Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
DZ60/DZ60RGB USB Type-C 60% PCB
$70

DZ60/DZ60RGB USB Type-C 60% PCB

bookmark_border
$70
Model:
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
70
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop Holy Panda X Mechanical Switches
add
YouMo 60% Hardshell Keyboard Carrying Case
add
Everglide V2 Screw-In Stabilizer Set

Customer Reviews

4.4
(220 reviews)
5star
(148)
4star
(38)
3star
(12)
2star
(8)
1star
(14)
89% would recommend to a friend
search
close
frankros91
11
Jul 17, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Nice little PCB
Great so far. First time hotswap board. The PCB lacks a physical reset button. At least my version does (the RGB ANSII). Took me a little while to figure out, but to get it into reset mode, you need to hold ESC while plugging the board in. Should be good to go for QMK flashes from there.
Recommends this product? Yes
BenTKJ
2
Jul 21, 2020
frankros91There's a reset button on the underside of the PCB just beside space. It's quite small and difficult to press.
cbeatty
23
Dec 21, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
9/10
The only thing that I don't like about this PCB is that it didn't exactly fit in the spare 60% case I had laying around. I had a spare case from a Vortex Pok3r, and the USB0-C port on the pcb was just a little bit too big to fit through the existing hole in the case for a micro USB port. Thankfully some jewelers files helped solve this problem.
Peduhh
4
Jun 3, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Really solid beginner hotswap PCB
Pro:
  • Hotswap makes it good for beginners.
  • Arrow keys in a 60% form factor.
  • RGB (if you are into that kind of stuff)
Cons:
  • QMK takes a bit of looking into to learn for new people, but its a breeze after.
  • Default layout was just not for me.
Why_Not
12
Feb 18, 2021
PeduhhWhy not just flash it with VIA?
Frojoemoe
13
Jul 21, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Great board initally, but causing issues after one week (DZ60 ANSI Hotswap V2)
Recently decided to put this board together with my 5* kbd fans case and a brass plate. After putting it together, if i type fast or put any more than just gentle pressure on the middle section of keys, it types out "6yhn" and the "n" key activates constantly until you hit the space bar to interrupt it. Really takes away from an otherwise nice keyboard and build experience. If anyone else has encountered this and has a fix, please share!
Frojoemoe
13
Feb 6, 2021
Yeah! Do you have plastic washers where you screwed in the stabilizers? I figured out that was the problem, so if you don't have the plastic washers on the stabilizers, it will essentially "bridge" the column it is attached to, which activates all the keys in the row. At least that was the issue with mine.
Rob_1
17
Feb 6, 2021
FrojoemoeI have on all but 2 stabs because I was careless and lost them. I'll order some more and try that. Thank you!
Captain_Toast
4
Dec 8, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
bugged
I had been using the DZ60rgb ansi hotswap board for a year and a half. Initial setup was easy but there was some odd bugs that I never paid much attention to. After 6 months when I would turn my computer on I would need to unplug and replug the board back in for the computer to recognize it and allow for use. Than now 12/8/2021 the board has had some sort of short that makes usage impossible. troubleshoot has proven ineffective and I have tested every method possible to eliminate any other type of problem with a cable or the computer and made a definitive determination that it is the pcb at fault. Unfortunate that it couldn't go the distance. I loved the lighting effects. If I can get some help I would love to be cooperative because I do not believe this is a common case given the rest of reviews.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
5dot
2
May 7, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Don't waste your money.
Terrible PCB, stopped working after 1 month of casual use and now it just hard locks every time its connected to my PC. I have reset the PCB multiple times which is a pain to access with a plate and switches installed in a case every time it crashes. I even tried to reflash the board which was a waste of time. Got a BM60 instead.
Recommends this product? No
hypersprite
151
May 26, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Good luck finding a case
I have three of these, one in a case I bought from KBDFans and two that are waiting for cases. It's a 60% but the screw layout and USB-C plug make it incompatible with older Pok3r style 60% cases. KBDFans no longer sells any cases that are compatible (the tofu 60 v2 is a gasket style). Also note that these different boards have different QMK configurations, so make sure you pick the right one or you'll get a bin when you need a hex etc. If you've sourced a case, pay real close attention to the non ANSI RGB layout, notice the [/] and [SHIFT] on the right side, that was a dealbreaker for me I've mapped [/] to the shift button and [SHIFT] to the up arrow but it's stupid and you may need to customize your plate as well.
(Edited)
Doggzofwar
1
Jun 7, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Sent the wrong boards….TWICE
You have to be kidding. I was very specific as to which model I wanted. I ordered the correct one and was sent the wrong boards. I reached out to support, and they were helpful. They had everything shipped back and the correct boards sent….I thought. Just opened my package today and I’m looking at the wrong boards…….AGAIN. No happy at all. Will not continue to shop here.
Recommends this product? No
solesavage
41
Jan 5, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
DZ60 RGB - Good 60% PCB to have Hot Swap and Arrow Keys
I purchased the DZ60 RGB (Hotswap) so I could have dedicated arrow keys, VIA/QMK support, and hotswap sockets. The RGB was simply icing on the cake. The listing of $60 is a decent price, it's listed for $55 on kbdfans, but $5 isn't too bad. However I have seen this PCB listed for $45, and that is a great price for a great hotswap 60% PCB. The only thing to consider is it may be more difficult to find a cheaper keycap set to fit the layout of the DZ60 (Hotswap) due to the 1.75u Right Shift and 1u bottom keys. If you are interested in a more traditional 60% layout which will support nearly all keycaps sets, look at the DZ60RGB ANSI (Hotswap). Overall, very happy with this product and would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 17 of 255
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order