Massdrop Veil Wind Shell
Massdrop Veil Wind Shell
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.1k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Don’t let a little wind keep you indoors. Weighing just 2.7 ounces, the Massdrop Veil wind shell is ideal for hiking, biking, running, traveling, and more Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
69
check
69%
would recommend to a friend
search
te-wa
10
Jan 22, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
trim fit, but true to size
bunch of folks say the sleeves are too tight. i sized a Medium and i have a 40" chest, 30" waist. it fits well. just enough room for a mid-weight fleece under. arm length is perfect. the jacket fits into the stuff pocket, so no complaint there. have yet to use it in the field, but wore outside and tested by trying to blow air thru it. nope! color is mild orange, good for signaling if need be. overall, happy with this piece so far. 2.8oz (medium) on my scale. replaced a lost GoLite (breeze?) windshirt which i've had since 2005. this won't replace that old article of history, but it will find a place in my pack.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 22, 2020
peleg.rose
4
Jan 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality control issues
The jacket feels nice from the metrial chosen, and blocks wind well, but a seam on the left forearm just started to unravel. It's a small opening now, however it would keep getting larger. This is a clear quality control issue, since I barely even used the jacket and worn it about 3 times. Drop are not standing behind their product and will not replace it, and I think this is bs. So this review is more about the customer survice of drop and less about the jacket I guess, just be aware that there could be quality control issues that surface after 30 days from getting the product and Drop won't do anything to fix it.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jan 1, 2020
CorporateSlav
1
Nov 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Welp... it rip on a tree branch :c... good thing I bought 2
Love wearing it. I would daily it if I bought more.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 15, 2019
jimmymho
4
Nov 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
super versatile, ultralight, and compact
Like others, I got a Small at first, which I had to exchange for a Medium.  Its wind-resistance has made it really useful in a variety of temps, whether by itself or as an outer layer. I wear it by itself for bike commuting down to around 50F, over a light sweater down to 30s, or over a thicker jacket for anything lower; I've only used it for bike commuting down to the low 20s. It's also been great on top of a light sweater or fleece when hiking or on foot in general. It's lightweight and compact enough to stuff into any nook or cranny in my bag. The chest pocket that doubles as a stuff sack is unnecessary for me, but hasn't been a big deal. 
Nov 12, 2019
P_J_N
43
Nov 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bad fit, useless pocket, good materials.
I sized up according to recommendations, and the sleeves are still tight. Makes layering almost impossible. And I'm not particularly muscular. The pocket is too small for anything. It should be at least phone sized. The material seems to be very good and the sewing is top notch. Overall glad that I didn't pay the full price...
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 7, 2019
JWC120
21
Oct 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ultra light weight, compact
Well constructed, very light weight; I keep mine in my travel bag, having been surprised by a trip where when I left temps, were in the mid 60's with no wind, but when I arrived two hours from home for a two day trip, I found high winds and temps in the mid 40's; I had a vest with me and a light jacket, but the wind cut right through my polertec jacket. I've only had one chance to try this jacket out, but it blocks the wind like a much heavier coat, and best of all being as light as it is, it fits in my insulated vests pocket, and if the temps and winds aren't howling, I can unzip it enough to regulate comfort. Haven't had it long enough to judge durability or I'd have given it 5 stars.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 23, 2019
sb11
29
Oct 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like this shell and wear it all the time for bike commuting, or as a quick outer layer when I’m cold. When I first bought it, the fit was strange, as if the shoulder and arm pit areas were sewn too tight. But since I’ve lost some weight, the jacket fits better. Probably not a good jacket for those who are muscular. Definitely light and packable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 23, 2019
rick_luft
0
Oct 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is a light weight wind breaker
I bought it for spring snow skiing so I haven’t used it yet but I’m sure it will be nice with an insulating later underneath
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 13, 2019
singlenumber
0
Sep 18, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Light weight
Super light weight, according to suggestions size one up, perfect fit, size: M, height: 5'8 weight: 150lb
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 18, 2019
Motorrad
2457
Sep 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I now own two.
First, yes the sizing is a bit on the trim side, but I just don't get the people losing their shit over it. I'm 5'11" 170, cyclist/climber build with slightly freakish forearms, so I'm used to a tight fit in the arms. I initially ordered a medium and it quickly became necessary on many of my long bike rides. I find that it fits well and definitely snug over a thin long sleeve cycling Jersey. this thing has been a lifesaver on several unexpectedly long rides. It doesn't have the wind stopping potential of some of the heavier dedicated wind gear that I will use, but for the weight it's unbeatable. I put a few holes in it through misadventure, but it repairs pretty well with some common outdoor gear repair tape. The second one I got for backpacking and climbing in a size large and that works perfect over a Ghost Whisperer or a couple layers with a thick sweater. I've only had it out in the rain a couple of times and nothing particularly heavy. It sheds to a point, but will saturate with moderate rain. Probably the only thing that I would change and, in fact, am looking to improve is the securing mechanism for the hood when not in use. Currently it's just some velcro tabs that will give up easily, especially on the bike if you don't have the hood under your helmet.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 10, 2019
Showing 10 of 90
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
90 OF 90 POSTS
Jan 26, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order