Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Drop + MiTo SA Laser Custom Keycap Set
$58

Drop + MiTo SA Laser Custom Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$58
Keycap Kit:
Alphas
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
174
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
287
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Sentous
99
Mar 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Long wait but came out great!
search
search
search
search

Sentous
99
Apr 21, 2020
dstan
3
Apr 7, 2021
Sentous🔥🔥🔥
arangapple
239
Nov 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Default set to keep
Buy
search

This is a TKC Candybar!
Spacks007
2
Feb 12, 2021
thegogz
15
Feb 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice but let down by shipping
Really love these, they are the first custom keycaps I've picked up and they look great. I was really disappointed with the packaging though, just bags of keycaps, some of the edges looked a little scratched and/or had tags from the manufacturing process so was worried they wouldn't be as nice as they are but in the end I'm really happy with them and they feel great to type on.
tomuszebombus
137
Jan 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Shipping them in baggies triggered me but only because they're so lovely.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
tomuszebombus
137
Jan 24, 2020
Hopefully they will read our reviews!
LevelSteam
Feb 14, 2020
tomuszebombusWe've complained to SP about their packaging for years, but there's always hope I suppose.
Inasuma
15
Jan 26, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome designs held back by sub-par quality + packaging
I'll start off by saying the designs are really cool and fun. I'm glad I got to see them in person and will continue using them in the coming weeks in order to revise this review should my opinion change. So far, my favorite thing about these caps is that the icons printed beautifully. That said, however, the poor material quality and packaging is a massive bummer. My keys are scuffed, scratched, and the sharp edges are indented on a few in particular before I've even taken them out of the plastic baggies. This is what I'd expect from a generic seller on Amazon, not highly priced novelty keys.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
srignacio
6
Jan 29, 2020
Inasumadid your set come with plastic flash on some keys? also, it was a real mood killer the poor quality packaging.
Inasuma
15
Apr 9, 2020
InasumaLuckily no extra plastic @srignacio
mogukumale
19
Jan 25, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent design and high quality keycaps, but damaged due to extremely bad packaging
I'm impressed with the design and quality of this set, but due to Signature Plastics shipping it in baggies instead of proper keycap trays, I now have highly visible scratches on several of the keycaps. That sort of mistake makes the whole product mediocre all of a sudden. For a set of this premium price and the 8 months of waiting time you would expect proper packaging.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
mogukumale
19
Feb 15, 2020
mogukumaleJust want you to know that I contacted Drop support, and they were very helpful. A replacement set is already on the way and I have to wait a little for some singles, but it seems like I'm gonna get replacements for all of the caps that's scratched up.
mogukumale
19
Apr 1, 2020
mogukumaleAnd I can now confirm that I got replacements for all my damaged keycaps. :)
wolflower
9
Feb 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Why doesnt anybody complain about pink keycaps?
received mine today, anD noticed that legends on some pink keycaps are blemished or blurry. Anyone same as me? I thought taihao started making SA profile keycaps and worked for signature plastics. I just dont like the quality for price. :(
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
nissehamp
38
Feb 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty, but sub-par molding, bad shipping and no 6.5u spacebar option
First and foremost the caps are really pretty, and the quality of the plastic itself seems to be pretty good. However the molding has left some really ugly marks on the bottom of many of the keys, especially visible on rows 1 and 5 (ctrl, alt, etc. and the esc and function keys, respectively). Furthermore, the shipping in plastic bags did nothing to stop the keys from scratching each other. Finally i'm disappointed that there was no option to choose a 6.5u spacebar, as that means that i have to keep on using the old one (hasn't influenced this review, just an additional annoyance)
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
itsmelucifer
80
Feb 5, 2020
i was thinking the same haha
nissehamp
38
Feb 5, 2020
Nah, a Coolermaster Quickfire TK. It was the only board with MX Greens available in my country, at the time I bought it.
(Edited)
warmsoda
10
Mar 31, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As a whole, I’m not impressed with these keycaps at all. I’ve not been impressed with the SA profile in general, both in sound and feel, but I’m not allowing that to influence my review. The “flow lines” on about 20% of the keys are very noticeable and distracting on my mechs, making them all look like they have smudges on them. Worse yet, I ordered the arrow key set, and the Pink keycaps are hideous (and the esc key). The doubleshot legends are showing through beneath the top of the pink and leave a very, very obvious ‘under-bleed’ that makes the legends look very murky. They also shipped in a plastic bag which was a bit of buzz kill. I wouldn’t recommend this set.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
SunsetBAE
12
Mar 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Initial: kinda disappointing, full review: increasingly disappointing
Covid-19 aside, it did go beyond its expected date to ship and according to the forums the keys weren't made yet. Other than that I'm currently checking each key for any defects, I found a few on the bottom edges on the Arrow Keys set Symbols and Words, Alphas set, Kobe set (looking into the others like Cyberdeck but its fairing ok at the moment), looks like a poly release error from removing the tabs that they connected from didn't come off clean but since its at the sides of the keys its not as seen (looks like a chip but you can clearly see its fairly uniform 'chip' 'C' shape on the underside when comparing others with the same issue so that's my assumption). May have gotten the early set so the rush of the virus may have rushed quality check. Oh well its not like it can be shipped back at this time seeing that all international trade is at crawling speed and priority emergency only. May sell later on but as of writing this its what I got the moment I open the box which was done just before posting review. Sizing is very stiff to install so I may have to get test switches to wear the key for smooth fit (only tried the arrow keys and a few on the bottom row keys which all switches are Drop exclusive Halo true switches basic cherry stem). Though I'm still going through all the keys, I'm slightly disappointed given the decent some of money I saved up and time it took to get them seeing that they are so sought after especially since its my first set of keys so I'm most likely not gonna buy another set. Cant say yes or no to recommending to a friend as I still love the keys just not the condition they are in and that they are very hard to get a hold of so even if I did recommend them it would be a long time before you would see them again. """EDIT March 3rd 2020""": After weeks of not posting do to personal reasons I'm continually disappointed as every set I bought aside from the additional spacebars every part of my order from each set i bought has some form of error with the keys. Like stated above the key sets (including the cyber deck now) people are now receiving their orders- having mixed results but are none the less delivered. i think after the issues of COVID-19 are lowered to consumer availability for over seas that people should be able to ask for a replacement for their marred product and return the defective ones. the kicker in my keys is that none of my keys have been able to fit my DROP/ Massdrop exclusive halo trues with mx cherry stems of my switches DONT fit. Even with no other keys around to make sure fitment is easy I removed 10 switches to try them on manually cause mine are hot swappable, and it was tight to the point where I needed to get a heavy object to put them in with pressure of its weight. Not good people not good at all. this needs to be fixed and redone as I cant imagine how people feel as I know people like me spent over $100 just for the sets they want regardless of resell value. I hope when this is all over people can just get the product quality they paid for not paper weights. ''''''' side notes'''''' Would it kill someone to please make the customer services and feedback feedback phrase and button larger below each made review. I just noticed it and it would be re-missed if I didn't let people who have issues with their product get the proper care in their services and products. """ final decision"""" Definitely <NOT> Recommending until this is resolved.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Showing 32 of 329
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order