V60 Matias Mini Keyboard
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
2.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
28
search
close
mjoseph97
82
Mar 18, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My second V60. Keyboard Paradise? First gateron board's usb connection collapsed when plugging in after a few months, second with matias switches now continuously outputs "d" to the computer and is now effectively useless after little over twelve months use. AVOID THIS BRAND/DEVICE.
Tobiasw
3
Dec 17, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Matias seem to have some issues with their switches, key chatter (multiple entering of the same key after one press.) Apart from this the keyboard is nice, I would prefer to have a fully programmable keyboard. The layout over all is not bad. The key feel and the sound is fantastic for a tactile switch, to bad that the quality control is so bad.
fenton
0
Sep 13, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love the keyboard, so great looking, but a warning about the Matias keys, they are prone to chatter and failing outright, so you may need some soldering skills in order to replace errant keys. Don't buy it unless you can face up to that? Matias and KBP customer support are great tho.
I have three of these now, miami, vintage and a SNES ripoff.
If you're from the UK, you'll 50% get a £11 customs fee, which delays delivery by up to 2 weeks as well.
johanmikaelsen
5
Aug 2, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Switches are nice, no problems so far.
willwm
3
Jun 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These Datacomp Blue Alps are fantastic!
Disnene
4
May 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Loved it despite issues with key chatter, but then the space bar stopped working completely a year and now its completely useless. With all the complaints about key chatter and keys not working I'll be staying far away from this brand in the future.
amsross
6
May 9, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I LOVE the layout, the click volume (Quiet Pro), and the physical feel. I would give it 5 stars but the B and V keys only register sometimes, and other times they register double. This issue brings it in just a touch above shoddy.
EDIT: Two more keys have gone in the week since I wrote the original review. I would give zero stars if I could.
Stib
1
May 7, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I absolutely love the layout and the switches (blue ALPS). I do have a problem that I see more around here. The M sometimes starts acting up. Either it jitters or doesn't register at all. I asked for a replacement, but I couldn't get it. I could only return it for a full refund, but I like this keyboard too much to part from it. This jitter seems to be in other switches of other people as well so I guess it's the board since that's the only thing they really have in common. Sometimes when I plug in the keyboard or restart my computer, it doesn't register either. I also have difficulty with a few of the Fn layer keys, but that's my personal taste. I wish the pgup, pgdn, home and end were under FN + 'arrow keys' (the lower right cluster that I toggled to be arrow keys with fn+enter). It doesn't make much intuitive sense. Same goes for the mute button on the n rather than the m.
Let's just say, I wish that the best switches I've ever tried were in a better keyboard.
daevski
6
Apr 27, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
HEADS UP: I also bought a very similar model from Mechanical Keyboards [.com] - same issue over there, BUT they repair it for free and then this keyboard is AMAZING. Original review: The keys transmit multiple key presses per actuation. It's useless after 6 months. No warranty. No help from Massdrop. This is bullshit. Avoid this drop...
blakstealth
226
Apr 19, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This was my first alps keyboard, and I wasn't disappointed. It feels great to type on. I have the Quiet Pro switches, which I really like. Taking off the keycaps for the first time was a frightening experience since they were married to the switch and I needed to pull them off.
Showing 10 of 30
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
30 OF 30 POSTS
Jun 24, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest