Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Massdrop x Beyerdynamic DT 177X GO Headphones
$450

Massdrop x Beyerdynamic DT 177X GO Headphones

bookmark_border
$450
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
1,350
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
Beyerdynamic MMX 100 Gaming Headset
add
Beyerdynamic FOX USB Studio Microphone

Customer Reviews

4.5
(412 reviews)
5star
(278)
4star
(85)
3star
(21)
2star
(13)
1star
(14)
91% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
4.3(12)
Sound
4.2(12)
Comfort
3.8(12)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
Secrios
0
Apr 20, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Hip-hop
checkVerified Buyer
Great for travel
Best for drowning out the outside world.
Recommends this product? Yes
Vakuga
3
Mar 5, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Electronic, Hip-hop, Jazz, Pop, R&B, Rock, World
checkVerified Buyer
No repairs with questionable quality
Just after getting 2 months out of warranty, the driver of the DT177X started breaking down. After being told by Beyerdynamic that only Drop carries the parts necessary to repair them. Drop on the other hand then told me they neither do repairs nor carry ANY spare parts aswell, leaving me with a useless piece of expensive tech that I can not fix after only 2 years, while only using the headphones very casually.
Recommends this product? No
jlsolorio5746
1
Mar 1, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Good build quality just not comfortable
Too heavy and didn’t fit my ears well. Thought the v shape sound signature would be more fun and impactful
Recommends this product? No
Activities:Critical Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
checkVerified Buyer
Bang for your buck
Amazing closedbacks for the price, definitely need some eq adjustments but the sound signature is overall very good some definitely may not like the bass heavy profile but personally I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
ztjangle
2
Dec 22, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Country, Electronic, Jazz, Pop, R&B, Rock, World
checkVerified Buyer
No other cans even come close at this price point!
Nice, extended bass and treble as well. Air in spades. They do need some time to get burned in. No smiley curve feel like older Beyer Dynamic models. They feel very natural and are an excellent pair of headphones to mix music with. Compared to Audeze MM-500 they are more detailed and will reveal your mix issues quickly. Nice separation and sound stage. They pair well with my new Adam Audio A8H monitors and sound fairly similar to them although they reveal a bit more of details. I recently bought a pair of Hifiman Arya Organic cans that are not burned in yet, but so far I prefer the sound of the DT 177X GO.
Recommends this product? Yes
Droidimal
7
Dec 14, 2023
Activities:Critical Listening, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Classical, Electronic, Jazz, Pop, Rock, World
checkVerified Buyer
Punchy and delightful
I still use my BeyerDynamic  DT 990 Pros (250 ohm version) as my daily drivers, but when I'm faced with any serious listening session (e.g. a critically-acclaimed album; a new film; or any new re-master of a Beatles record) these are my new go-tos. They deliver a lot of punch at the low and high ends, and they have -- at least for me -- a surprisingly wide soundstage for closed-backs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Droidimal
7
Dec 14, 2023
DroidimalAgreed! Excellent high- and low-end -- any EQ app can take care of the rest.
(Edited)
Nizmo34
8
Dec 2, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Electronic, Hip-hop, Pop, R&B
checkVerified Buyer
One of my favorite Closed-Backs
I ended up getting a custom cable from Impact Audio since the stock one was too short. I also got a custom short 9" cable to rig a wireless setup to an EarStudio ES100 MK2. Very happy with these headphones, Obviously you won't get the clarity that you would from an open-back but they do sound great for closed-back. Solid build, Pads are comfortable and I've had no issues running them for hours. Not made for critical Listening, more for enjoying movies and probably gaming (although the sound separation isn't the best).
Recommends this product? Yes
v0oz2uwgss2s
55
Nov 1, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Metal, Pop, R&B, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Sonic Masterpiece
The Massdrop x Beyerdynamic DT 177X Go headphones are a sonic masterpiece that has left me utterly impressed. These headphones offer an extraordinary listening experience, with exceptional sound quality that captures every nuance in the audio spectrum. Whether it's the subtlest details in classical music or the thundering bass in electronic tracks, these headphones handle it all with precision and clarity. Comfort is a top priority, and the DT 177X Go excels here. The plush, well-padded ear cups and adjustable headband ensure hours of fatigue-free listening, making them ideal for extended sessions. Additionally, their portability and durable build are perfect for on-the-go use. The inclusion of a hard-shell carrying case is a thoughtful touch. In summary, the Massdrop x Beyerdynamic DT 177X Go headphones are a stellar choice for audiophiles and music lovers alike. They deliver audiophile-grade sound quality, comfort, and durability, making them a fantastic investment in your audio experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
LordGideon
8
Sep 25, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Classical, Country, Electronic, Hip-hop, Jazz, Metal, Pop, R&B, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Great sound, but if you have a large noggin, this might not be for you.
First of all, the sound quality is amazing. EQ to your heart's content. Sub-bass? This can produce it in spades. Crisp highs? No problems here. Warm mids? Bingo. No problems. My only complaints about the headset is how it sits on my head. Sadly, I was born with a head on the larger side - and these are not headphones made to fit comfortably out of the box on my head. I wound up having to bend the metal loop that connects the earpieces. This solved the problem, but I still can't use the leather pads because the pressure from those pads makes my ears hurt. I don't even know if it's possible to swap out head loops, but that would awesome if it was. Is this a mainstream problem? No. I haven't returned them because the soft velvet pads work fine and I can wear the headphones for hours without a problem. That said, the headphones definitely sound better on my head when I wear the leather pads than when I wear the velvet ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
pfhork
2
Jul 13, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Comfortable for long use
Long ago I bought some Beyerdynamic open back headphones that I, after 12 years, wore holes into the drivers fabric. Anyway, I always liked the velour cups, so the DT 177X Go are a great comfort to wear for 5+ hours a day over the last 2 years. I do mostly video conferencing so I can't say if they're the best sounding, but they're better than some Sony WH1000XM3, which are more about wireless noise cancelling than these. The only annoying thing is the super stiff unbalanced cable. It really sometimes just hits my side or thigh while I'm sitting because it's not loosely pulled by its weight as much as a less stiff cable would be. It also likes to hold a twist if I take the headphones off and put them back on differently.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
ReapeRayne
0
Aug 2, 2023
pfhork
there is a balanced and light weight cable from hart audio cables look for HC-1: 3.5mm TRS Headphone Cable there you will have such a nice cable for them headphones plus i added some noise cancelling memory foam pads as well and it really shuts out unwannted audio and i wear em for long gaming uses i hope this helps

pfhork
2
Aug 2, 2023
ReapeRayneThanks, that does look like a quality cable, but it's a bit pricy at $35 for an unbalanced cable with a semi-standard end.
Showing 13 of 728
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
728 OF 728 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest