Womier K66 V2 Hotswap Acrylic RGB Mechanical Keyboard
$70
$75

Womier K66 V2 Hotswap Acrylic RGB Mechanical Keyboard

bookmark_border
$70
$75
Case:
Switch:
Complete Setup:
add
Everglide Aqua King Switch
add
Drop Holy Panda X Mechanical Switches
add
Stabilizer
·
1.4k Sold
Review Highlights:
expand_less
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My brother loves it!
Got this for my 10 year old brother for Christmas. Had to introduce him to the mechanical keyboard world young!! All of his friends see his keyboard and have begged their parents for something similar lol. Good quality and value for the price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty great for the price
For the price, it's a great little 65%-ish keyboard with fun effects and the sound of stacked acrylic vs. an aluminum case with space inside. I personally have discovered that I prefer a higher profile and having a plate with the cutouts for switches to be more secure, but for people who like lighting effects and are still figuring out what kind of switches and keycaps they like, with the exception of the odd-sized right shift which is an eternal problem with these smaller boards with the arrow cluster, this is a really great neutral setup for testing things out and types decently well with a little work as well. Edited to specify that the right shift is 2U, which is particularly uncommon. A lot more sets include a 1.75U option. You can use other 2U keys, like the 0 from a numpad, but depending on the profile it might not be quite right. Would recommend sticking to a uniform profile like DSA if you change out the keycaps.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
See all 147 reviews
Q&A Highlights:
expand_less
Is this keyboard programmable?
It is not programmable to my knowledge but that's to be expected with a $65 dollar keyboard.
would the Astrolokeys keycaps fit this keyboard?
Yeah, the Astrolokeys will fit. One thing to note, though, is that the Astrolokeys Windows/System key is 1.25u and it looks like this keyboard has a 1u Windows/System key and 1u function key. In theory, this should not a problem (however personal preference may dictate otherwise) because the base kit of Astrolokeys has enough 1u keycaps left over to cover this 66 board (eg. insert, pgup, pgdn) with keycaps to spare for use on the system and function switches. Since the DSA profile is flat sculpt you can move the keys freely without worrying about the sculpt profile of the board.
See all 25 questions
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
147
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
MrAnderson787
6
Sep 25, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good
good
check
Would recommend to a friend.
owem
7
Nov 12, 2020
good
singgtothehippos
2
Nov 12, 2020
good
kyatto
5
Jul 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cheap price , beautiful RGB with good amount of effects, and its hotswap.
I've seen some reviews saying they got badly soldered and dead keys but mine works perfect so as long as you get a proper one your'e off to a good start, for 75$ you get a small and compact keyboard that looks amazing if you like RGB if not you can slap a new keycap set and turn the RGB off or just a single color, For me build quality seems fine its not amazing but it doesn't feel really cheap or like it would break, detachable  USB-C is nice and the cable is "OK" you can switch it for a better one if you feel like its important enough, i got mine with red gateron which are nice but i will be switching them because of personal preference, overall its a neat little keyboard that's definitely worth the price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
helenhs
8
Jun 18, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty great for the price
For the price, it's a great little 65%-ish keyboard with fun effects and the sound of stacked acrylic vs. an aluminum case with space inside. I personally have discovered that I prefer a higher profile and having a plate with the cutouts for switches to be more secure, but for people who like lighting effects and are still figuring out what kind of switches and keycaps they like, with the exception of the odd-sized right shift which is an eternal problem with these smaller boards with the arrow cluster, this is a really great neutral setup for testing things out and types decently well with a little work as well. Edited to specify that the right shift is 2U, which is particularly uncommon. A lot more sets include a 1.75U option. You can use other 2U keys, like the 0 from a numpad, but depending on the profile it might not be quite right. Would recommend sticking to a uniform profile like DSA if you change out the keycaps.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Insignificance
0
Jul 7, 2020
Have you found any that fit it properly? Does the DSA layout fit the board exactly?
helenhs
8
Jul 8, 2020
@Insignificance Well, DSA is the profile (shape + sculpt) of the keys, not the layout itself. DSA works well because it doesn't matter which row a key comes from so you can use another 2U key like a numpad 0. I haven't tried it with something that would need rotating like the enter or + from a numpad though, it would probably be okay even if not perfect. Backspace is also 2U but you'll need that in this layout. For profiles that have different rows you'll need to really take a close look at the various kits to see if there's a 2U key in that row - the numpad 0 is frequently the correct row, but you'll also see in something like the currently running GMK Pulse set that it specifically includes a R4 2U shift.
kahlilnc
29
Jan 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My brother loves it!
Got this for my 10 year old brother for Christmas. Had to introduce him to the mechanical keyboard world young!! All of his friends see his keyboard and have begged their parents for something similar lol. Good quality and value for the price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
P1xel
16
Jan 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Unmatched price but a poor value overall.
I purchased this board as something I could easily just throw in a bag and carry around without any fear of breaking it because of how cheap it is. The board itself isn't very well constructed. On my board the plate was poorly cut so the left win key doesn't actually seat into the plate all the way like it should. It stays in fine though so just a minor annoyance. The acrylic feels light but as far as quality goes it doesn't feel awful a step above a standard membrane I'd say but still well below something with an aluminum plate. I'd take an ABS case with an alu plate over this any day. The keycaps are also absurdly cheap. They're super thin and the plastic quality and font scream $10 aliexpress keycap set. When I had purchased this board their were a lack of cheap hotswap options on the mech scene but this has dramatically changed in the last half a year or so. Something like an NK_ 65 Entry Edition would be of similar price at around $30 more for a barebones kit so in total it might cost an extra $60-70 for a full built board but the difference is well worth it if quality is of any concern. Speaking of the NK65 one thing that absolutely ruins this board for me is the layout. Unlike the NK65, the lack of re-programmability makes this board completely useless to me. It wouldn't be a massive issue if the default keymap actually made some level of sense but it doesn't it's poorly thought out. Both CTRL keys are bound to the same keycode when using the function layer. This is awful because let's say I'm using a program that requires me to hit CTRL+F5 for example. Under this keymap it's not possible. No print screen, no media keys, no end key, etc. The layout just feels poorly executed with little regard for actual usability. Why not bind all the RGB controls to the alphas? Binding hardware functions to modifiers is just a bad idea. Providing more keys on the right side, i.e. a standard 65% layout, rather than just the 2 would help alleviate some of these issues as this would provide most the keys the board is lacking. It would also make the right shift a standard 1.75U key because as it stands with it being 2U it makes the amount of aftermarket keycaps compatible with this board extremely limiting. The whole thing just seems poorly thought out on a conceptual level. The layout and keymap both feel poorly designed and they waste space. In closing the only positive thing I can say about this board it it's price it's truly unmatched but just because it's cheap doesn't mean it's a good value. Definitely take a look at something like the NK_ 65 EE before purchasing. Save up a bit more and go a bit bigger because this board has a fair amount of deal breakers that you won't find on slightly higher priced boards. TL;DR If you need a cheap spare keeb for something this is a passable option. If you're looking to get you first keeb save up a bit more a get something better.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Hzzz
0
Mar 12, 2021
What other keyboard would you recommend?
