I will say that the sound is clean in a headphone like this. Definitely need a Good amp and Dac to drive the headphone. I am running these on a S.M.S.L combo and has plenty of power to drive them. Look and feel is nice not going to blow your mind. Soundstage is tough cause it’s trying to be a open back in a closed back design. But give it credit for them trying something different. I still think the sound they produce is quality for price. Recommend you purchase a custom cable to get the proper length cable comes with it is way to long.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
dcby
0
Jul 11, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming
Music Genres:Electronic, Jazz, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Great stuff!
Details are very great. Now I have to relisten all my library. The only downside is no XLR plug in the box. Had to buy the adapter for 4.4mm jack.
Recommends this product? Yes
ttft2012
8
Jul 28, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
The ear pads will just come right off when you pick up the unit
As titled. And when you think this was an official partnership between drop and Sennheiser, you're wrong. You guys get ping ponged...
search


Recommends this product? No
Mastaboog749
145
Dec 26, 2021
ttft2012Lmao the headphones are fine just put the pads back on
Spearthrower_Owl
13
Dec 12, 2022
Bobness
0
Dec 26, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Recommends this product? Yes
Golddragon214
0
Jul 30, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Very Nice
I already knew that the SENNHEISER HD 820 CLOSED-BACK HEADPHONES were some of the best engineered headphones in the world by talking to other Audiophiles about quality, dynamic range and overall sound. I couldn’t pass up a chance to purchase them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Zarathustra
71
Jun 8, 2021
Looks paid for to me.
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order