Drop CTRL Mechanical Keyboard
Drop CTRL Mechanical Keyboard
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
13.5k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Product Description
To put it simply, the CTRL mechanical keyboard has it all. Constructed with a solid aluminum frame with a built-in switch plate, it’s stable and fortified Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
744
check
84%
would recommend to a friend
search
richard.rimando
0
Aug 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome TKL Keyboard That Came With Spacebar Rattle
Coming from a custom 60% keyboard with gateron red switches that my cousin gave to me, I realized that I really needed F and arrow keys, so I bought this keyboard. I got the mx brown switches to try out and actually prefer these over the gateron reds from the 60% keyboard I had. I replaced the keycaps with HyperX pudding keycaps and the RGB looks amazing through it. My only issue with this keyboard is that the spacebar had a very noticeable and annoying rattle to it. Having no experience with customizing keyboards, I felt forced to mod and lube all the stabilizers on the keyboard. It took me about 3 hours to do and yes it was worth it. A MUCH better sounding spacebar.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 10, 2020
ju1c3h3ad
0
Aug 9, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Keycaps could be better
Love the keyboard but wished the keycaps weren't so loose with Zealious switches.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 9, 2020
jMaddrell
2
Aug 8, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Brilliant keyboard
Brilliant keyboard with a high build quality. Using this with drops holy pandas. The only let down is the slow progress on md_loader to support the latest batch that use a different chip along with the lack of saving state to the eeprom - pr for this has been open on GitHub for months.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 8, 2020
ronanweeks
1
Aug 7, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exactly what I expected
Box whites are great, size is perfect, have used full sized and 60%in the past but TKL is great for me.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 7, 2020
Rias
0
Aug 4, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very good for people getting into the mech keyboards hobby
when i first got this i would have given it a solid 5 stars but now i rate it at 4 let me explain. i bought my keyboard with the kailh white box switches wich was kind of annoying after a long time but that was my own decision so that doesn't influence the stars. it had a good feel and sound to it with some very nice lighting effects that looked great in my opinion. except the lighting around the side as you can see the individual leds very well. but having used it for a full year and having switched to novelkeys cream switches i must say that the limitations of the pcb are quite a hindrance as i had to clip my cream switches wich means that they are not as stable anymore if i were to ever switch to a full custom board (wich i'm planning on doing) and as these linear switches are alot more quiet you can hear the ping wich is somthing i also kind of dislike about this board. due to it being such a thin board it is very difficult to add a foam plate to dampen the sound. i wish they made a higher more premium version of the case with a brass plate in it to give a better sound and reduce ping. and the last thing i don't like about this board are the stabs. they are pretty bad for the price of this keyboard, this can of course be fixed with some lubed and clipping them but they are still not that great after doing that so you'd have to buy stabs somewhere else and the pcb doesn't support pcb mount stabs so you have to settle with cherry plate mount stabs wich will never sound as good as the screw ons. but the hotswap is an amazing feature wich i used by getting several different switch sets to find the switch that i like the most so i love that about it the most for sure. great keyboard overall but has a couple of flaws so i won't give it the 5 star rating. but 100% worth it for a fully built keyboard to get into the hobby
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 4, 2020
adjer
2
Aug 2, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Some glaring albeit minor issues. Otherwise amazing build quality.
Switches were insanely difficult to get out. Required a lot of force and patience to get them out. Also, the Spacebar chatters significantly compared to any other key. Stabilizers could be much better here.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 2, 2020
Feer10
1
Aug 2, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
the best keyboard i have ever had
I love the keyboard, it is elegant, very colorful and with a lot of options, right now I have it with the Zealios V2 and it is wonderful, I am in love
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 2, 2020
jmhernandez97
1
Aug 2, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Keyboard
This is my first mechanical keyboard and I love it so far! Solid construction and I love having the RGB.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 2, 2020
veillerguise
2
Aug 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The perfect keyboard for the everyday user
Given that the keyboard came with stock switches, they sounded extremely well. The RGB lighting looks incredibly stunning and the magnetic feet are very hard to take off. Overall, if you were to lube the switches or perhaps even "hot swap" them with other ones
search
, you'll find yourself ending your search for more keyboards.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 1, 2020
kaizoor7
1
Aug 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Endless possibilities
Great keyboard with endless possibilities. Had some ghosting issues on my first unit, but was swaped by the great support
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 1, 2020
Showing 10 of 1115
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
1,114 OF 1,115 POSTS
Aug 12, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest