Massdrop x Koss KSC75X On-Ear Headphones
Massdrop x Koss KSC75X On-Ear Headphones
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
202
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
5.2k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Product Description
Working out, staying in, or getting out of town—the lightweight, sport-friendly KSC75X headphones will keep the music going every step of the way. A revision of the company’s KSC75 model, this collaboration has the same clip-on, on-ear style, now with a custom midnight blue colorway and a one-touch remote for controlling tracks and taking calls ... Read More
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
202 Reviews
Here's what our community has to say
search
CrescentKick
0
May 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Please add detachable cables!
(Edited)
May 19, 2019
FirstOrangutan
3
May 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Can we please have detachable cable version.
(Edited)
May 16, 2019
Icerube6
0
May 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
sounds awesome. Needs mmcx connectors to make it wired or Bluetooth. Koss and massdrop could sell cables and make money
May 8, 2019
BrotherO4
19
May 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound, imaging, and soundstage...yes i am about to ask for a removable cable version and i would pay more for them. As well tje same for the porta pros
May 4, 2019
gourab1995
0
May 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent sound for the price, wish the cables were detachable, would pay a little more for it. Good frequency reproduction across the range, soundstage is wider than deep. Perfect for classical, handles bass genres effectively as well.
May 4, 2019
B1gdee05
98
May 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The Koss KSC75 price and sound quality outshines majority of headphones that cost hundreds of $. The sound quality is crazzzy. This is the best sounding headphones that I have heard price wise. The sound is clear, crisp and precise. The sound imaging is definitely present and open but yet I can still hear my surroundings.. I have many high end headphones but I still come back to these when I want to hear details in all frequency range.. There are many videos on YouTube to show how you get the perfect fit on your ears to experience the amazing sound. The only dissapointment is the flimsy headphone cable which prevents me giving this 5 🌟s, however there is a limited life time warranty. Wish I had purchased this years ago, I would have saved a mini fortune. 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾
(Edited)
May 1, 2019
Kr8nux
35
Apr 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These and the Porta Pros, though having the same driver, complement each other. I suspect that is due to the clamping force - the PortaPros clamp adequately enough to drive the bass deeper, and these, due to sitting on your ear, allow the mids and upper end to not get overpowered by the bass. These are obviously more comfortable due to the lack of the headband, and much more portable. They lack a carrying pouch sadly, but I had a few lying around so no problems.
Apr 30, 2019
hlmax
0
May 22, 2019
bookmark_border
PortaPros and KSC75s have different drivers. KSC75 drivers have a titanium coating on the diaphragm. I prefer the sound of the KSC75. I swap out my PortaPro drivers with KSC75 drivers, a reversible process. KSC75 with a headband.
May 22, 2019
Mfrost15
5
Apr 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They are amazing for this price.
Apr 27, 2019
gammarays
5
Apr 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I use this at home for casual listening. The fit is great and they "disappear" after you put them on. The cable is flimsy but I don't think it'll break anytime soon. The sound leans more to the highs. That's kind of a bummer for me since I like a warmer sound. I might mod these to add some lows.
Apr 22, 2019
RegularRyan
0
Apr 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They are great. Also just saying I would buy more expensive ones if they had MMCX connectors for a removable wire
Apr 20, 2019
terry8471
3
Apr 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The sound is amazing but the cable is terrible. I only use it at home, hoping that it will last longer. I don't understand why KOSS still hasn't updated it with a better cable design, given how many people are complaining about it. Like many others, I'd gladly pay twice or even thrice for the same sound quality with a better cable, preferably a changeable one.
(Edited)
Apr 19, 2019
JohnnyBgood
1
Apr 18, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got this because I wanted good headphones for hiking/backpacking that I didn't have to stick in my ear. I've had Koss before but I didn't want the band around my head. These fit the bill. The big surprise for me was the sound. Holy smokes, I could not believe the sound. They were far better than I expected. Not quite as good as my Grado's but a heck of a lot more comfortable. The cord is questionable as others have stated, but so far, so good. Also....if you wear a hat these are perfect. Love them.
Apr 18, 2019
NA-BiBi-power
1
Apr 17, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For under $20, these are the best pair of headphones (of any style) that I have experienced. The cord is "iffy" quality and tangles, but overall a good product. Honestly, in my opinion, these sound a little better than the PortaPros. The sound is a little richer with clarity. (iPhone 6S). When I plugged these into my SoundBlaster E5, I was definitely surprised. The Massdrop x Koss KSC75X On-Ear Headphones are a legit stocking stuffer for the holidays. With a helmet, ear muffs, or pull over cap/hat, these are compatible. Also, it seems like these wouldn't be too hard to fix if you had to soder a wire. For the price, just buy 2-5 pair for yourself( for extras) The in-line mic works well too. I haven't had any problems play/pause/back/forward function.
Apr 17, 2019
Earthmoon
2
Apr 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I using 6 month sound great but wire loss connection and change new  cable Teflon Silver OCC Wire 6N Cable and plug And sound more clear
search

Apr 13, 2019
nklargy
1
Apr 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So as a long time user of the regular KSC75 (I've bought 5 pairs including these KSC75Xs) i can say these are a nice quality of life change for the price, First, the cable, The OG versions the cable is horrible after a couple of months it becomes very stiff and can get in the way sometimes and if tugged to hard by something will make the headphones unusable that's why I've bought so many pairs. They break easily but are still my favorite headphones ever. The Xs on the other hand the cable is actually better by a little bit, the the softer rubber on the cable for the 2 or 3 months I've had them have not a single kink in them but when using the headphones out and about kept in a pocket or bag the rubber snags on its self and tangles VERY easily but besides that its a good change. Second, Inline controls, Due to the OG versions having no inline control I rarely took them out of the house and are now a desk only headphone for me. Its inconvenient to have to take your phone out to take a phone call or change a song so i stuck with my wireless headphones like the Mpow H12s and my Bose Sound sports even though i didn't like their sound as much as the OGs the convenience was a big thing, but now the Xs have given me the opportunity to take them out again and have that functionality that i was looking for. The remote though a little cheap feeling gets the job done well enough and the microphone is just as good as any other inline headphone microphone Not much else to say you get what you pay for and I constantly pay lol but these headphones have held up for the time that I've had them with moderate use and are always excellent in the sound department, the open air feel of these headphone have been why i keep coming back and even pay a little more for a different color and an inline controller... so there is my review.
search


Apr 12, 2019
Jumbona
2
Apr 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love them, used the tin audio t2 for a while and they were great as well but when I put these one I realized just how flat Those IEMs are, however I’m taking off a star because every so often a hair that gets into the pads will make certain vibrate, to make this stop I’m going to shave my head.
Apr 11, 2019
ben.mund
3
Apr 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Like most people have already said, amazing sound for this price range. I love how light weight they are, and the unique design is outstanding. The little piece around the ear is amazingly well built for something at this price point, I'm super impressed. Right out the box, great sound too! I have to run them louder than my ATH-M50's, but they still run nice and clean. The one downside, and I think everyone will agree, is the thin cable. I would gladly pay twice as much if I could get this exact same sound/style, but with a legit cable. These are one good tug away from being broken, which means no taking them to the gym or for a run. I may try to take them apart to see if I can redo the cable, I think it would be worth the effort...
Apr 10, 2019
nom16
6
Apr 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
it is amazing, for the price obviously. I cannot think of any on-ear or inear headphones under $50 that can actually beat this. The only downside is that the cable is really really thin, that would be a problem if you're traveling around alot.
Apr 9, 2019
Ambrose567
4
Apr 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lasted 2 months before audio in one headphone began cutting out. The black looks better and the microphone is a nice addition, but my non massdrop Koss ksc75's have lasted a year and a half and are still kicking; moral of the story, buy the non massdrop version, you sacrifice the microphone in return for cable longevity.
(Edited)
Apr 9, 2019
Account
0
Apr 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Takes some getting used to, will add to this as I use them. They’re a little pinchy at first, but it’s just different. The clips pop off but can easily be popped back in to the socket. Good sound. Mic/button location is inconvenient, though that’s a Koss design issue, not a Massdrop issue.
(Edited)
Apr 9, 2019
FrostFox
0
Apr 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
best budget headphones for your money + the design is 10 times more attractive than the regular ones. Quite natural sound. Using this for PC instead of a headset, with an extern microphone. Also for the Phone of course. The regular colored ones were so ugly by color and design. These are still not that attractive since the design is the same, but all blacked out is an improvement for the same money.
Apr 6, 2019
tjones5770
7
Apr 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got these headphones for skiing, as they were the few headphones that I thought I could use with a helmet on. They turned out to be better than I could have imagined. The ear clips are easily removable and reconnectable, which makes them great for helmets with ear pads on them. I was able to remove the ear clips and slide them under the ear pads on my helmet. Also, since they are open back, it made it much easier to listen to music and also hear my fellow skiers (which with earbuds I could not do). These are not the best for every day use, as I do prefer the KPH30 or the Porta Pro for Koss (which actually apply a clamp down force on your ears and have some isolation, where these headphones just hang with no pressure). But for specific uses (Iike while wearing a helmet) they provide great sound for the price.
Apr 3, 2019
Joy18
2
Apr 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good value for the money, since these are so inexpensive - the sound is surprisingly rich and detailed. The fit is a bit odd but they are so light they are fine for extended listening. They seem very fragile, though, so I am always worried I will break them. Definitely not made for travel.
Apr 2, 2019
ErenTeker
3
Mar 25, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very short lifespan. If you make them with mmcx connectors, I will definitely recommend them to everyone.
(Edited)
Mar 25, 2019
MatR
2
Mar 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For the price, a great little thing. But the cables scare me to touch every time.
Mar 24, 2019
Julian_Hughes
0
Mar 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I already had a pair of KSC75, bought a few years ago from Amazon UK. I like the sound and the comfort and convenience, especially when paired with the Parts Express headband. I bought this Massdrop version as a spare as I do sometimes lose or break stuff. Koss prices here in UK have risen between 50% and 100% over the last decade (I assume this correlates to Amazon killing almost all online competitors for retail consumer electronics) so it is now as cheap, or cheaper, to buy from abroad and pay shipping. That's why I bought these from Massdrop instead of a UK based online retailer. They are very nice earphones. I have some great In Ear Monitors from Shure (SE215, SE425) and Vsonic (GR07 BE) and some great closed back headphones from Sennheiser (Momentum circumaural v1) but sometimes at home I want to use headphones without becoming totally aurally isolated. The Koss KSC75s are pretty much ideal. I also love the Porta Pro, which is probably more familiar to many. The KSC75 has a less exaggerated upper bass, resulting in a more transparent midrange. It also has more extended and airy and sparkly highs. I can see why some might prefer one over the other, but I like and use and enjoy both Koss models according to whim. In terms of design/manufacture the weak point of this range of Koss products is that, like most headphones with fixed cable, the cable can fail at the driver end if it gets tugged or snagged too often. The cheap looking jack on the original is actually just fine, and the Massdrop version seems good too. Fortunately these are incredibly easy to disassemble and even a clumsy person with two left hands (me) was able to solder a new cable when I broke my old pair. You can buy a ready made cable on ebay or aliexpress, almost for pennies, that just needs soldering. I'd recommend these to anyone, they have a beautiful and natural sound, and are very comfortable.
Mar 23, 2019
je.june
50
Mar 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome headphones, super lightweight, but they do seem fragile. I bought a Pelican 1010 Micro Case for them: https://www.pelican.com/us/en/product/cases/micro/1010 And Yaxi PortaPro earpads: https://www.yaxi.jp/onlineshop Both of those accessories are more expensive than the cost of the headphones, but I like them enough to spend the $ and there really isn't any set out there with the same form factor.
Mar 21, 2019
trybeingarun
136
Mar 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Extremely poor build quality. The joint that connects the headphone with the clip-ons broke within the first 10 usages (within the first week!). I am currently using water sealant to stick them together, which of course changed sound balance. Sound quality is acceptable for a cheap headphone. But total cost of ownership ($17 for 10 usages) is what is horrible with it :-(
(Edited)
Mar 20, 2019
Steven_Wong
0
Apr 17, 2019
bookmark_border
Have you tried issuing a warranty claim?
Apr 17, 2019
Showing 32 of 237
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
237 OF 237 POSTS
May 23, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest