shopping_cart
Super Switch Tester (63 Switches)
$40
$50

Super Switch Tester (63 Switches)

bookmark_border
$40
$50
3.7k Sold
Ready to ship
Product Description
The alpha dog, the behemoth, the undisputed heavyweight champion of your desk: This massive switch tester is an absolute marvel. Featuring a whopping 63 different switches in a 9-by-7 layout, the Super Switch Tester gives you a chance to test out pretty much any switch out there—from Cherry to Gateron to Kailh to ZealPC Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
233
check
87%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
sh06un
13
Jul 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not bad! Good size!
63 switches on an acrylic plate. What it says on the tin. Gives a good idea of what the switches sound/feel like. The switches are a bit wobbly in their slots, but I think that might be something to be expected. I'm not sure. Otherwise, a good product that I'm going to be using for a good, long while.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
UK.Bob
0
Jul 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Everything is relative!
Yep, it's a great way to get an appreciation of the different switches and compare them - and make your own informed decisions - and work out your own personal preferences! You really get a much deeper appreciation of the different types and I was surprised by some of my reactions to some of the switches vs the reviews and opinions I've seen online. I have a greater understanding of my preferences, and great to share with interested friends.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
maxmus-dk
0
Jul 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Was really helpful
It could be improved if it came with more detailed information about switches along with switch labels and/or an image of where switches are located
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mrmoisty
1
Jul 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I wish the keycaps had the name of the switches. Otherwise it was very useful
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Zx54x
0
Jul 19, 2021
When you buy a keyboard it usually tells you in the description what switches it has. Just something good to know for the future
kaywallasaurus
1
Jul 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really great when you don’t know what you want
I’m just starting out and I had no idea which switches to choose and this tester was perfect to help me figure out what I wanted. Would definitely recommend. I will say that the key caps and switches aren’t labels but I just took a screenshot of the labels from the listing on this page to help me figure out what’s what.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Risk of losing switches, but overall useful
As a novice in the mechanical keyboard world, this tester was incredibly useful for discovering what I like and don't like in a switch. The two things that made it lose 2 stars for me are: 1) The switches easily fall out of the acrylic board, and 2) there are no labels on the keycaps. For someone who is new to the hobby, I would never be able to put it back together in the correct order if all the switches fell out, which they tend to do pretty easily. Otherwise, this is a great starter set to see what kind of switches work for you.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Papptona
14
Jul 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exactly what it looks like
This is a great tester board for someone new to the mech keyboard world (like myself). I wish it had labels on the switches so I could easily tell what I’m testing without a magnifying glass. I previously bought some testers on Amazon that were smaller and focused on one style. They were fairly expensive compared to this and for the sale price of $40 it’s a pretty good deal.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Annelise
12
Jul 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great way to see what you like!
search
The transparent keycaps don’t really let the switches’ sounds shine—they may sound more high pitched or pingy. I popped on a bunch of spare keycaps I had to make it better (thick PBT, all from the top two rows of Epomaker’s unique sculpted profile so that they’re all equal in comparison). Only on the switches I was interested in lol. I think the variety is great, and they’re all currently/commonly available on the market ranging from the budget-friendly Gat Yellows to the unreasonably expensive Zealios. Nothing too obscure is included, so it’s a nice collection for enthusiasts and beginners alike. I almost spent less money on a switch sample pack, but I’m so glad I bought this instead which comes with the acrylic mount and the keycaps.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Shalakazaam
531
Jul 7, 2021
whered you get the clear keycaps from?
Annelise
12
Jul 7, 2021
The clear keycaps are included with this tester. It all comes assembled in the box Drop ships out. They are DSA profile and feel like they’re made of PBT plastic. But I know there are some sellers on Amazon who sell clear keycaps as well as some online mechanical keyboard shops.
Rkramer999
0
Jul 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very useful
This was great for trying out the feel of various switches. Definitely found some that I like, and some I don’t. Very useful.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
cassiapeia
1
Jul 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent for everyone new to the hobby
For starters, I don't know a ton about individual switch types but I want to build a keyboard and this was near perfect. A good variety of switches, though it looks like many of them are the same switches in a different housing. Maybe I'm missing something but I couldn't tell the tactile difference between them. Seemed mostly like an aesthetic difference. Removing the near copies to increase the switch variety would be a definite improvement. And like everyone else has mentioned, a legend that came in box would be good. I'm not too bothered by it myself but having to pull up the website when a friend asks about a switch is just a bit inconvenient.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 13 of 253
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
253 OF 253 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order