Drop CTRL Mechanical Keyboard
Drop CTRL Mechanical Keyboard
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
17.8k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
To put it simply, the CTRL mechanical keyboard has it all. Constructed with a solid aluminum frame with a built-in switch plate, it’s stable and fortified Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
969
check
87%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Kalas
0
Jan 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Over all I really do enjoy the keyboard
The keyboard is great. I got mine with the box white sclick. They are nice and clicky. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is that the switch puller absolutely does not want to work had to get one of those circuit board pullers to get the switches out to lube the stabilizer.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
NoizyCr1cket
0
Jan 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bad stabilizers, squeaky springs, but looks fancy
The keyboard's stabilizers are absolutely terrible, especially the spacebar. Plenty of rattling noise. I could also hear the key switch springs squeaking as I pressed the keys. The LEDs are nice, but be aware the ring of LEDs along the edge is not diffused much at all, so you can clearly point out where each individual LED is. Also be aware, there is no onboard memory, so if you unplug and plug in the keyboard again, your selected LED mode will be reset to the default. I expected much better from a $200+ keyboard. Decided to use a Ducky instead for about $80 cheaper.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
DirtySoc
1
Jan 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid TKL Mech Keyboard
I think this is a great keyboard that you can't go wrong with! I haven't had any issues with the board. The Black Halo Clear switches take some getting used to. They can cause double presses if you are not careful with how you type. Per key RGB with awesome customization software make this a awesome piece of tech!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Strafe_Stopper
3
Jan 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love it.
It types super smooth with the Kaihua speed silvers. The qmk firmware is simple on the drop configurator, but can get pretty advanced if you know a bit of scripting and have the time. Lighting looks great. I can't stop typing on this thing, its just so much better than any keyboard I've ever used. Even this review was a treat for me cause it gave me an excuse to type on it more :)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ImMrJules
1
Jan 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The sounds!!!
Great keyboard! Extremely satisfying to listen to. I have the cherry browns and I love them!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Asian_Boi
1
Jan 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This keyboard is a great keyboard
So far I've had no issues with this keyboard, no double typing or any RGB issues.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Phobang
6
Jan 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The perfect upgrade from an Amazon off-brand.
This is a great keyboard. Don't listen to that video review they have on the sales page: the magnets on the magnetic feet are really strong. It has a great weight to it and the LED diffuser is awesome. I did my homework and for the price ($180 on sale) it was tough to beat from a DIY kit. The key feel and above average, slightly matte, and the font is super clean.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
J_Willi
0
Jan 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome build quality
This thing just feels great. The build quality all around is so much better than I expected. Typing on this is a dream. Wishing there was a little more customization for LED lighting but other than that this is a great keyboard.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
TwYee
2
Jan 20, 2021
You should try https://config.qmk.fm/ They have a decent amount of SMD lighting effects after you flash with it.
J_Willi
0
Jan 23, 2021
ohh nice. Thank you. I will check this out
Ishanmittal
0
Jan 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just Love It!!
Recently ordered this and I am very happy with it. i have ordered space grey with MX brown keys and there is no better combination than this
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Amorphous1
1
Jan 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Horrible customer service, purchased a new ctrl drop and it came in broke. The keyboard arrived after two weeks, then they wanted to warranty replace it (an additional 5 days) and ship out another keyboard (another 5 days.) I told them to forget it and keep their keyboard.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 1358
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
1,357 OF 1,358 POSTS
Jan 24, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order