Azio Retro Classic Mechanical Keyboard
Azio Retro Classic Mechanical Keyboard
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
705 Sold
Product Description
While it may look like something out of a 1950s office, the Azio Retro Classic mechanical keyboard is anything but stuck in the past. Outfitted with handcrafted keycaps with a metallic trim, this retro-style keyboard looks as good in the office as it does in the game room Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
33
search
close
TheSuppishOne
30
Jul 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
And even the customer service is good.
Kinda confusing that it came without a hyphen key, but no big deal. I emailed support and they shipped me out a "replacement" key promptly. Also, the fact that this keyboard actually sounds like a typewriter just brings the whole aesthetic together.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ChaoticEnigma
16
Feb 7, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice but cheap
It's a very nice keyboard, but its a little expensive for what you get and the caps are pretty cheap. I had a few caps start fading within 6 months of standard use.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sgoudreault
1
Sep 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The finish is first rate, the keys feel nice to depress. It is easy to clean, keys pop right off. I'm going to get a second one for the office.
(Edited)
UforikSkittlez
2
Jul 31, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My First Mechasnical Keyboard
So the title really is my opening as well because duh it should be. Now with taht being said I so LOVE this keyboard, so far minor complaints, really minor I think at least. It was royally dead and had no battery when I got it so I had to charge it for a bit before I could use it. But when swapping key caps so I could use it on my PC I noticed the "Windows" keycap was separating or the cover was coming out of its little frame, so I just pushed it back in and thought no biggie. But then noticed one of the snaps has was broken so it still wasn't staying in the frame, so ended up having to glue it into the frame. Clear tiniest bit of glue was needed and seems to be much better now. Just worried how it'll hold after some heavy or just daily use. Some of the other key caps were a tad dusty or had some uber tiny spots on them that easy came off with a good wiping. Now all the good 'ish: it looks so flipping awesome, loving the backlit factor and how it looks when you turn it on, keys really do feel smooth (to me at least) and the clicking sound isn't hateful at all (or at least my cube mate hasn't threatened me about it). Has some really nice weight to it and looks really well done. So overall I'd say I'm happy. Oh I will say the compact version of this came with a writs rest and little dusting brush and this one didn't. Thought it'd be cool had it had those things, but had I not gotten the compact version and seen the difference honestly wouldn't miss them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
fhood
709
Jun 13, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
But it looks so pretty
This keyboard is an absolute bitch to type on. I love it dearly, but it is a total pain in the ass.
UforikSkittlez
2
Jul 18, 2019
why?
Jlouaanabi
0
Apr 5, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It is beautiful, but it doesn't work with iMac or Macbook pro in wireless way.
Jackkieo
0
Mar 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great purchase! Beautiful design, very satisfying clicky keys, well made, high quality product.
mc1457
22
Mar 26, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love the action on the keys. Much better and somehow feels more substantial than the Cherry MX on my Logitech gaming keyboard. Doesn't sound cheap/clacky. Looks mmmmahvelous. Has a good weight to it. Seems to be well-made. I do wish the front "legs" were also adjustable to enable a backward tilt.
(Edited)
hwhitcomb
0
Mar 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love the keyboard but I can't give it the full 5 stars for the following reasons:
  • Occasionally a key gets stuck resulting in an uncontrollable amount of a given character. It eventually stops but then requires me to delete the dozens of characters produced.
  • There is a slight delay when I start my laptop before the bluetooth connectivity is established. Very slight, less than 1 min
  • I have had one occurrence where I had to un-pair and re-pair the keyboard for no apparent reason. The keyboard was fully charged but just quit communicating with my laptop.
None of these reasons are enough for me to be disappointed with my purchase. In fact, I love the keyboard so much I am considering buying another so I can have one at home and one at work.
francoamerican5
0
Mar 22, 2019
I was in on the latest drop that ended on 3/19 and excited about the excellent price... Then I get my money back saying they are "back-ordered". My guess is Amazon bought all of them since they have plenty of stock. Disappointed they didn't give me an option to WAIT for more to come in than to just throw my money back at me.
1HDBIZ
1
Mar 8, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
  • Would have been nice if they offered a 2nd (buyer-selectable) language on the key-caps.
  • The "mechanical feel" isn't as satisfying as I was hoping for.
  • Would have been nice to have a dedicated Sleep button for the PC.
  • The back feet need more height adjustment.
  • The shiny frame in the Onyx is a fingerprint magnet. A matte finish would have been much better.
(Edited)
Showing 12 of 35
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
35 OF 35 POSTS
Oct 28, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest