shopping_cart
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
10
check
57%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
carlosmjr
6
Jul 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good construction, bad instructions
It's a good PCB with lousy instructions. I've opted for QMK Configurator and QMK Toolbox. The other alternative is VIA.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
nuehc
28
Jul 25, 2021
what instructions do u even need lmao
zakkday
5
May 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent if you have patience
Claims to be VIA compatible and that might be true with some QMK flashing, definitely not supported out of the box. Encoder knobs it comes with are cheap plastic but do the job. On-board programmed RGB lacks solid white for some reason? Had difficulty getting my screw in stabilizers to sit flush. Other than that a decent PCB but maybe not good for your first build.
boser10
18
May 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent board with horrible instructions
Overall actually really happy with the quality of the board itself, looks really clean and they bothered to indent the SMD LEDs so that it doesn't interfere with most switches. North-facing switches means that there might be interference with some cherry profile keycap sets. Also, for the encoder versions getting the right keycap set can be challenging due to the 1U backspace. The instructions found online for this keyboard are absolutely horrid and incomplete. The actual process isn't that hard, but took quite a while for me to figure out. Bear in mind this is my first time building a board on my own, but given the price point of this board, surely many beginners will be facing the same issues too. First, install QMK toolbox and download the required drivers. There are many good tutorials for this on youtube. To reset this board specficially, hold esc before plugging the keyboard into the computer. Then the board should show up in QMK toolbox, and you should be able to flash the requisite files. For QMK, use the .hex file found under keyboards -> bm60ec or rgb or rgb_iso depending on which board you bought. The link has been posted in other reviews but I'll link it here anyway: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1su_i93QM5UeZfjpvxxjCOWTYYDcPdWVS Once the correct file has been selected, just press flash. Once the firmware has been flashed onto the board, you can then use VIA to edit the keymap and various function layers. Make sure that you have all the settings enabled under settings in VIA, and have the correct .json file loaded into the software, if not the keyboard won't show up in the software. The .json file can be found in the same link. The controls for the RGB lighting are found in the first function layer by default. I'm a beginner and idk if I got all the steps and information 100% correct or if all of these steps are necessary, but this is what I did to get my bm60 working. Hope this helps someone! Would have saved me a lot of time if someone had posted this before
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
bhusted96
21
May 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great board
Perfect 60% board for any rotary encoder fan boy. Took me a day to figure out how to remap the encoder but works great once its done. I personally use it for volume but it can be mapped to do just about anything. The board is very similar to dz60 so most 60% cases work no problem. The only con is the south-facing switches and it was a little difficult to reprogram. I had to map it in via and then use https://noroadsleft.github.io/kbf_qmk_converter/ to convert it to be able to flash the new map with qmk. You can find the board firmware files here https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1su_i93QM5UeZfjpvxxjCOWTYYDcPdWVS
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Kalbi
12
May 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
awesome board but hard to program
So trying to program this board was not that easy. But once you get the idea and do your research, it might be a little easier. Once you get the board programed to your liking, everything is awesome!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Daijirin
0
May 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
seems like a gamble
I really like this pcb but mine had a lot of issues for example my h key not working or a lot of the switches are very loose. I'm probably going to order another one just to see if these Issues are consistent. If they aren't consistent I'm probably editing tis review but as for now I can't really recommend it.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
enero
637
May 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
VERY ANNOYED AND DISAPPOINTED!
*UPDATE: So when I was dealing with support, another run of this drop had started. I asked if they could just send me another one when they received the busted PCB. They responded with a hard no, and that I would just have to reorder it. Which I did. This one works. And am typing this update on the keyboard now. Still annoyed that they couldn't just send out another one and I had to pay for shipping on a new one. Guess it's just another thing to add to my list of why Drop sucks... Added two stars for the working PCB. But still very annoyed and disappointed in Drop. My PCB arrived DOA. Wouldnt power on with multiple cables on multiple machines. Drop wrote and said there's is no warranty nor do they have any more stock, so all I can do is get my money back. I was very excited at the idea of this PBC. Now I'm just super sad :(
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
decent board
decent board for the price. VIA compatibility isnt all its cracked up to be, timings can be skewed if using the LED effects
Itscbo
43
Apr 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent but needs some refinement
The board is nice but the implementation of the rotary encoder isn’t 100% correct in qmk and the via support is hacked together at best. Other then that the board performs as expected and is all but the same as the DZ60 series of boards.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Lazuriet
4
Jul 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Probably a great board but mine was doa