Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Alpha & Delta MK 2 USB-C and Lightning Adapters
$33

Alpha & Delta MK 2 USB-C and Lightning Adapters

bookmark_border
$33
Connector #1:
Complete Setup:
add
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones
add
BLON BL-03 IEM
add
ddHiFi TC35i Lightning 3.5mm Adapter
1.4k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
33
Drop Rewards
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
100
check
80%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Froster42
4
Sep 14, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Noise after a couple months of use.
Unfortunately this is already failing. I used is in office and around the home for a couple of months and it's already having static and popping. Not good for the price.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
CaptainNomae
3
Sep 28, 2022
Often gunk gets into the lightning port which can cause interference with lightning dongles. It’s not always the case but it’s usually worth a try.
Froster42
4
Sep 28, 2022
Is a qtip and 91% iso alcohol a safe way to clean it? It's usb-c btw.
Lipton101
15
Sep 14, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Static on right channel - and be aware of lightning bitrate and sample rate (16/48k)
NOTE: This review is for the lightning version. Judging from the specs, the USBC version holds more value and would likely command a different review and rating. I'll be returning this product for a refund after (luckily) receiving a defective unit in which the right channel has been producing an extreme amount of static. I purchased the lightning version and, firstly, there's a discrepancy between the details in the Drop listing and in the details on the product's website; Drop lists 16 bit 48k, the Alpha and Delta site lists 24 bit 48k, which one is it??? I'll admit that I felt foolish after buying, I saw the specs for the USBC version listed (32/384) and jumped instead of being more careful and combing the description for the lightning specs, of which are sorely lacking. To be 100% fair, perhaps the USBC version is a good value for what it provides, but the lightning version is a glorified Apple dongle, spec for spec. Constructive Criticism: Drop should include the bitrate and sample rate specs in the details page for each version so customers can make an informed choice. It almost seems to be hidden within the description.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
frontsidebus
41
Sep 26, 2022
This is an apple issue alone. Even fancy Moondrop stuff drops when going over iOS and lightning. It's a known issue with apple products. It is the fault of nobody else. The entire lightning and iOS ecosystem is very limited in terms of voltage and signal. So you aren't ever going to get the same performance as any other OS and USBC. This has always been an issue. Dunno what to say, other than if you expect anything to beat the stupid 10 buck dongle on an iphone you're on drugs. The limit is the phone, not the dongle, it cannot be fixed by throwing more money at it.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
cant use it while moving around
works great, except if you barely bump the lightning side then it will stop playing whatever you are listening to, so if you want to be active then no, if you are just sitting around its fine.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality Adapter
This is a great iPhone adapter for headphones. The cable is thick and flexes very easily, unlike some stubborn rubber cables. I only knock a star off for the price. I think $30 for an adapter is ridiculous. I'm not confident there is any noticeable sound quality difference between this and an Apple OEM adapter. But I suppose id recommend it if your lost your original and wanted a new one that stood out from others.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Genuine1
0
Jul 19, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Shit didn’t work!!!
I don’t know what’s wrong with it, I just received my package today. I order the ETYMOTIC ER3XR IEMS and the Alpha & Delta lightening adapter. I checked with an android phone I have laying around thank god the iem’s work. But the alpha & delta lightening adapter doesn’t work at all. Very disappointed. The quality isn’t what I expected either. The wires are too thin…
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
ElCapoNinja
15
Jul 5, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great little adapter !!!
Works great without problem!!!
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oaplol
0
Jul 4, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just Works
Works and does the job fine, no ragerts yet
banerjeesaby
6
Jun 6, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Definitely a big step up in audio quality compared to audio jack in cellphone
Nice and almost inconspicuous. But the difference in just plugging the headphone into the audio jack versus using this adapter is quite obvious. Have used this with Sennheiser HD6XX as well as Beredynamic DT 770 PRO [ 250 ohms ] and noticed the uplift. Has the same effect on the Laptop jack as well. Driver detection is seamless in Windows 10.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Amlalsulami
3
May 18, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
lightweight and durable
Very lightweight and durable
bmcginn
20
May 18, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Another Dongle
I use dongles on the go for convenience. I don’t use them for ‘critical’ listening. It works great and definitely seems to have the durability for consistent use compared to the Apple Dongle.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 13 of 119
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
119 OF 119 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest