Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
xDuoo TA-30 Tube DAC/Amp
$599
$710

xDuoo TA-30 Tube DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
$599
$710
Power Plug:
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
5,990
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones
add
ADV. Headphone Hanger
add
1MORE Triple-Driver Over-Ear Headphones
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
27
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
LordHamfist
1
Nov 26, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An incredible device!
  1. Sound: lovely with the stock tubes (Plenty of rolling options for the OCD crowd)
  2. Build: Like a steampunk tank.
  3. Heat: People love to exaggerate; the temp never gets so warm that I can't put my hand on any of the flat metal surfaces and leave it there. In fact, it makes a lovely hand warmer on cold nights.
  4. Issue with design: I have none, though some have suggested that a gain switch would allow for more leeway with the pot.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ndgns
217
Jul 7, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
not 2 tubey
All -in -One tube, DAC's are kind of a uncommon. Excellent build quality and sound, like most xduoo amps, at reasonable price is a rarity. With this new acquisition, i now have the trifecta TA20, TA03s and TA30. I played it through the aux in,( hoping it would only use the all tube section) with my RME A2I-2 DAC, comparing the sound with the other 2 and after lots of tube rolling and A/B ing, its a bit disappointing that any difference in sound quality is barely discernible. My disappointment is mostly from reading some pro reviews, suggesting these were easily better then the other 2, as well as Drops description saying it uses 5Z3P tubes, which wont fit, it actually takes 5U3C/5U4G. Xduoo probably uses the same or similar internal components, resulting in the same "house sound". Sounding like the TA20( Hybrid tube ) at twice the price and by adding the DAC section, combined with cooler looks, bigger size and power, somehow justifies the cost, i suppose. Correction I got the 5Z3 with no P, my bad Drop. I have an adapter now.
search
The search continues with an open box Ampsandsound Kenzie Encore soon to arrive, so more A/Bing and tube rolling will lead to decisions on satisfying some tube amp upgrade-itis itch...no more opening Drops (dope dealer) emails ;-)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
ndgns
217
Aug 2, 2022
Appreciate the discourse and agree with your observations and technical conclusions. I never put a lot of stock in burn in but in this case, I did notice more "warmth" and "depth" adding to some of that harmonic non linearity, after the second week. Probably should revise my review, which was written while looking to off load amps after acquiring a couple of ampsandsound amps. Just tried plugging the TA20's back for more comparisons, after sidelining for a couple of weeks and now getting protection mode argh. What other tubes amps have you tried? If you have never listened to ampsandsound, you owe it to yourself. Cheers ;-)
LincolnSixAlpha
5
Nov 28, 2022
ndgnsI too also own the TA-20 rolled with Genelex Gold Lions 12AU7 combined with a Topping D70s which was my main source of audio using Mass Drop Elex and just recently added the Focal Clear MG's to my collection. I even own the TA-10 but that's been shared with my son-in-law for his listening enjoyment. I've recently purchased the TA-30 and rolled it with a '54 RCA 5U4G Rectifier, and was able to obtain two Philips E80CC 6085 Platinum Matched tube's for the audio needs. I can certainly say that this DAC/Amp combo is very vibrant and lively compared to the TA-20/D70s which I'd almost categorize as sterile in its sound capabilities. While I'm still A/B comparing the Elex and the Focal Clear Mg's, this DAC/Amp was well worth the coin in my opinion, and now has become my main listening combo. I will admit that I'm familiar with the J&J 12AU7 ECC87 tubes that come with the unit are very awesome on their own, but I prefer a bit more. But to each his/her own as they say. TA-20 cannot compete with the TA-30 in my humble opinion. Just two different classes of amps' if you will.
search

(Edited)
HoldThatPee
0
Apr 28, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds great
Sounded great for a time but the rectifier tube burned out after a month of use.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rags56
18
Mar 30, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Tube-Dac “one stop Item”
search
ok, plz don’t “raz” me (lol), cause I’m a newbie. I really mean it, I’m very new to this awesome audio world. I just wanted to say that for this being my first piece of equipment, I’m impressed. I also am using my Sennheiser 6xx cans. I also use a Fiio M11 Plus. Now? For what I know, I’m very pleased . I’m kind of lost on why there’s no balanced output? I did swap out my twin tubes to some 1964 made RCA tubes, I think I made a “warmer “ sound. I also just purchased ( not received yet) a pair of Focal Clear headphones. I can’t wait to try them out. If anyone here can correct me or suggest anything else I’d appreciate it. But, for my NEW experience? I’m loving it. I just thought some ppl might like to hear my “2-cents, lol. I’ve found everyone on here to be very helpful, and TY for that. So, this piece is on my nightstand and I listen to classical, older jazz, and definitely some 80,s and R&B. I’m now looking to get another piece of equipment for my living room that I can air-play throughout my home ( I already have a 12 zone system for my rooms). Thanks everyone for the help and respect . Drop? All the staff has been very helpful and I really like the community on here, all, Stay Safe, Tom
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rot1
0
Mar 10, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exorbitantly disappointed to a severe extent
You'd think there'd be some sort of quality control for a 700 dollar product
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
LordHamfist
1
Nov 24, 2022
Rot1A line or two in support of your dudgeon might be instructive.
moorej55
19
Mar 6, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
All in One Tube/Dac
Let this thing warm up for a couple of minutes before playing but this does give a warmer tone to your music. Only complaint is wondering why no XLR input/output. This would of went well with my whole setup but instead has to be separate.
seabcarey
11
Jun 14, 2022
moorej55Totally weird the smaller models have balanced whilst this does not.
Pflugshaupt
45
Aug 1, 2022
seabcareyThe TA-20 is a balanced amp, while the TA-30 is not. Therefore balanced inputs would make a lot less sense here as they would need to be converted to unbalanced before being fed into the tubes.
ColSaulTigh
11
Feb 21, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Incredible sounding, fun to tube-roll, and convenience all in one well-built package!
I bought my xDuoo TA-30 not knowing what to expect - this was my first foray into tube amplifiers. My first impression was "Wow! This thing packs a punch!" I spent the first two weeks using this via Bluetooth from my Samsung Note 20 Ultra and via USB from my PC (direct). Connection to Bluetooth was flawlessly simple, and my Windows 11 PC found the drivers immediately. It's solidly built, compact-ish (small enough for a desktop), and aside from the "English/Chinese" language button (why this is dedicated, I have no idea), very well laid out and simple to use. I STRONGLY recommend upgrading the stock tubes to something more robust. The rectifier tube runs out of breath very quickly when playing anything with some bass in it (Classic Rock tends to become flat, and R&B/Rap just loses its thump quickly. A quick Google search will turn up quite a few excellent offerings (eBay is your friend), and I settled on the NOS-5931 JAN Sylvania 5931 / Ruggedized 5U4GB Rectifier (1957) & Philips E80CC 6085 Platinum Matched pair NOS Made in Holland Heerlen plant Gold Pins driver tubes. Fair warning - this amp runs VERY HOT! Be careful touching it, even the volume knob gets a bit toasty after 30 minutes. Overall, I'm very happy with this amp. It's currently sitting in the bedroom, driving my Sennheiser HD-8XX (also Drop) while I fade off to sleep every night...
check
Would recommend to a friend.
LincolnSixAlpha
5
Dec 1, 2022
ColSaulTighI appreciate your notes regarding the tube rolling. I purchased what you recommended and man... I feel like I'm in the room with the musicians with this DAC/Amp and rolled tubes. It's certainly a well-made, well-crafted, and tuned device. I LOVE TUBES! Make no mistake. I would agree with you that the AMP gets hot, but I wouldn't state it as "VERY HOT", but certainly more than warm to the touch. I only bring that up because I've seen elsewhere that the "hot" issue may be deterring potential buyers.
Since1991
7
Feb 11, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds great
Sounds great, runs hot, but it's nothing a desk fan cannot fix.
Crumbsnatchr1
3
Feb 6, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Limited use of volume knob.
It's had a great aesthetic not too bulky, adds a great detail to my headphones.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Music101
3
Jan 28, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
DAC/Tube Amp
Best DAC/Tube Amp combo I’ve owned. Sounds from the tubes that warm my heart.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 17 of 64
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
64 OF 64 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order