TeddBoya
222
Jun 1, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good keyboard
Overall I am very happy with the keyboard. Build feels nice maybe slightly rough around the edges, acrylic plates do not align properly but its not noticeable unless you go with your finger over the edge of keyboard. It lays really flat on the desk with no additional 'feet' on the back. Coming from Anne Pro 2 it felt little weird. I have no idea if the board is meant to be disassembled because screws kinda just spin without any locking. I have 2 of those boards and both of them have the same issue. You can pull out stabilizers without unscrewing anything so it is not a large issue (for now). You can change switches without any issues. Board came with stock keycaps that were pushed in on the stems REALLY hard so pulling them off made you take out switches as well. Overall I think it's a good looking and sounding board for a decent price. Same boards from different sellers not always come hot swapable.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
HMajima
5
Nov 9, 2020
That is gorgeous
lissy93
6
Mar 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really Awesome RGB effects!! But had some dead keys
The lighting effects on this little board are some of the best I've seen, thanks to the acrylic body. Not as customizable as other branded boards, but looks awesome out of the box. The build quality looked okay, until I tried to actually use the keyboard, and then things went slightly downhill. My board had FIVE dead switches!! I've seen 1 broken switch on cheap boards before, but this takes it to a whole new level. It clearly hasn't been tested at all. I'm working on fixing them, and while doing so, I noticed the shoddy way it had been put together. Different switches feel like they have a slightly different actuation force, leading to an uneven typing experience. RGB Light: 4/5 Stars Quality: 2/5 Stars
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
SquishyRamen1
1
May 17, 2020
It isn't optical so it will support all switches. I'm not sure if its 5 or 3 pin, but if its 3 pin you could always snip the switches.
Marz4res
12
Jun 3, 2020
It’s 5 pin, got mine yesterday and tear it appart. Stab are very bad, definitely clip them and band them or just replace those by mx stab. I’m using sakurios and a domikey atlantis set, looks sharp
(Edited)
Grapeman
3
Aug 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not great stock but very good for budget tinkerers
This board is beautiful and if you buy it with gateron yellows you can get a very smooth linear typing experience on a budget, but out of the box this keyboard is very rough around the edges. The keycaps are terrible and I will definitely be buying another set soon, the stabilizers are rattly and mushy out of the box but I got them sounding pretty good after a generous helping of lube, clipping the legs off and performing the bandaid mod on the plate. Overall I would recommend this if you're someone who doesn't mind getting their hands a little dirty but definitely do not get this if you plan on using it completely stock.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
lyngnwak
9
Jan 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I can type all day.
The product so good with cheap price. hot swap sockets a bit loose for me but that not the problem when use the board daily. I only need hot swab and acrylic case in cheap price so it's good for me. I don't mention about RGB because i don't open the light till now.
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Johnny_Karate
16
Dec 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fun Budget Project Board! (Modding Required)
I was excited for this board, 65% layout, included keycaps, Gat Yellows, fun RGB and HOTSWAP for $65! This became a fun project board for me as it was my first time trying to fully mod a board on a budget and the results were incredibly rewarding. I got the black version and I really like the finish on it, the frosting is high quality and isn't too dark that it ruins the RGB. Mine also has no squeak when twisting it like some other reviews (& videos) have shown. This could possibly be due to it being the black frosted version and its finish. The PCB isn't the highest of quality but is to be expected for the price. There is a fair amount of flex when you hold it and attempt to twist or bend it. However, during normal typing I haven't experienced any flex. I was able to fit a super thin layer of foam under the PCB and bottom layer of acrylic to give it a more full sound/feel. The feet are low but don't come as a surprise if you looked at the images/reviews. I've never minded low angled keebs and I've seen people put "Scotch square cabinet bumpers" as feet to elevate it more so I might do that in the future if this becomes too flat for my liking. Stabs are probably it's weakest trait and took a lot of modifications, excessive dielectric grease and 205g0 on top of band aid modding almost every surface the stabilizers come in contact with the acrylic/PCB. You might be better off with a set of Cherry stabs but I was stubborn and wanted to fully mod it with what it came with. I chose Gateron Yellows and they took really well to 205g0, definitely the best switch option that Drop provided. The keycaps aren't very high quality but get the job done and aren't glossy/slippery, legends are also clear but the white didn't go very well with the black housing. I paired LOOP Pudding V2 (black top) and wow do they look good with the black frosting, look for the picture I will post. RBG shines really well and the tops of the caps have great texture. All in all this board is great for the price and has a host of features. The RGB is fun and makes it a cool first project board. It took a lot of modding but that was exactly why I bought it and I'm really happy with how it came out.
Showing 33 of 184
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order