shopping_cart
Massdrop x Beyerdynamic DT 177X GO Headphones

Massdrop x Beyerdynamic DT 177X GO Headphones

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.1K requests
·
4k Sold
·
Free Returns in USA
Product Description
A collaboration with world-renowned headphone manufacturer Beyerdynamic, the DT 177X GO has the kind of German-made quality you can see, hear, and feel. Based on the DT 1770 PRO, it uses the latest generation of 45-millimeter Tesla drivers for a wide frequency range and a weighty, controlled bass Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
339
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
takechan303
0
Dec 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Stealth revision? Do doubt old poor reviews. They're fantastic headphones
A couple of years ago a reviewer from my country pointed out on his blog with a photo that DT177X had some corner-cutting compared to DT1770 Pro and one of which causes limited tilt angle of ear cups. Result: DT177X had a comfort issue (namely, upper earcups press your head while lower earcups do not reach your jaw). And thus they sound poor. I think it's gone. I compare mine with the aforementioned reviewer's photo and found that mine tilt better. They fit great and sound fantastic! I love my laid-back sounding open-back headphones such as K712, HD6XX, and HD58X. I love my Sundaras' super clean sound. But DT177X Go sounds more fun
check
Would recommend to a friend.
subsonar
0
Dec 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very Pleased with the DT 177X
First Off the four-star rating is due to short-term ownership (less than 2 weeks.) Overall the build quality is impressive, and I'm a fan of the booming lows (the reason I purchased the close back). I also own the DT1990 Pro's and there is a substantial difference in tonal quality. Due to one being open-backed and the other closed, they both complement different genres of music that the other does not. For the Price, it is a GREAT DEAL!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SirNabecelot
1
Dec 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice but not quite...........enter the dissenter! (be gentle)
I picked these up along with a pair of Sennheiser HD6xx to audition. If you want more of a review of those, just posted over on that product page. The short of it is that the clarity and magical mids were not quite there on the Beyers for my ears. I found myself fatiguing fairly quickly on the Beyers. They sounded really really great for me especially Rock and R&B/Hip Hop. Wallflowers "One Headlight" and SRV "Little Wing" were 2 tunes that were fascinating to listen to with these 2 cans. One not better, but just so different. That snare on One Headlight tho!!! Anyways........I actually was going to keep the Beyers (and might deliberate a bit more) but the nail in the coffin is the noisy cable. As the cable moves and if it bumps anything it introduces a knocking type sound right in the cups. Weird! I really tested this and isolated a small section of the cable with nothing else moving and just flicked it with my finger.........knock. It's maybe picky, but this is not a pair of $50 skull candys in Walmart. Not sure if my cable was faulty? Anyone else with this product I'd love to hear if they experience the same thing with the cable. It was really strange. So would I recommend it? Without the cable sound and for someone who wants the bass to thump, sure. For twice the price of the senn's to me they reach 65% of what the HD6xx give me.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rilchu
6
Nov 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wow!
These are one of the best all around headphones I have heard. Everything sounds right on this headphone. It just makes me happy to listen to stuff on. I game in them I listen to music in them and I watch movies in them and I am always happy with the results.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
danishswag
4
Nov 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great, with Caveats
I got the DT 177X Go for $350 on sale, but for the regular $450 price I would have been very frustrated. Starting off with my complaints:
  • the installed velour pads are too firm and feel quite cheap. The included leather pad replacements are much more comfortable and much easier to get a seal with, but are also quite warm
  • it is very difficult to get a good seal and without a good seal, the bass is pretty weak. After searching around online, most folks recommended taking a comfortable pair of headphones and bending the DT 177X Go to match the shape. I wish they had just been properly formed out of the box since bending $350 headphones is not great
  • the included cable has a lot of noise from movement. Fine if you’re sitting still, but annoying if you’re just bopping your head to music, much less walking around. It’s not a proprietary standard, but also not a common one either
Outside of those complaints, once I got a good seal, the sound is amazingly good for the price. The treble is a little strong, but the bass was detailed and powerful when it was supposed to be. It’s easier to turn down treble in an equalizer than turn up weak bass, so I’ll take that trade off. It’s still a heavy pair of headphones, so I wouldn’t use them for jogging or walking around in a city, but they’re comfortable to wear and easy to listen to for hours at a time.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
iPanda
12
Nov 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Quality Product
+ good isolation from office & public environment + good built quality, very heavy _ cable is too long for being "GO" _ definitily needs an amp, driving from iPhone SE 2020 needs at least 80% volume to be able to hear nice details
check
Would recommend to a friend.
PlatinumAura
11
Nov 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Definitely satisfied with it.
I’ll keep it fairly brief. Used a lot of headphones. And this one, as far as closed backs go, is the best to me. I love the leather pads, and had no trouble changing them out. Velours are fine too, but the leathers sound better to me. 450 is too much for me. But I felt 350 was great. Glad I bought them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Scielienta
173
Nov 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It is better than I expected. Great extended highs with fantastic bass response.
RandomPlanet
1
Nov 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound
Great sound, good value.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jeh84
2
Nov 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds great, but stopped working
These were great while they lasted. Unfortunately the left channel got blown after about 10 months, although this might be due to the cans failing or a headphone amp malfunction, not sure which.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
luis_tapia
34
Nov 23, 2021
did you reclaim your warranty?
jeh84
2
Nov 24, 2021
I did contact Drop customer support and they said they'd send me a replacement unit.
Showing 12 of 630
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
630 OF 630 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order