Maratac AAA TPF Flashlight: Copper & Brass

Maratac AAA TPF Flashlight: Copper & Brass

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
690 requests
389 Sold
Product Description
Unlike traditional flashlights, the Maratac AAA TPF Light features a wide 105-degree-angle beam. Great for working under the hood, traveling with a group, or setting up camp at night, it’s armed with three different brightness settings, each of which is accessed by twisting the base Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
17
search
close
bposter
13
Mar 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The Good:
  • Nice fit and finish
  • Very bright
The Bad:
  • Clip not reversible (looks like it is, but the other groove isn't as tall so the clip doesn't secure well)
  • Head taller than it needs to be, making the light top heavy if clipped on your pocket like a knife.
  • Barrel and head came with unmatched finish (the head is much darker, but not patinated yet)
Going to keep it in my pocket for a while so I dont lose it and see if I come to love it as much as I hope I will.
DrCherry
10
Feb 9, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great light, very nice finish and size. Only improvement would be one-handed operation. That or an improved twist with detents.
JacobA
13
Nov 13, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Twist action seems to be hit and miss sometimes, where it only partially connects and I have to unscrew and rescrew the cap to get it to turn on fully. Other than that it has a pretty good spot size and it's easier to use in many situations than the standard direct pen lights.
NemoSandman
27
Oct 19, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Coming from the Massdrop version which is triggered by a button, I was disappointed to get a twisting motion to fire this one. This is the only reason for the 4/5 . For the rest the lens makes a great white uniform disc of light and the flashlight can be clipped easily for constant lightning. Nicely made and useful.
Domingo
5
May 8, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Performs well. No complaints. Very useful bright light.
Although I do frequently place the flashlight in my mouth to perform work with both hands. The brass leaves a bad taste in your mouth.
dudeonahill
6
May 4, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pros:
It's super tiny, barely larger than the battery. Color and finish are awesome. Very bright for using only a aaa
Cons: The twist to turn on sucks. Turns on in my pocket ALL THE TIME. Battery died because of that. This now lives clipped to my pack instead of on me. If it had a button to turn on, would be 5 stars.
NemoSandman
27
Oct 19, 2018
Same story as yours. I'm obliged to really turn it off 180° to prevent any turns on....
DrCherry
10
Feb 9, 2019
Confirmed
swatagnat
1
May 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love this flashlight - the form is highly functional. I love being able to stand it up and shine the light where needed. Great weight, good battery life. If I could change one thing about it, I would add a lanyard hole on the base.
bposter
13
Mar 14, 2019
Lanyard would be nice for sure.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid little light, disappears in the pocket until needed. Clips to a shirt collar or pocket when hands-free is needed. A nice surprise was that the top, which is twisted to turn on the light, acts as a momentary switch if not twisted all the way to full on. Starting to develop a nice patina as well.
VachingHu
14
May 2, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice floody light. It also doesn't blind at close range, so perfect for those looking-under-the-desk moments. Can't wait for the patina to develop! 😊
VachingHu
14
Mar 16, 2019
I mean it's more like the entire circle of light is bright. Whereas other flashlights have more of a bright center with a dimmer ring of light around the center.
bposter
13
Mar 21, 2019
I concede the point, you are correct.
Nhammer58
3
May 2, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really like the size and configurationnof this light. I can put it in my shirt pocket and use it to gain entry to my house, look for items in my truck, check the fuse box, etc. it's just a nice little EDC that doesn't take up much room.
Showing 16 of 24
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
24 OF 24 POSTS
May 18, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest