Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
SMSL T1 DAC/Tube Amp

SMSL T1 DAC/Tube Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1K requests
·
106 Sold
Product Description
The SMSL T1 combines two discrete, independent components into one unit: a DAC on the bottom and a hybrid tube amp on the top. Along with USB PCM support for up to 32 bit/384 kHz, it provides DSD playback support up to 22.6 MHz Read More

Customer Reviews

4.8
(8 reviews)
5star
(6)
4star
(2)
3star
(0)
2star
(0)
1star
(0)
search
close
Shredder
41
Oct 23, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
A good way to get into Tubes and tube amps.
It's an all in one system. SE tube amp with a built in dac. Find some 6922 tubes (or equivalent) and start rolling!
Recommends this product? Yes
ADK_59
15
Jan 17, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
good value for money
Used as a preamp on a vintage luxman. use of optical and rca inputs (external bluetooth adapter) Nice sound, use of the controls not intuitive (multiple supports and only display of coloured diodes).
Recommends this product? Yes
Paraglider
67
Dec 6, 2018
checkVerified Buyer
A nicely designed DAC with extensive options to best meet your system's available options. The seperate tube amp section to drive your quality headphones is a well thought out design implementation. Tubes have filament heaters which are always on for the tube to work. Tubes will get very warm during normal operation, so keeping the tube portion separate from and positioned above the DAC the heat generated is better managed and should result in a much longer lasting amp. ;^) It still gets quite hot when running the tube section, but not excessive. Now the 6922 tube it ships with is not bad for new Chinese production, but to get the best from the tube amp you need to try some NOS Premium Euro tubes from Amperex, Mullard, and TeleFunken. I have a large stock of these Premium Quality Euro made tubes I will sell for fair prices. I guarantee my tubes and will work with my buyers to ensure they are happy with their purchases! My email is paul1453@gmail.com I also posted some more info in the discussion area. Want to try some Premium tubes in your amp? Do some research and send me an email telling me what you are looking for and what you are willing to pay for it. Maybe we can work out a deal where we are both happy with the results!
search

gkprabhu
8
Dec 10, 2018
Indeed!!!
EAP1
30
Jan 5, 2019
Yep. I prefer the SMSL to the CTH-SDAC.
fishyjoe
1
Oct 11, 2018
checkVerified Buyer
great product using with Audioquest NightOwls
mcgrrr
8
Oct 10, 2018
checkVerified Buyer
I'm extremely happy with this DAC/Amp. A very noticeable improvement with my HD 58X over my Fiio E10K. Brings out the bass clarity in these headphones and presents a great soundstage. Edit: after a bit longer, I'm still really impressed. For the price, it's awesome. Longterm Edit: After a few years, I am still a big fan. Advice: ditch the crappy usb cable that comes with it, get something reputable. I was getting some ground/static noise, experimented for a while and swapping the cable fixed it.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
NeoXNocturne
29
Jul 28, 2018
checkVerified Buyer
I am by no means an advanced audiophile or reviewer, but as a newcomer to this hobby I can say that I am very impressed with what this little amp/DAC combo has to offer! The SMSL T1 unit is built solidly, has a large variety of ports for multiple different occasions, and comes with a (relatively decent) tube that I've had no problem with. No need to be disappointed by its power output either, as I find around 30% of the volume knob to be considered "very loud" with my Sennheiser 598SEs. I'm very happy with my purchase, and for newcomers like me looking for a solid combo unit, I'm sure this would fair very nicely for them.
search
NeoXNocturne
29
Oct 13, 2018
NeoXNocturneJust an update since I've been using it for a while. I've now been using it with an HD6XX and it has plenty of power to drive those as well.
Shaag
1
Oct 10, 2018
checkVerified Buyer
ljaugusto
0
Oct 10, 2018
checkVerified Buyer
Related Products