Keydous NJ80 Barebones Bluetooth RGB Hot-Swappable Keyboard
$115

Keydous NJ80 Barebones Bluetooth RGB Hot-Swappable Keyboard

bookmark_border
$115
Complete Setup:
add
Keycaps
add
Drop Holy Panda X Mechanical Switches
add
Drop Phantom Plate-Mounted Stabilizer Pack
·
795 Sold
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
29
check
85%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid for a plastic build
The NJ 80 is a great novice build. Bought one for my 8yr old son, which he now claims is his favorite. We used GoPolar Azure Dragon switches and PBT, grey gradient, shine through key caps. We also added the felt PCB dampener. That being said, the board is a little tricky to open, but not impossible. Overall you can’t beat this board for the price!
search
search
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Bel22
1
May 9, 2022
Hi there, Thanks for the helpful review. Where did you get the grey gradient keycaps? They look amazing!
Frod117
3
Dec 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall really great board
I was pleasantly surprised by this board mainly because of how hefty it feels straight out of the box. It doesn't feel cheap even though it is an all-plastic build (besides the metal top plate over the PCB). Currently, I am using the board stock and the only mod that I did was the bandaid mod and re-lubed the stabilizers. Surprisingly the board does not sound hollow and has a nice thock when paired with MT3 profile keycaps. In my opinion, it offers a great value for the price especially if you consider that it is wireless, Bluetooth, and wired. While in contrast the Keychron Q1 and the GMMK pro only offer a wired connection and are more expensive. If you don't mind a plastic build this would be an excellent addition to anyone's keyboard collection.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
CubeGameBuild
2
Dec 26, 2021
what was the full build and what did you think about the plate because I have not heard of steel plates and how they sound.
Frod117
3
Dec 26, 2021
I used NovelKeys 42g TTC wild linear switches, Drop MT3 black on white keycap set, and the stabilizers were modded using the bandaid mod as well as being lubed. Other than that the rest of the board is stock. As for the metal plate, it adds some weight to the board which I personally like and it gives it a good thock when typing. So far I've been enjoying it a lot and I type on it every day.
TheStuntMan
18
Dec 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice, Clacky, budget 75er...and wireless.
You want a wireless, artisanal looking ass keyboard for less than the ubiquitous GMMK Pro and Keychron Q1? This is the one. The software is garbage, but it does, indeed come with case (no plate) dampening and sounds pretty good on a deskmat. Would recommend.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TurboFrame
2
Jan 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great keyboard but RGB software...not soo much
Great keyboard barebones to use while building personal keyboard. After getting my desired switches and keycaps, board worked flawlessly and looked great as well. My only issue is that the RGB software isn't the best and i have not been able to customize the lights as I would have wanted. But other than that, I overall happy with my purchase.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty Decent
I initially purchased this keyboard for a commission and while I had my doubts, it's actually a pleasure to type on. I don't usually go for anything less than 1800 layout boards, but building this thing out has me reconsidering my stance on TKL or 80%s like this one. Great price, and easy to do mods on.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nixx_HH
0
Jun 20, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As Advertised
Great keyboard for the price
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AxisAMP
1
Jun 10, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Out of the box? Great. With some mods? Even better.
This thing felt surprisingly good out of the box. I put some U4Ts in it with my usual MT3 keycaps, and it sounded great. The stabs surprised me, sounding pretty good for a stock lube job. Out of the box, I could absolutely see someone using this board as is with whatever they feel comfortable with. However, I think this keyboard really shines when you sit down and start to mod it. I: -replaced the poron foam with packing foam (similar in thickness but less dense, allowing sound to travel through the board) -applied two layers of tape to the PCB -swapped the stock stabs out for Durock V2 plate mounts, lubed with 205g0 on the stems/housings and Permetex dielectric grease on the wires. (normally I'd have tried re-lubing the stock ones first, but two of the housings were actually broken, so I went for just replacing them altogether) You could theoretically do more, but what little I did, combined with good PBT keycaps and my first frankenswitch job--L+F 67g Ergo Clears--have made this my favorite sounding board that I own. Something about the acoustics of the board combined with the sound profile of the Ergo Clears just make it so pleasurable for me to type on for long periods. It may even give my Keychron Q1 a run for its money (though I have yet to do a comparison with the same switches and caps to make sure). TL;DR, if you want a budget friendly board with most of the bells and whistles, that's good out of the box but also very easy to mod, or even just a more premium-feeling board you can take on the go than your standard RK84 or Keychron K2, this is absolutely the board to go with. highly recommend to anyone looking for an entry board.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
weebtrina
1
May 24, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect Beginner Board
I wanted to try modding my first keyboard but I was intimated by other boards price ranges. With this being barebones (and with the BEAAAAUTIFUL right hand knob), it made it easy for me to pick out switches and keycaps I liked for it. I use mine for animation work everyday and I love how the keys are spaced out, the leg height of the board, and also the super fun RGB’s. I think the only thing I would note is please key your instructions haha! I had a hard time configuring between Mac and PC mode, but thankfully a quick google search can help you find this exact board’s manual.
search
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
gigih
1
May 20, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice board but got two duds.
Got two boards with sockets that weren’t working. Waiting to see if the third is going to work or not. Shame cause i like it, just wish it worked.
baitoush
1
May 23, 2022
Got the same problem. Trying to ask for a refund. Since it's a reoccurring issue why would they still selling this board.
Dillacorn
137
Mar 20, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect Bluetooth 75%
I thought I'd want to take apart and mod this (could have) but it's really not necessary. The stabilizers come lubed but I'd recommend putting dielectric grease on the stab bars and re-lubing them for the best experience. This bluetooth keyboard met and exceeded my expectations. Solid choice! Not much more to get on AliExpress if you don't feel like waiting and/or want to choose a different color/plate option.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 15 of 36
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order